Club Only Child Club

666 Posts 131 Posters 370.3k Views 1 Watching

Flowermonaster:
      I sent my DS to Montessori childcare when he was 18months. I must said that my DS benefited a lot from this Montessori teaching.

NIce!

To Montessorian children! :celebrate:

lasery2k:
        anyway now okie lah...consider stable mode...just wish hubby don't give mi anymore pattern more then badminton can liao..might go rant abit at the IL thread ltr.

Waaah.. you can badminton him arhh? :scared:
        lasery2k:
        btw wanna ask mummies around...did u send your kids to montesseri playgroup, pcf childcare playgroup, CC playgroup or kindergarden playgroup. any difference in having the child at the above mention?
        Playgroup 1 : 12mths
        Pre-Nursery : 18mths
        Nursery : Btwn 3.5yrs - 4yrs
        Kindergarten 1 : 5yrs old
        Kindergarten 2 : 6yrs old

P1 : 7 yrs old

Yes there's a lot of difference between all you have mentioned above. yikes:

Montessori : It's a methodology designed by Maria Montessori catered to nurture a holistic child.

PCF : Mainstream kindergarten programme

CC playgroup can be RC as well like Edufarm, Apple Tree, etc. Few hours pgrm.

Different centres offer different programmes with different methods of teaching. Different centres offer different teacher to student ratio and varying fees per mth.

Flowermonaster

Flowermonaster:

I sent my DS to Montessori childcare when he was 18months. I must said that my DS benefited a lot from this Montessori teaching.

NIce!

To Montessorian children! :celebrate:

:celebrate: Buds.
          I never once regretted my decision although it costs more. In fact I think that's the best decision I have ever made for my child. Although I transferred him to Kinderland when he was in K2 due to some reasons, that Kinderland was previously from Montessori environment(the principal told me they were Montessori school & just converted to Kinderland a few years ago) so my son has no problem adjusting. 😄

lasery2k

buds…lolx…i m those hot tempered kind…so i will bite back if any 1 step on my tail…lolx…so far i only can complaint abt my hub n nt much on MIL, only a bit on the my DS teaching pattern only…coz u know lah…the generation gap…

i m consider very very lucky in comparing to buds for MIL…but if wanna compare hubby i think the drama here nicer. hahaha…must go slowly tidy up from day 1 until now…

after i complaint liao, if ask mi y i still stick around him…all i can say is, he teng lao po more then anything else.

my boy is currently attending leap school house at citysquare mall…so far can see he progress better in talking and academic compare to those in childcare. but when come to self development like feeding ownself, writing, toliet train…he looses out coz he only attend once on weekend while his peers is everyday in childcare plus the maid n MIL at home spoilt him to bits…

there’s a PCF within 2 blocks, 1 church kindergarden within 5 mins walk. 1 cherieheart within a bustop and acension kindergarden which is a kindergarden from St. Andrews which he would be attending when he goes pri1 nex time. i have a few option of GUG at united sq, mindschamp at citysquare mall, cs montessori at nex or con’t the day programme at leapschool hse. but the few options are very ex and would need to skim for the parents…so i also duno how…sobz

• 7 Offline
              711mum

http://i47.tinypic.com/2nsywp0.jpg\">

Flowermonaster

Good Morning 711mum! The Bear is so adorable! ^_^

• 7 Offline
                  711mum

Flowermonaster:
                  Good Morning 711mum! The Bear is so adorable! ^_^

Hi Flowermonaster :hi5: ,

Glad that you like it!

Flowermonaster

sandra88:
                    i am pregnant. two months left.. i am to give birth to a girl

http://getmarriedrings.com/designer-wedding-rings/
                    Hi Sandra88, :congrats:
                    Is this your 1st child? So she will be Oct BB? Should be a libra or scorpion if delay. So happy for you & welcome to the club! :rahrah:

Imami

Flowermonaster:
                      sandra88:

i am pregnant. two months left.. i am to give birth to a girl

Is this your 1st child? So she will be Oct BB? Should be a libra or scorpion if delay. So happy for you & welcome to the club! :rahrah:

Flowermonaster, something is not right.... The link.

Flowermonaster

Imami:
                        Flowermonaster:

[quote=\"sandra88\"]i am pregnant. two months left.. i am to give birth to a girl

Flowermonaster, something is not right.... The link.[/quote]Yeah hor... I was thinking why there is a link to wedding rings in this thread. We all married already mah no need wedding ring. :?
                        So I thought she just wanna show us her wedding ring? No? :scratchhead:
                        😂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 60 / 67

482049mom4
                        482049mom
                        InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker