All About Life Without Maids
I recently came across this Supermop at Watsons (at $19.90). Anyone has used it and is it any good? Itβs made of microfibre and claimed to be able to mop floor (dry and wet mop), wall and even windows. Thought of getting it after my maid goes home.
Xiaodingdang@Work:
[/quote]O, that's why I only keep fish. Just need to feed.
Its my dog... :oops: I don't have time to watch when she gets a drink to wipe her mouth. She drips water on the floor after drinking. And has a crazy habit of rubbing her face, her ears etc on the floor :siao: . Before we adopted her, we mopped the floor once a week, at most twice. After she came, we have to mop everyday.2ppaamm:
[quote=\"Xiaodingdang@Work\"]
Why is the floor so sticky? :?
About the Scooba, how long does it usually take to clean it? I am trying to decide between the Scooba and the Mint Plus. As we will be mopping everyday, I don't need a super floor washer. On weekends, I can do a more thorough mopping. I am veering towards the Mint Plus because its sweeping mode is said to do a good job with dog fur, and it can do edges, and it can mop. And, its cheaper. :boogie:
I cannot manage any other pet..
slmkhoo:
:rotflmao:2ppaamm:
O, that's why I only keep fish. Just need to feed.
I flatly refuse to keep any pets. I already have 2 human pets (pests?) and can't cope with more! -
2ppaamm,
I have taken your advice and is looking into a Miele dishwasher right now. is there any models that you will recommend or any models will work just fine.
There is a G4300sc going close to $2k now and others that are going til $3k, $4k. looking at the features, they are more or less the same with just 1 or 2 added features that doesnβt seem to be a big deal to me. -
b2b3m4:
Hi,2ppaamm,
I have taken your advice and is looking into a Miele dishwasher right now. is there any models that you will recommend or any models will work just fine.
There is a G4300sc going close to $2k now and others that are going til $3k, $4k. looking at the features, they are more or less the same with just 1 or 2 added features that doesn't seem to be a big deal to me.
Not sure of these models because mine is very old. Maybe ask the sales person. My feel is that if they capacity are about the same, they will be quite the same. The technology is not so advanced that a newer model has a lot of advantage over an older one. Can you find the difference and let me know? I am not in Singapore, so I cannot tell.
You will enjoy the washer. Remember to use the right kind of powder. They make a lot of difference, and never over load it. -
2ppaamm:
can i use other brands of dishwasher powder (like Finish) or must i only miele or silomat?
Not sure of these models because mine is very old. Maybe ask the sales person. My feel is that if they capacity are about the same, they will be quite the same. The technology is not so advanced that a newer model has a lot of advantage over an older one. Can you find the difference and let me know? I am not in Singapore, so I cannot tell.
You will enjoy the washer. Remember to use the right kind of powder. They make a lot of difference, and never over load it.
How do i know if i have overloaded the dishwasher especially when i put in things like pots, pans and wok? They do not only take up 1 place setting.
All has 14 place setting with the standard 6 wash programs.
G5100SC has additional
- LED display
- thermosave
- perfect glasscare
G5500SC in additional
- everything above plus
- bottom intensive wash
- 3D cutlery tray
- 10% better energy efficiency
But i don't see any mentioning of auto door opening when the whole cycle is finish which is mentioned everywhere on the net. -
2ppaamm:
:rotflmao:[/quote]It's more work indeed. Mine brought joys along with work. I don't know much about her past but she helps me mind my toddler. I discovered this when the helper when on home leave. Usually, its the my toddler, dog, helper and myself at home, and my dog will follow me around. When my helper wasn't around though, my dog will stay with my daughter and alert me to her whereabouts when I call. So it happened a few times that I left them both in the living room while I do some work in the kitchen, and when I go back to the living room to check, they weren't there. I called out to my daughter and my dog will appear around some corner where my daughter had wandered off too, like her room, my bathroom etc. Its quite fascinating. She (dog) was left behind by her previous owner so I don't know much about her pastslmkhoo:
[quote=\"2ppaamm\"]O, that's why I only keep fish. Just need to feed.
I flatly refuse to keep any pets. I already have 2 human pets (pests?) and can't cope with more!
. I don't know where or how she learned this. When she was new at our place, my uncle - dog trainer- met her and said she is a very reasonable dog and will be like a big sister to my baby. I was cynical because the dog boarders she was left at said she doesn't like kids and is an attention seeker. But turns out that her only \"problematic behavior\" is cleaning herself on our floor! :siao:
Hey, any users of the Scooba 380 or 390 here? How long does it take to clean the Scooba after each use? -
I just came across this ICrebo Arte - something like iRobot Roomba and Scooba combined cos it vacuums and mops as well. Amazing! Has any mummies here used this before? Is it good? Hope to hear some sharings here before I decide to get this or the roomba.

b2b3m4:
I use Finish and it is great! I found the cheaper ones (powder form) instead of the the tablet ones better, because I can add a lot. heh heh... Asian cooking can get greasy. With the tablets, you are limited to how much you can put. :shock:
can i use other brands of dishwasher powder (like Finish) or must i only miele or silomat?
How do i know if i have overloaded the dishwasher especially when i put in things like pots, pans and wok? They do not only take up 1 place setting.
All has 14 place setting with the standard 6 wash programs.
G5100SC has additional
- LED display
- thermosave
- perfect glasscare
G5500SC in additional
- everything above plus
- bottom intensive wash
- 3D cutlery tray
- 10% better energy efficiency
But i don't see any mentioning of auto door opening when the whole cycle is finish which is mentioned everywhere on the net.
I don't know what is a 3D cutlery tray leh... I thought all trays are 3D, got 2D meh? What is thermosave and what is perfect glassware? Heh heh... I think you have to decide if you need them. I am perfectly happy without those features. As for the LED light, I think that $1K is not worth spending. I'd go buy a Roomba instead. But do compare and whichever you decide, I am sure they are all good.
Don't overload means don't try to stack too many things on top of each other. Maybe also bring your biggest dinner plate, make sure it fits, because I use the dinner plates everyday and my Bosch one cannot take the plates, so I end up having to wash them everyday. :roll: Also try out the bowls to make sure they can wash clean, some of them can't 'catch' the water even if you stack them properly. My Miele one is fantastic, but that Bosch one, sometimes clean, sometimes not. Don't know why.
OK, hope this helps! -
Angelight:
I just came across this ICrebo Arte - something like iRobot Roomba and Scooba combined cos it vacuums and mops as well. Amazing! Has any mummies here used this before? Is it good? Hope to hear some sharings here before I decide to get this or the roomba.

I was told by a robot seller that the IClebo's mopping function is like wiping with Magic Clean, its not like the \"wet rag\" effect of the Mint Plus or the \"floor washing\" effect of the Scooba.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.