All About London Olympics and Paralympics 2012
Was travelling home and overheard the news broadcast that our female table tennis has won the Bronze medal !
Yeah ! :rahrah: :rahrah:
Well done ! :rahrah: :rahrah:
So happy !

Yipee!!! We have 2 bronze medals from the London Olympics! Not a small feat for such a tiny dot like Singapore.

Personally, it doesn't bother me whether it's 'true-blue' Singaporeans or PRs-turned Singapore citizens who won us the medals. As long as they bring glory to our nation, I'm proud of them. -
Congrats and well done Singapore!! What a good present for National day! 2 Olympic medals!!! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
Ya lor... As long as she is representing Singapore. Just like if I work for an American company or European company n need to compete against a singapore company, I still represent those companies right??OK, this thread cannot go without this message that a Singaporean has written for Feng Tian Wei:
http://thehearttruths.com/2012/08/07/feng-tianwei-sorry-on-behalf-of-my-fellow-singaporeans/ -
Well done. Singapore table tennis team.
Well done for bronze #2...
Actually, the Koreans they were playing against were also from China
usa-sing-1:
:yikes: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Well done for bronze #2...
It gets kinda annoying seeing those negative comments amidst the congratulatory messages. (At least we don't see it here, but we don't get a lot of comments here anyway
Ya lor... As long as she is representing Singapore. Just like if I work for an American company or European company n need to compete against a singapore company, I still represent those companies right??concern2:
OK, this thread cannot go without this message that a Singaporean has written for Feng Tian Wei:
http://thehearttruths.com/2012/08/07/feng-tianwei-sorry-on-behalf-of-my-fellow-singaporeans/
) Ok, not happy with garmen giving so much to get Olympic medals, but complain about having no money right? Then encourage children to work for the medals lah, then can become millionaire overnight what, no meh? Isn't that attractive enough? Not so easy to get Gold? If easy, the whole street will be filled with Olympic Champions and millionaires! :mad:
For once (
), I thot we might be on the right track on this. We should build on this while the heat is on instead of belittling it. We have a short history, and there is no better time to make a change than now. The facilities are increasing around us. Start enrolling and get involved in sports. The table tennis facilities are free for rental at some complexes!
This is so funny... :rotflmao: You read the history of Feng? Prior to coming to Singapore, she was rejected from China's national team and she went to Japan...someone talent-spotted her to SG and viola she landed here. So potentially she could be playing for Japan as well. To me, sports is a career albeit a high risk one if one cannot make it. If one chooses it as a career, then they can live anywhere in the world and represent that \"organisation\" that gave them a career. Sporting is a high risk career, not everyone has the courage to do it. :hi5: concern2!
:yikes: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:usa-sing-1:
Well done for bronze #2...
usa-sing-1:
zhun bo?Well done for bronze #2...
Believe only Dang Ye Seo is a naturalized S. Korean.
d rest of d team all true blue spicy kimchis.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.