Learn Chinese Daily - 每日一词语

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Chinese
    45 Posts 9 Posters 16.7k Views 1 Watching
      cui89

hi parents

let learn chinese together with your kids ,set a moudle for them and motivate them in learning :
      i hope this can be a daily learning tool ~~ every can contribute a sentence which you think is useful
      新加坡的生日到了。-xin jia po de sheng ri dao le.
      sg 's birthday is coming .
      so make sure kids have the idea of bithday and sg
      can tell them their own birthday dates
      :imcool:
      happy learning ~~!!!!

Imami

good morning sista ksi & all here in the fourm :grphug:

Can help - how to use 代替 and 替代? :?:

My DD1 in her P4 CA1 has the sentence that read,
        妈妈出门前吩咐我______[dai(4) ti(4)]她照顾生病的妹妹.

She is supposed to write the 汉字 in the underline above and my dear DD1 instead of writing 代替 wrote 替代 instead! There goes the precious 2 marks! :rant: :mad: :stupid: :slapshead: :stompfeet: :frustrated:

But that also sets me thinking how one uses the term 代替 and 替代?
        :thankyou:
        Just a wild guess, 代替 is for human and 替代 is for things? Eg. 如果没有黑糖可用冰糖来替代。

Imami

Dunno got ot or not but since got so many Chinese expert here, I may as well ask. What is the 下一句 for 知之为知之,不知为不知,是知也?

I overheard two sec school girls asking the 下一句 and I suddenly realize,"hey, I donno leh…"

Imami:
            Dunno got ot or not but since got so many Chinese expert here, I may as well ask. What is the 下一句 for 知之为知之,不知为不知,是知也?

I overheard two sec school girls asking the 下一句 and I suddenly realize,\"hey, I donno leh....\"
            Firstly I no Chinese expert ah....

Not that you donno, Confucius also donno because there is no 下一句. 😉

So Confucius dunno meant dunno, he would not act smart. By being true to himself, he was really wise.

Imami:

good morning sista ksi & all here in the fourm :grphug:

She is supposed to write the 汉字 in the underline above and my dear DD1 instead of writing 代替 wrote 替代 instead! There goes the precious 2 marks! :rant: :mad: :stupid: :slapshead: :stompfeet: :frustrated:

Sorry Champs, missed this out..lucky imami pulled it out.

To me, 代替 is a verb(action), 替代 is a noun.
              代替 = replace, 替代 = replacement

Imami

Imami:

I overheard two sec school girls asking the 下一句 and I suddenly realize,\"hey, I donno leh....\"

So Confucius dunno meant dunno, he would not act smart. By being true to himself, he was really wise.

😆 very good Liao la.... ok, so there is indeed no 下一句。

Thanks ksi. Hey you very multiple talented hor, animation for avatar - check. Chinese language - check. Diffusing tension - check. :udawoman:

Imami

Imami:

[quote=\"Champion\"]good morning sista ksi & all here in the fourm :grphug:

Ah... Sounds right....

代替 = replace, 替代 = replacement[/quote]

Imami:

[quote=\"Imami\"]Dunno got ot or not but since got so many Chinese expert here, I may as well ask. What is the 下一句 for 知之为知之,不知为不知,是知也?

😆 very good Liao la.... ok, so there is indeed no 下一句。

Thanks ksi. Hey you very multiple talented hor, animation for avatar - check. Chinese language - check. Diffusing tension - check. :udawoman:[/quote]You are welcome. 😄 Like Confucius said...dunno means dunno. There are 1001 things I dunno in this world...so I got alot to learn learn learn!! I also learn from you....Kitty of Peace. 🙂

Imami

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: wah seh, kitty of peace sia.... :imanangel:

Champion

Imami:

[quote=\"Champion\"]good morning sista ksi & all here in the fourm :grphug:

代替 = replace, 替代 = replacement[/quote] :thankyou: :thankyou: :grphug: imami and sista ksi!

Oh no..Chinese also has verb and noun to differeniate lioa whoa! 😓 😓

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 5