Is GEP really necessary?
2ppaamm:
:?https://encrypted-tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTU-MY3pM6dztLhyMGsi2_IHbIZU5_ze1n2QDrCHjy36_Tw7xtj\">
Wonder what time the cows are coming home?
Is this a GEP question?
From public point of view, as long as gov skim 1% of cohort. Public expects the 1% to do job that supposely to be TOP from other cohorts. Because gov using our tax to subsidize these 1%. Gov has cut the long grasses for them to walk leh.
At the end, better keep low profile if canβt perform to the expectations of netizens.
Worst still, in the army. It is a laughing stock those GEPers who has no EQ.
Even own relatives are expecting high when comparing cousins with cousins.
Wasting National money and resources in 5 years, cannot even mold TOP among TOP people to run Sinkapore. Still depend in Foreign Talent. -
Not lah... argue until the cows come home. Waiting for the cows to come home... not GEP question, just a picture composition.
:?2ppaamm:
https://encrypted-tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTU-MY3pM6dztLhyMGsi2_IHbIZU5_ze1n2QDrCHjy36_Tw7xtj\">
Is this a GEP question?
cryptic hehehe...
Wa! Suddenly spike of demand for liang teh. F&N has liang teh in its product offering or not? Unless most of you prefer the bottled ones sold at HDB shops. Heard beer also liang ie cooling. :siam:
friendship:
Your typo is interesting... hehehe...From public point of view, as long as gov skim 1% of cohort. Public expects the 1% to do job that supposely to be TOP from other cohorts. Because gov using our tax to subsidize these 1%. Gov has cut the long grasses for them to walk leh.
At the end, better keep low profile if can't perform to the expectations of netizens.
Wasting National money and resources in 5 years, cannot even mold TOP among TOP people to run Sinkapore. Still depend in Foreign Talent. -
Wat else to expect on a GEP thread...
:?2ppaamm:
https://encrypted-tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTU-MY3pM6dztLhyMGsi2_IHbIZU5_ze1n2QDrCHjy36_Tw7xtj\">
Is this a GEP question?
Me no GEPper , just an ordinary farm hand who knows that the cows never come home... -
2ppaamm:
typo.. I thought it was pun very intended
Your typo is interesting... hehehe...friendship:
From public point of view, as long as gov skim 1% of cohort. Public expects the 1% to do job that supposely to be TOP from other cohorts. Because gov using our tax to subsidize these 1%. Gov has cut the long grasses for them to walk leh.
At the end, better keep low profile if can't perform to the expectations of netizens.
Wasting National money and resources in 5 years, cannot even mold TOP among TOP people to run Sinkapore. Still depend in Foreign Talent.
Mawar:
Wa! Suddenly spike of demand for liang teh. F&N has liang teh in its product offering or not? Unless most of you prefer the bottled ones sold at HDB shops. Heard beer also liang ie cooling. :siam:
Like this?
http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/MSN_Emoticons/MSN-Emoticon-beer-086.gif\">
Addressing the inequality issue is perhaps on the minds of some key writers in this thread. Whatever some see it, my view is these contributors are actually making suggestions to improve the current system.
Government said it all, hve ideas pls contribute. Notice the PM and his ministers dressed in colouful clothings during recent national dayβs celebration. My opinion is it is a strong and subtle signal that they welcome exploration of new feasible ideals.
Must make an attempt to change current mindset for the benefits of future generations. We desperately need new ideas to prosper and survive. -
friendship:
Too many people forget that they can dictate whatever they want when they are in power, but when people start to scrutinize, then all tables turn...From public point of view, as long as gov skim 1% of cohort. Public expects the 1% to do job that supposely to be TOP from other cohorts. Because gov using our tax to subsidize these 1%. Gov has cut the long grasses for them to walk leh.
Wasting National money and resources in 5 years, cannot even mold TOP among TOP people to run Sinkapore. Still depend in Foreign Talent.
Just like a manager in a company, all the kaki will go together... when people waste resources like that without good justification, have their own definition (in this case of giftedness), they will be without backup one day (hehehe, no expert witness), at that time, they will pull those they support with them down. It is again sad, but the facts of life. Of course the kakis are innocent lah, but life is such. :evil:
Cryptic? Don't read too much of it lah, just my read of the China Imperial Exam system that's all. :evil: Man are interesting creatures, they will repeat their mistakes again and again and again. The emperor comes and he goes... together with his scholars who become his officials.... The foreigners eventually were brought in because of the lack of their own talents. Men will always look themselves in the mirror and... hehehe... never see a thing. Stupid Chinese! :rotflmao:
Oops! :oops: forgot we are on the GEP track. :offtopic:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.