Travel: Korea - General

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    774 Posts 134 Posters 631.5k Views 1 Watching
      micollh

For DIY, let’s say i reach incheon, then anyway i can go direct to skiing resort, for 2-3 nights then only go to seoul for another 2-3 nights and where can i book local tour when in town ? jeju is not important as my kids wont appreciate scenary…

micollh

advise advise.. once reach incheon, take their domestic flight to jeju for 3D2N.. then back to Incheon, any advise how to go to thei skiing resort (not sure which though).. im thinking, after skiing 3D2N.. (if there food in the skiing resort ?) then back to seoul.. book local tour ( i thk should b able to book at hotel itself ?) then stay till end of trip.. back to spore..

planningmid Jan.. which is better ? yong-in everland or lotte ? thanks. from website,, lotte world looks like disneyland with the castle.. but their ticket has day and night pricing.. how come not whole day.. the performance usually at night ? not very sure \"after performance admission\" ?

http://www.lifeinkorea.com/Travel2/403

• G Offline
          gloyt

Everland is fun. A must go.

Lotte world is beautiful at night.
          Both are good for families.
          Ski resort usu very cold.
          That's why I gave up DIy this yr for winter as I had two young children.
          But do note that winter in Korea mid dec to mid jan can be very very cold.
          You will feel the pain walking on the street .freezing pain.
          Unless u have very very good insulated boots n winter attire to enable u to walk around. But expensive lor.

Kids will have problems as nostrils may be painful too if stay too long outdoor .
          Reason is because we are not grown in winter countries , unlike the local who can do it well πŸ™‚

mummychia

micollh:
            advise advise.. once reach incheon, take their domestic flight to jeju for 3D2N.. then back to Incheon, any advise how to go to thei skiing resort (not sure which though).. im thinking, after skiing 3D2N.. (if there food in the skiing resort ?) then back to seoul.. book local tour ( i thk should b able to book at hotel itself ?) then stay till end of trip.. back to spore..

planningmid Jan.. which is better ? yong-in everland or lotte ? thanks. from website,, lotte world looks like disneyland with the castle.. but their ticket has day and night pricing.. how come not whole day.. the performance usually at night ? not very sure \"after performance admission\" ?

http://www.lifeinkorea.com/Travel2/403

U can check out these website for tours, provided by my hotel
            COSMO.JIN TOUR : http://www.cosmojin.com
            SEOUL CITY TOUR : Β http://www.seoulcitytour.net

I agreed with gloyt, winter in Korea is really very cold so u better bring more warm clothes. Everland is fun, something like Disneyland but if u going in winter some of the rides may be closed due to the cold weather unlike Lotte world there's indoor & outdoor. The price is for whole day but there's also night pricing cater for those who come afr 4 or 5pm?
            Actually I don't understand why u need to join their local tour, most of the tourist attractions are located in town & it's easily accessible by subway. Otherwise u can just booked our local tour here esp. Nata fairs are coming, I'm sure u can get a good package with ski resort.

• G Offline
              GLORYmum

Hi, i am new.

Planning on a F&E trip to Korea late Oct/early Nov.
              Where in Korea do we visit to feel most of the K-POP atmosphere? Because my DD is crazy about the korean group SuperJunior.

micollh

gloyt:
                Everland is fun. A must go.

Lotte world is beautiful at night.
                Both are good for families.
                Ski resort usu very cold.
                That's why I gave up DIy this yr for winter as I had two young children.
                But do note that winter in Korea mid dec to mid jan can be very very cold.
                You will feel the pain walking on the street .freezing pain.
                Unless u have very very good insulated boots n winter attire to enable u to walk around. But expensive lor.

Kids will have problems as nostrils may be painful too if stay too long outdoor .
                Reason is because we are not grown in winter countries , unlike the local who can do it well πŸ™‚
                oh dear.. im bringing my 5yo & 2+yo.. not sure if they can take the coldness.. they are fine with pre-winter in Melbourne.. how about march - april period ? is it still cold ? but then will have no skiing experience...still undecided.. i think F&E is doable.. will definitely go F&E

applejuz

Micollh,

U r not alone πŸ˜› I have a 1yo, 3, 5 & 7yo in my grp.
                  And I'm going f&e too.

Just settle my hotel, now looking for 2d1n ski resort.
                  As it'll be cold, I'll try to find those accomodation which is self
                  Sufficient, or with shelter connecting path to other Plc.

Mummychia,
                  I also booked Ibis Myeongdong. πŸ™‚
                  Seems its the best location liao.

CMF

To keep hands warm (on top of wearing gloves), check out heat packs which are palm sized packs which are nice and warm when packs are opened - they stay warm for a few hours and are very useful to have in your coat pockets. I previously bought them from the winter wear section of John Little. They have more variety of such packs in Seoul.

micollh

applejuz:
                      Micollh,

U r not alone πŸ˜› I have a 1yo, 3, 5 & 7yo in my grp.
                      And I'm going f&e too.

Just settle my hotel, now looking for 2d1n ski resort.
                      As it'll be cold, I'll try to find those accomodation which is self
                      Sufficient, or with shelter connecting path to other Plc.

Mummychia,
                      I also booked Ibis Myeongdong. πŸ™‚
                      Seems its the best location liao.

can share which skii resort u go to ? how u book ur hotel ? via online? ibis Myeongdong website plsss.. and how u go from airport to ur hotel ? when u go to skiing resort, ur hotel how? will u go jeju ?

for Ibis, http://www.ibishotel.com/
                      i check, it only allow 2 Adults +1 child max in the room.. i have 2 kids,, how huh

micollh

CMF:
                        To keep hands warm (on top of wearing gloves), check out heat packs which are palm sized packs which are nice and warm when packs are opened - they stay warm for a few hours and are very useful to have in your coat pockets. I previously bought them from the winter wear section of John Little. They have more variety of such packs in Seoul.

thanks ! if my plan confirm.. will definitely get these.. else kids cant stand the cold !

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 26 / 78

muhuntanM
                        muhuntan
                        Sabrina CheyS
                        Sabrina Chey
                        InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker