how is LKY? Watch NDP! :)

593 Posts 67 Posters 126.8k Views 1 Watching
      Lilac66

auntieM:
      He's fine and fit.. ..and having a busy day.. šŸ˜„

You mean u have reliable identified source's news?

mamago

mamago:

Aiyo.... Singapore is not even an independent country during WW II.... why fault LKY for not dying for Singapore? Tengku Abdulaman and the then British gov (that abandon Singapore) should be the issue....

LKY being an translator during Jap occuapation could have taught him invaluable lessons that he envisage a great Singapore with harmony.

(Had he died for Singapore during WW II, maybe til now we are still part of The Malaya.... it's the destiny, this little red dot is now among the First World!!)

People, in the spirit of National Day, let's just cheers!

in bold, dat's not my point.

My point is not to swallow lock, stock n barrel with everything u r fed without an inquiring mind. šŸ˜‰

:celebrate: to a wonderful hols!

Exactly!

No one can ever tell if \"further inquiries\" are going to get one further to the real \"truth\"... in the context of history.... (as much as one would like to believe)
        There is no right or wrong in history.... it happened! What we know is what we was told. My version as well as yours!

BeContented

BeContented:

[quote=\"buds\"]

BeContented your source from inside the house or outside? :evil:

Someone inside family with insider news from someone outside. šŸ˜‰
          Info which I believe should be highly reliable ie. he's alive.

dat still means outside source leh![/quote]Haha. Get what you mean now.
          That outside source should belong to a group with privy to such matters.

mamago

auntieM:
            He's fine and fit.. ..and having a busy day.. šŸ˜„

:rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
            Cheers to that!
            :celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate:

mamago

I predict Ah Gong will get d BIGGEST applause dis NDP when he appears.

:goodpost: :goodpost:

Way2GO

BeContented:

[quote=\"BeContented\"]

Someone inside family with insider news from someone outside. šŸ˜‰
                Info which I believe should be highly reliable ie. he's alive.

dat still means outside source leh!

Haha. Get what you mean now.
                That outside source should belong to a group with privy to such matters.[/quote]He will be there, physically or in spirit.
                He oredi said so himself! šŸ˜‰
                [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WAzXvZ67I58&feature][/youtube]

fightingmom

I predict Ah Gong will get d BIGGEST applause dis NDP when he appears.

:hi5:

Maybe later when he appears, we can applause online here too ! šŸ˜†

firefly38:
                    sembgal:

Must watch NDP on tv this year!

What time does the NDP start? In the past, I usually didn't bother to watch it from the beginning, just watched a bit here & there in the middle.. But this year, I will make sure I watch the NDP from the very second it starts..

mamago:
                      Aiyo.... Singapore is not even an independent country during WW II.... why fault LKY for not dying for Singapore? Tengku Abdulaman and the then British gov (that abandon Singapore) should be the issue....

LKY being an translator during Jap occuapation could have taught him invaluable lessons that he envisage a great Singapore with harmony.

(Had he died for Singapore during WW II, maybe til now we are still part of The Malaya.... it's the destiny, this little red dot is now among the First World!!)

People, in the spirit of National Day, let's just cheers!
                      :celebrate: :celebrate:

Fren, think we need to lim teh over this...we are saying the same thing leh...only the depth may be different nia... and this can vary hor....because words not enough to describe the level it is pointing at... you know you know... :evil: My point is mychildren may turn out to be a cousin I know so nothing to explain, just that we don't know each other surfing ksp nia. šŸ˜† Btw, my extended family is humongous leh, I cannot even track it well. šŸ˜‚

šŸ˜„
                        lim teh? :dowan:
                        will blow my cover! šŸ˜‰ :rotflmao:

Here's to Happy holidays.
                        http://i49.tinypic.com/20z5fcx.jpg\">

simi cover...you need cover meh? :evil: we practise Open systems here... šŸ˜‚ I yum seng with you! happy holidays!

http://slackstack.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/beer-cheers.jpg\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 19 / 60