Is GEP really necessary?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    1.5k Posts 104 Posters 441.9k Views 1 Watching
    • NebbermindN Offline
      Nebbermind

Sun_2010:

guess what is going to be sold out in singapore tonite ?

Later get GEPper diet out in the market
      Just like the Topper food, you know, all the chicken essense šŸ˜‰
      Alamak!! Leaked Sppaamm's secret formula!! šŸ˜‰

Edureach:
        Ksi

You may see it as some gossips but i see it as some useful suggestions that's the difference btw us, of course u are always entitled to yr view that's what this thread is for.

If any idea is not feasible just don't implement. In the meantime, exchange of ideas for the benefit of the future generations should be encouraged.

I see it from the view pt of having some knowledge of how overseas country ie Canada runs their education system. For them, strictly IP education, matriculate one yr earlier than our A-level cohort.
        I am not giving a view, I am asking for postings with more credibility and support facts to infer why change. The way it is done, condescending and wrong info. I am even more particular about the topic because it is a topic not many know in detail and if everyone is wrongly educated... So where do you hear this? Kiasuparents.com... Joke.

As for you, you can filter what you like to read and wish for anything but at whose expense? The poor 1% kids... I think we better worry about the right things about education first, not brain training and change of systems or even Canada systems. The heart must first be in the right place.

Please read the post I made on cornering the GEP kids... 'damn if they do well, damn if they don't do well'. It is inhumane.

concern2

2ppaamm:

O yeah hor... I am going to cook kway chap now... you lucky people, have nice food and I have to cook my own kway chap...

Wah...this one bad for cholestrol!! šŸ˜‰

P.S. Is kway chap the secret to the high IQ in yr kids?? :evil:

Wah, kway chap sounds good, my fav stall has been closed during National day, must eat it today :evil:

Sun_2010:

I think sell Kway chap better la.... Nice to eat, easy to swallow.

Mawar

[quote=\"Sun_2010\"]

I think sell Kway chap better la.... Nice to eat, easy to swallow.[/quote]Goes well with liang beer too!! :celebrate:

Sun_2010

Mawar:

[quote=\"Nebbermind\"]

Goes well with liang beer too!! :celebrate:[/quote]Yes feed the kids and we will have our own well rounded kids šŸ˜†

Sun_2010:
                  Mawar:

[quote=\"ksi\"]

Goes well with liang beer too!! :celebrate:

Yes feed the kids and we will have our own well rounded kids šŸ˜†[/quote]Shortcut to gifted babies....so cool... :celebrate:

cherryc

Edureach:

Ksi

You may see it as some gossips but i see it as some useful suggestions that's the difference btw us, of course u are always entitled to yr view that's what this thread is for.

If any idea is not feasible just don't implement. In the meantime, exchange of ideas for the benefit of the future generations should be encouraged.

I see it from the view pt of having some knowledge of how overseas country ie Canada runs their education system. For them, strictly IP education, matriculate one yr earlier than our A-level cohort.

I am not giving a view, I am asking for postings with more credibility and support facts to infer why change. The way it is done, condescending and wrong info. I am even more particular about the topic because it is a topic not many know in detail and if everyone is wrongly educated... So where do you hear this? Kiasuparents.com... Joke.

As for you, you can filter what you like to read and wish for anything but at whose expense? The poor 1% kids... I think we better worry about the right things about education first, not brain training and change of systems or even Canada systems. The heart must first be in the right place.

Please read the post I made on cornering the GEP kids... 'damn if they do well, damn if they don't do well'. It is inhumane.

The poor 1% kids ??? The poor 99% kids ??? \"propose a special platform \"mentioned in yr previous post can be further explored ? As u said, we know too little of the systems, the criteria, the outcome that leads to people seeing only the symptoms ? Fr 84 till now, many of us have only started to find out more information now. And I agree totally with you, the heart must first be in the right place.

btw anyone knows most of the high-salaried FT in Spore gifted anot ?

• 3 Offline
                      3Boys

2ppaamm:

[quote=\"slmkhoo\"]
                      Even then, it depends on the field. Some fields require more than just giftedness in that field, like social skills, organisational skills, presentation skills etc.

I'm not sure why you are nit-picking? I think it is obvious that success in life (or any endeavour) is multi-factorial, so when I say \"cream floats to the top eventually\", how do you think that is supposed to be read?

That the density of cream is lighter than water? 🤷 Got another reason for floatation meh?[/quote] 🤷

• 3 Offline
                        3Boys

Edureach:

Addressing the ineuality issue is perhaps on the minds of some key writers in this thread. Whatever some see it, my view is these contributors are actually making suggestions to improve the current system.

Government said it all, hve ideas pls contribute. Notice the PM and his ministers dressed in colouful clothings during recent national day's celebration. My opinion is is a strong and subtle signal that they welcome exploration of new feasible ideals.

Must make an attempt to change current mindset for the benefits of future generations. We desperately need new ideas to prosper and survive.

No one can make suggestions of improvement when understanding of the system is flawed and erroneous. We cannot agree on definition of GEPper and GEP, then? There is no problem to seek improvement for the better good of everyone and discuss in a fashion that is persuasive and convincing.

For a minute I thought I was looking into a mirror.....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 99 / 154