Turning 40 - A pre mid-life crisis????
KopiYing:
eh, kopiying from superaunty? how come you spend on versace frames? you save your pennies just to splurge? :?My hubby turned 40 this year and he's ok leh.
Me turning 40 too and today went to make a nice pair of versace frames with progressive lens. Normal leh. -
So i warn you first then you can go buy the eye relax and lingzhi. as for balding, I'm clueless what to do. Mine din bald. lucky.Hi mathsparks,
Hmmm ... k
1. Hair turn gray (already) - check
2. Spare tyre ard waist (a bit) - check
3. Snoring (started eons ago) - check
4. Lack energy
5. Long sightedness
6. Balding
No comments abt the last 3.
insider:
Ah yes ... Insider
Let me scare the wifies further...
Mid life crisis men may start to be like in their teenage years with an 'identity crisis' issue. Some may start to have self doubt coz of all these physical changes. Then, may get involve with other women, esp young and pretty ones to prove that they are still 'charming'... (this may start at around age 45)
This is certainly something I have to look out for .... I guess ....
[/quote]What I learnt from Human Development. It's a phase that most will have to go through. Some manage smoothly and some in disasters and so wives need to be more understanding to support them along...[/quote]
Yup, thats what I am striving to be ... more understanding and provide the necessary support
Dont be mistaken.
Went to Capital Optical Warehouse sale today. Progressive lens + frames is $288. I can choose any type of frames so long it's within the terms & conditions and it happened that this brand was at the Progressive Lens package booth. Anyway it's outdated one lah
mathsparks:
Did your DH do something about the above 3 then??
So i warn you first then you can go buy the eye relax and lingzhi. as for balding, I'm clueless what to do. Mine din bald. lucky.autumnbronze:
Hi mathsparks,
Hmmm ... k
1. Hair turn gray (already) - check
2. Spare tyre ard waist (a bit) - check
3. Snoring (started eons ago) - check
4. Lack energy
5. Long sightedness
6. Balding
No comments abt the last 3.

My DH refuses to colour his hair cuz he's not into chemicals. Anyway, I like the Richard Gere salt and pepper look :lol:
For his slight weight gain, he's always been weight conscious, but I think now its a bit more harder to get rid of it as he doesn't have time to exercise regularly n age is catching up
For snoring, how the heck do you deal with that?? I have given up on that
As for balding ... there's always hair weaving to resort to rite???
salt n pepper. ya. if only mine is R Gere...gimme white hair also can :drool: colors his hair after each haircut. this one high maintenance one.
spare tyre. drag him to climb bt timah with me. Recently watch his diet. Cut down his meals too.
snoring. haiz. haiz. haiz. done surgery liao, plus imported machine from USA. see? i said this one high maintenance. still snore. -
KopiYing:
must maintain yr super aunty image.Dont be mistaken.
Went to Capital Optical Warehouse sale today. Progressive lens + frames is $288. I can choose any type of frames so long it's within the terms & conditions and it happened that this brand was at the Progressive Lens package booth. Anyway it's outdated one lah
next time got warehouse sale must tell, k?
mathsparks:
Mathsparks,
snoring. haiz. haiz. haiz. done surgery liao, plus imported machine from USA. see? i said this one high maintenance. still snore.
Wow! surgery plus imported machine - that too no effect ...
OMG!! that means I definitely got no hope .....
Eagle-Ladybird:
Hi Eagle-Ladybird,Yes, it's very common. Dunnoe about women, but buying cars (expensive or exotic ones) seem to be the outlet most times, for men. In car forums, a lot of men termed \"ïmpulse buying\"or \"itch to change car\"as MLC - Mid Life Crisis.
Other distractions would be to start a project or hobby, quite unrelated to previous - I guess is to \"take their minds\"off this \"not-exactly-sure-what-it is-but-it-bothers-you-kind-of-thing
Thanks for your input.
I always thought that mid-life crisis started when one was in his late forties, nearing fifties, hence the term pre mid-life.
Anyway, yeah, DH is into HiFi and cables and related stuff. He does turn to HiFi forums to buy and sell. Guess thats one of his outlets. Cars too, but not into extravagant purchases - mainly looking for Golf GTI (his ultimate dream car)
Whatever age you are, the governing principle is the same,
Happy, you go through a day, Sad, you also have to go through the same day. Choosing between Happy or Sad, the choice is obvious!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.