sagacious.sg:
I'm ok with anything ... just don't ask me to start the fire; :oops: though for us adults to be able to truly enjoy the company, it's better for our kids not to be near any stretch of water.
Hi FQW, where is Toh Yi BBQ? If you guys don't mind I can book a BBQ pit at condo clubhouse. Those kids who wish to swim can do so
think I have to supply more than charcoal. Dec is a good idea so that potential P1 students can network n mingle first. And maybe Tempura's child also get into PH by then 
The other thing is most of us stay in Toh Yi estate itself so that'll be more convenient. You can always arrow, soli I mean bribe last year's BBQ 'booker'. I'm sure she's more than happy to start the ball rolling again this year (see I oredi arrowed for you). -
FQW:
You left out one big name. :spank:Joyfulhands:
[quote=\"FQW\"]Good luck to those kids going for GEP filtering Round 1 this coming Friday. Do well, get selected, then reject the offer to remain in PH ok? Keke.
whose kids are going for round 1? Bro php, Trap, dyh?
Bro Mark, next year will be your turn?
But I'm not saying who ... kekeke[/quote]Gosh, who? PM me lei..
To whoever big name that I missed out, pardon my not-so-wide range radar... I'm actually >2km away from school..
FQW:
Don't worry my condo is just 1-3 bus stops away from Toh Yi depending on where u stay. It's along Jln Jur Kechil. Who was last year's BBQ 'booker' btw? I ll touch base with her to see which is a better option...
I'm ok with anything ... just don't ask me to start the fire; :oops: though for us adults to be able to truly enjoy the company, it's better for our kids not to be near any stretch of water.sagacious.sg:
Hi FQW, where is Toh Yi BBQ? If you guys don't mind I can book a BBQ pit at condo clubhouse. Those kids who wish to swim can do so
think I have to supply more than charcoal. Dec is a good idea so that potential P1 students can network n mingle first. And maybe Tempura's child also get into PH by then 
The other thing is most of us stay in Toh Yi estate itself so that'll be more convenient. You can always arrow, soli I mean bribe last year's BBQ 'booker'. I'm sure she's more than happy to start the ball rolling again this year (see I oredi arrowed for you). -
sagacious.sg:
Don't worry my condo is just 1-3 bus stops away from Toh Yi depending on where u stay. It's along Jln Jur Kechil. Who was last year's BBQ 'booker' btw? I ll touch base with her to see which is a better option...
If it is Signature Park, then we can drop by at Bro M's place too :rahrah:
There is sth in his house we must all see :evil: -
Bingo! So bro M oso stays in Sig Park. Then we can book 2 BBQ pits!sagacious.sg:
sagacious.sg:
Toh Yi's BBQ pits are next to the big court opposite blk 9. The kids can scooter, blade or run around at the court while the adults are busy sharing tips and BBQing. Keke. .don't really need to keep an eye on the kids. :boogie:
Hi FQW, where is Toh Yi BBQ? If you guys don't mind I can book a BBQ pit at condo clubhouse. Those kids who wish to swim can do soFQW:
Good luck to those kids going for GEP filtering Round 1 this coming Friday. Do well, get selected, then reject the offer to remain in PH ok? Keke.
Perhaps we can have our long awaited BBQ in Dec which will also serve as farewell for those going into GEP. Also farewell for P6ers. *sob sob*
sagacious, we usually do potluck lah, but organizer must book Toh Yi BBQ pit and supply charcoal [preferably the hollow kind which can burn easily]. That's all, can?
Yah my toilet bowl ... is paperless. :siam:sagacious.sg:
Scary:
Come to think about it again, I also prefer Toh Yi as I don't want to keep looking out for the kids - too distracting.
Toh Yi's BBQ pits are next to the big court opposite blk 9. The kids can scooter, blade or run around at the court while the adults are busy sharing tips and BBQing. Keke. .don't really need to keep an eye on the kids. :boogie:
Side track a bit, what happened to drickmummy? Last time round, she was BBQ-ing the food - pregnant and all - until php and I felt so paiseh.
Drickmummy,
I hope the monkeys are not giving you too much grief ... I'm talking about real monkeys.
Scary:
Toh Yi's BBQ pits are next to the big court opposite blk 9. The kids can scooter, blade or run around at the court while the adults are busy sharing tips and BBQing. Keke. .don't really need to keep an eye on the kids. :boogie:[/quote]Is roller blading and scooter-ing any less dangerous than swimming? Actually the pool at clubhouse is not that deep, and my kids always wear arm floats that's why I am less worried. I m ok with any location as long as we can have a good time. Maybe potluck + BBQ is better cos not many pple like to do the job of BBQ, including me keke.
Hi FQW, where is Toh Yi BBQ? If you guys don't mind I can book a BBQ pit at condo clubhouse. Those kids who wish to swim can do sosagacious.sg:
[quote=\"FQW\"]Good luck to those kids going for GEP filtering Round 1 this coming Friday. Do well, get selected, then reject the offer to remain in PH ok? Keke.
Perhaps we can have our long awaited BBQ in Dec which will also serve as farewell for those going into GEP. Also farewell for P6ers. *sob sob*
sagacious, we usually do potluck lah, but organizer must book Toh Yi BBQ pit and supply charcoal [preferably the hollow kind which can burn easily]. That's all, can?
sagacious.sg:
Keke. . .my DS can't swim yet, still Learning-In-Process. I don't want to keep an eye on him in the pool cos I want to CHAT. :imcool:
Is roller blading and scooter-ing any less dangerous than swimming? Actually the pool at clubhouse is not that deep, and my kids always wear arm floats that's why I am less worried. I m ok with any location as long as we can have a good time. Maybe potluck + BBQ is better cos not many pple like to do the job of BBQ, including me keke.Scary:
Yes, we did Potluck + BBQ the last 2 rounds. Once we confirm the date, we will start compiling the no. of people attending + the food.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.