Is GEP really necessary?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    1.5k Posts 104 Posters 442.6k Views 1 Watching
    • E Offline
      Edureach

Addressing the inequality issue is perhaps on the minds of some key writers in this thread. Whatever some see it, my view is these contributors are actually making suggestions to improve the current system.

Government said it all, hve ideas pls contribute. Notice the PM and his ministers dressed in colouful clothings during recent national dayโ€™s celebration. My opinion is it is a strong and subtle signal that they welcome exploration of new feasible ideals.

Must make an attempt to change current mindset for the benefits of future generations. We desperately need new ideas to prosper and survive.

• 2 Offline
        2ppaamm

friendship:
        From public point of view, as long as gov skim 1% of cohort. Public expects the 1% to do job that supposely to be TOP from other cohorts. Because gov using our tax to subsidize these 1%. Gov has cut the long grasses for them to walk leh.

At the end, better keep low profile if can't perform to the expectations of netizens.

Worst still, in the army. It is a laughing stock those GEPers who has no EQ.
        Even own relatives are expecting high when comparing cousins with cousins.

Wasting National money and resources in 5 years, cannot even mold TOP among TOP people to run Sinkapore. Still depend in Foreign Talent.
        Too many people forget that they can dictate whatever they want when they are in power, but when people start to scrutinize, then all tables turn...

Just like a manager in a company, all the kaki will go together... when people waste resources like that without good justification, have their own definition (in this case of giftedness), they will be without backup one day (hehehe, no expert witness), at that time, they will pull those they support with them down. It is again sad, but the facts of life. Of course the kakis are innocent lah, but life is such. :evil: ๐Ÿคท

Cryptic? Don't read too much of it lah, just my read of the China Imperial Exam system that's all. :evil: Man are interesting creatures, they will repeat their mistakes again and again and again. The emperor comes and he goes... together with his scholars who become his officials.... The foreigners eventually were brought in because of the lack of their own talents. Men will always look themselves in the mirror and... hehehe... never see a thing. Stupid Chinese! :rotflmao:

Oops! :oops: forgot we are on the GEP track. :offtopic:

jtoh

Sun_2010:

[quote=\"2ppaamm\"]https://encrypted-tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTU-MY3pM6dztLhyMGsi2_IHbIZU5_ze1n2QDrCHjy36_Tw7xtj\">

Wonder what time the cows are coming home?

:? ๐Ÿ˜“ Is this a GEP question?

Wat else to expect on a GEP thread...

Me no GEPper , just an ordinary farm hand who knows that the cows never come home...[/quote]The cows just go round and round and round. :rotflmao:

Edureach:
            Addressing the ineuality issue is perhaps on the minds of some key writers in this thread. Whatever some see it, my view is these contributors are actually making suggestions to improve the current system.

Government said it all, hve ideas pls contribute. Notice the PM and his ministers dressed in colouful clothings during recent national day's celebration. My opinion is is a strong and subtle signal that they welcome exploration of new feasible ideals.

Must make an attempt to change current mindset for the benefits of future generations. We desperately need new ideas to prosper and survive.
            No one can make suggestions of improvement when understanding of the system is flawed and erroneous. We cannot agree on definition of GEPper and GEP, then? There is no problem to seek improvement for the better good of everyone and discuss in a fashion that is persuasive and convincing.

• 2 Offline
              2ppaamm

Sun_2010:

[quote=\"concern2\"]

Me no GEPper , just an ordinary farm hand who knows that the cows never come home...

The cows just go round and round and round. :rotflmao:[/quote]Which farm hand didn't teach the cows the proper netiquette? Must come home at the right time!!! :spank:

concern2

Sun_2010:

[quote=\"2ppaamm\"]https://encrypted-tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTU-MY3pM6dztLhyMGsi2_IHbIZU5_ze1n2QDrCHjy36_Tw7xtj\">

Wonder what time the cows are coming home?

Me no GEPper , just an ordinary farm hand who knows that the cows never come home...[/quote]Me neither, live in HDB, don't own a cow. Kids go to school happily is a blessing for me liao, better than me last time. Can get into GEP happy, cannot get in I'll also be happy. Most of the time, you'll gain some, and you'll lose some. Nothing is \"bao jia\". Better still, I get to bring kids to facilities at time where there is least crowd, time which people would be mugging :evil: I get the space I won't get if I were to follow the herd. Better move on, don't wait for the cows to come home. ๐Ÿ˜†

keroppi

friendship:
                  It is a laughing stock those GEPers who has no EQ.
                  I hear such sour grape comments all the time about GEPers. It's as though mainstream got no kids with low EQ. I notice some adults in KS forum (if they are indeed adults and not GEP kids masquerading as adults) exhibit little or no EQ too. :siam:

concern2

2ppaamm:

The cows just go round and round and round. :rotflmao:

Which farm hand didn't teach the cows the proper netiquette? Must come home at the right time!!! :spank:

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: So who's the one who blind-folded the cows?

• E Offline
                      Edureach

ksi

Thatโ€™s the way u see it!

If every concerned citizen view the system using the same lens, then thatโ€™s no need for new ideas. Society does not thrive on being stastic.

jtoh

2ppaamm:

[quote=\"Sun_2010\"]Wat else to expect on a GEP thread...

Me no GEPper , just an ordinary farm hand who knows that the cows never come home...

The cows just go round and round and round. :rotflmao:

Which farm hand didn't teach the cows the proper netiquette? Must come home at the right time!!! :spank:[/quote]I wonder whose cows those are? :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 95 / 154

sweetgirl80S
                        sweetgirl80