MOE to scrap Banding for Secondary Schools

193 Posts 45 Posters 50.5k Views 1 Watching

[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]

:celebrate: Ok... so I am not weird then. You think same too? I saw a lot of discussion on how this won't help parents change mindset so I thought I was being nutsy again.

Not weird, just interpret this part off a bit. What people are saying is that for policy changes to be effective, some amount of mindset change from parents is also required. Now whether parents want to complement it or not, MOE has no control right? So if this change fail....we cannot simply just say...wrong change so fail.... we are also part of the change.

Dear... I don't understand. Can you explain your thought process a bit more step by step without skipping steps? I am rather intelligent but not THAT intelligent. I think I better ask before I misinterpret.[/quote] :? I am wondering what is the part that needs explanation?

Chenonceau

[quote=\"ksi\"]
        Not weird, just interpret this part off a bit. What people are saying is that for policy changes to be effective, some amount of mindset change from parents is also required. Now whether parents want to complement it or not, MOE has no control right? So if this change fail....we cannot simply just say...wrong change so fail.... we are also part of the change.

Dear... I don't understand. Can you explain your thought process a bit more step by step without skipping steps? I am rather intelligent but not THAT intelligent. I think I better ask before I misinterpret.

:? I am wondering what is the part that needs explanation?[/quote]The part between complement and change fail and wrong change. :scratchhead: What complement what? Which change fail? Why is it a wrong change?

• NebbermindN Offline
          Nebbermind

Alright... please don't hate me for seeing the banding issue differently. I don't mean to offend anyone. I just happen to see it differently. If you disagree, don't call it voodoo... or laugh or joke. I have every right to post an alternative view. If you don't like it, don't read. If you disagree just point out the flaws in logic. I often concede points when I realize I am wrong. I really really don't mean to offend. I am just strange. My brain works strangely. I mean no harm.

I like. Very much.
          Can 'undo' reading meh?? :scratchhead:

Lilac66

Alright... please don't hate me for seeing the banding issue differently. I don't mean to offend anyone. I just happen to see it differently. If you disagree, don't call it voodoo... or laugh or joke. I have every right to post an alternative view. If you don't like it, don't read. If you disagree just point out the flaws in logic. I often concede points when I realize I am wrong. I really really don't mean to offend. I am just strange. My brain works strangely. I mean no harm.

I like. Very much.

Can. After reading, don't like it just say FORGET IT!! šŸ¦†

Chenonceau

I like. Very much.

Can. I am a psychologist remember? I can do it for you. It might hurt though. :rubhands:

wearefamily

I’m very happy that they scrapped the sec sch banding. Next, I hope they will scrap the pri sch ranking and stop announcing which school the top PSLE students come from.

mamago

[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]Alright... please don't hate me for seeing the banding issue differently. I don't mean to offend anyone. I just happen to see it differently. If you disagree, don't call it voodoo... or laugh or joke. I have every right to post an alternative view. If you don't like it, don't read. If you disagree just point out the flaws in logic. I often concede points when I realize I am wrong. I really really don't mean to offend. I am just strange. My brain works strangely. I mean no harm.

I like. Very much.

Can. I am a psychologist remember? I can do it for you. It might hurt though. :rubhands:[/quote]
                  How to verify? Nebbermind lah, just dream onz .....

Chenonceau

mamago:

Dun worry... when I am through with him, he won't remember his Mother's name. It can be done... just not ummmm... very delicately... and it might affect a lotta other stuff like maybe his capacity to eat and drink without help.

Sun_2010

mamago:

Dun worry... when I am through with him, he won't remember his Mother's name. It can be done... just not ummmm... very delicately... and it might affect a lotta other stuff like maybe his capacity to eat and drink without help.

But after that will he be able to dress himself up ?

Chenonceau

Sun_2010:

[quote=\"mamago\"]

But after that will he be able to dress himself up ?
                        :evil:[/quote]Ummm... we errrr... prefer him undressed right?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 20