Daddy D, weekends are for parents to ferry across for enrichments :torchme: :rotflmao: , anyways there are many of these stuff around and why
Errrrr I also see ang moh kids attending kumon hor :siam:Daddy

Came back from horse riding.... Dd had fun.
Seeing all the ang moh families spending leisurely time there... Makes me wonder what our kids are missing.
Anyway... Back to reality... School starts again...
?? LOL
Called DD1 today and she sounds so much happier being back in school
SAHM,
more than that, just they are less obvious about it maybe due to minority? quite a bunch at NAFA for art class means they also queued :boogie: -
I'm not so much bothered by the IQ thing but rather that MOE didn't inform me. If I want to know about the IQ level of my kids, I will get it done professionally :evil:
read the first few pages and amazed to see that there are parents who fell strongly about it....SAHM_TAN:
Remember the test that our dc took in school? The pattern and logic one?
It's being discussed in this thread.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=40330
dont know if DC took it or not, anyways I wouldn't be worried or bothered about whatever psychological effect it will impose in their path :siam: ok maybe if they were affected it but if they are ignorant then let it be.
High IQ doesn't mean can study , vice versa average IQ cannot study as there are who are more studious then those with high IQ. -
Daddy D, weekends are for parents to ferry across for enrichments :torchme: :rotflmao: , anyways there are many of these stuff around and why
Errrrr I also see ang moh kids attending kumon hor :siam:SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]Came back from horse riding.... Dd had fun.
Seeing all the ang moh families spending leisurely time there... Makes me wonder what our kids are missing.
Anyway... Back to reality... School starts again...
?? LOL
Called DD1 today and she sounds so much happier being back in school
SAHM,
more than that, just they are less obvious about it maybe due to minority? quite a bunch at NAFA for art class means they also queued :boogie:[/quote]Daddy D, parents around the world are more or less the same, there are kiasu parents, laid back parents, heck care parents and abusive parents. Most love their kids and some don't. -
Have they clarified? maybe should go and read the last few pages of that thread.
I'm not so much bothered by the IQ thing but rather that MOE didn't inform me. If I want to know about the IQ level of my kids, I will get it done professionally :evil:
Look on the bright side, MOE is saving you money :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Why do I feel that I'm spending more money leh? :rotflmao:
Have they clarified? maybe should go and read the last few pages of that thread.SAHM_TAN:
Look on the bright side, MOE is saving you money :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Anyway I will ask the P during the tea session. Heehee -
Why do I feel that I'm spending more money leh? :rotflmao:
Have they clarified? maybe should go and read the last few pages of that thread.Kissgurami:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
Look on the bright side, MOE is saving you money :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Anyway I will ask the P during the tea session. Heehee[/quote]Why u always got tea session with P one? :razz: -
Tea session not started yet mah.
The reply from MOE abt the test.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=40330&p=845804#p845804 -
Daddy D is asking why you have so many tea sessions with P not when :rotflmao:
Daddy D jealous :siam: -
There's only 1 lah, not yet startedSAHM_TAN:
Daddy D is asking why you have so many tea sessions with P not when :rotflmao:
Daddy D jealous :siam:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.