RI Emerges Victorious in Heart of Europe Debating Tournament
But 1 condition: Nebbermind must be dressed in case our women get distracted. Cannot use underleafed…oops… underhanded ways to get an edge.
Indeed very exciting! :rahrah: ... Ok fightingmom can put up the nominees first ya ..
start oredi huh?
Way2Go, you so kiasu ... So fast start the debate liao arh?
me was still thinking if d fool shd be hung up by his bxllx n slowly sliced for sashimi. :censored: -
i was thinking whether chief should be in the boys team or the judge? but looking at so many 高手 in the girls team i think chief better be in the boys team to make the debate more interesting....
then who will be the judges??
i propose all other monitors, councillors and KGMs vote (1 vote each) for the winner...
once both debate teams and date/time are confirmed start a new thread... :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: go go go!!!!! -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: ... Oi no play cheat.. Cannot disturb the judges ... :rotflmao:
start oredi huh?fightingmom:
me was still thinking if d fool shd be hung up by his bxllx n slowly sliced for sashimi. :censored: -
KSP debate teams
Members nomination:
For ( the Boyz)
1. limlim
2. 3Boys
3. Way2go
4. vks2010
5. WeiHan
Against (Girlz)
1. concern2 (vote: 3)
2. Desertwind
3. oxyleo
4. toodles
5. 2ppaamm
6. slmkhoo ( vote : 1)
7. Sun_2010 (vote: 2)
8. Buds (vote: 4)
9. MummyStay (vote: 1)
10. Firefly38
11. nms1 (after converting to SC)
12. Funz (vote: 2)
13. jtoh (vote : 3)
Judges:
1.Chen (NB: Sun_2010 voted her to be one of the debaters)
2.Nebbermind
3. ChiefKS (?)
Chairman
Ksi Or
ChiefKS (?)
Pong-Pong girls : GLORYMum, vlim, ksi
Back-up team. : Champion
Reverse bungee jumper : ksi (if she is not nominated as the judge)
(1) ksi suggested
This House believes that attempts to create a supranational Europe are going to fail
(2) Chen suggested
Hothoused sperm give rise to genius kids
(3) mamago suggested
$3k a month to wash dishes? They want the job
(4) ksi suggested
WHO is more scary? Ghost or People?
Seriously, we girls can form 1 main team and 2 backup teams! Boyz team need some stamina eh ?
(did I miss out anyone ?)
Once the members of each team and topic to be debated is finalised, can I suggest that we start a new thread ?
Also, we shall vote who is the best debater as KSP suggested.
Sakae Sushi is getting d attention it wants,Way2GO:
[quote=\"mamago\"]Topic for the debate teams:-
$3k a month to wash dishes? They want the job
Published on Sep 14, 2012
By Goh Chin Lian
[email protected]
but d boss twisting n turning is making them look bad.
[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: He cannot wait and has gone way ahead (with pun)
can ksi be the chair? need someone to blow the whistle when situation is out of control.... it will definitely be very interesting :celebrate: .... at least have some entertainment during this stressful exam period..... :imcool:
U missed out jtoh, fightingmom.
Maybe we can have 4 judges instead of 2 only? -
vlim:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: ... Oi no play cheat.. Cannot disturb the judges ... :rotflmao:[/quote]Laughter aside, Way is right, I am also concerned if we are giving 'unnecessary publicity'. Shouldn't we pick something more neutral? Or topic itself is already the debate? !
start oredi huh?Way2GO:
[quote=\"fightingmom\"]
me was still thinking if d fool shd be hung up by his bxllx n slowly sliced for sashimi. :censored:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.