REMEMBER SINGAPORE - Urban Legends
BigDevil:
Bo leh...never thought of writing.
maybe u shd. HDB prolly hv much experience in such occurrences.BigDevil:
Not water hammer. dat wan wld come on for an instance n then stop.
The sound goes TOK..tok..tok..tok...just like a marble bouncing a few times before coming to rest. Does any of what you mentioned sound like that??
d contraction of steel rod in concrete due to diff. coeff of contraction wld prolly give a straining, stretching kinda sound. me hv experience with metal on metal, not metal in concrete.
Likely 4.
Sound of rattling pipes when distorted n magnified thro concrete cld sound like dat. ta..ta..ta..ta...aaa. but it wld be on a higher frequency than tok..tok..tok.. -
you could try this.. :evil:
:pokeeye: You wanna spoil people's dinner at this hour?
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/69834911-post1.html -
how about ‘famous’ haunted places here, are they considered urban legends or not?
such as?
where? -
wa you really really dun know or acting blur :nunchuk:such as?
where? -
me know some.
maybe wat u can share r new to me. -
how about getting our fellow sis and bros to post theirs here first :evil:
I always feel the spooky feeling when I walk along the changi broad walk in front of the old government chalets. Perhaps it’s an overactive imagination, but I when I see the adventitious roots hanging down from the old trees by the shore, I can almost catch the faint outline of human bodies hanging down from them too.
Taxi driver swears that changi holiday chalet A is haunted. And, of course, the old Changi hospital …
Personally never encountered any spooks, but I always start chanting Buddhist mantras when I feel anything. My mother and MIL swear that they have personally seen "dirty things". SIL swears that MIL has had episodes when the spirit entered her body … But my father thinks that they just say that to avoid certain places.
But … it might be fun to go goul hunting. Anyone for a Halloween party at the old Changi Hospital? -
What is that? I don't get it.. :?
you could try this.. :evil:ksi:
:pokeeye: You wanna spoil people's dinner at this hour?
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/69834911-post1.html -
pinky:
how about 'famous' haunted places here, are they considered urban legends or not?
Do you really find ghost is scary? I find people more scary.... :nailbite:
:scared:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.