REMEMBER SINGAPORE - Urban Legends

316 Posts 25 Posters 56.2k Views 1 Watching

You want to wait for 7th month to be over izit? ok we be patient if it bugs you to share now..

it crossed my mind.
      me don't consider myself superstitious,
      but d image is still in me head leh.

Better be safe than sorry to dig out memories on the wrong days.
      We can wait until Sunday....it's ok.

No lah. Just that some of thee places ae very creepy.

I was ever at Sembawang Park many eons ago...think only 7+pm but dark already.

Somehow after a short walk, I just didn't feel right. Like got people following...not hide-n-seek type of following but really like someone walking 5~10m behind on the footpath....but whole place was quiet...hardly a soul (?!) around!

I, of course, U-turn!!! šŸ˜“
        Err...let me think of the bearing... if you U-turn, were you not getting closer to IT? And what were you doing in a park alone...thought at least with a girlfriend or a group of friends. Even without ghosts....robbers are very possible you know...

• NebbermindN Offline
          Nebbermind

me dat incident sama sama kena followed

but not 5-10m away hor,
          d apparition was right at my shoulders.
          :yikes:
          WT :censored: !!!!

What happend next??!!

Way2GO

He was a gud spirit. Bless him.
            Story when told u deemed anti-climax kena :torchme: anot?

• NebbermindN Offline
              Nebbermind

Err...let me think of the bearing... if you U-turn, were you not getting closer to IT? And what were you doing in a park alone...thought at least with a girlfriend or a group of friends. Even without ghosts....robbers are very possible you know...

Alamak...of course I go there to partor and with GF/wife lah!! u think I go there alone and peep at others?? :evil:

Anyways, face to face with one better than to go further in and meet whole village!!

He was a gud spirit. Bless him.
                Story when told u deemed anti-climax kena :torchme: anot?

Maybe...so you avoid being :torchme: lor... šŸ˜‰

Alamak...of course I go there to partor and with GF/wife lah!! u think I go there alone and peep at others?? :evil:

Anyways, face to face with one better than to go further in and meet whole village!!

How I know? Ah...but the truth is out...go paktor... aiya people paktor stage spirits very high so aura high....they cannot get near to you....maybe \"hung\" you a bit only so you won't go into the village and frighten its villagers with both of your highly-in-love aura. You think they not scared of you? Especially when you drop everything and only have a leaf on.....I think they run first..... :rotflmao:

BigDevil

Not water hammer. dat wan wld come on for an instance n then stop.
                    d contraction of steel rod in concrete due to diff. coeff of contraction wld prolly give a straining, stretching kinda sound. me hv experience with metal on metal, not metal in concrete.
                    Likely 4.
                    Sound of rattling pipes when distorted n magnified thro concrete cld sound like dat. ta..ta..ta..ta...aaa. but it wld be on a higher frequency than tok..tok..tok..
                    I have the rattling pipes as well...but those I can tell since it's metallic sound.

So my tok...tok...tok still can't be explained.... :sad:

BigDevil

pinky:
                      how about 'famous' haunted places here, are they considered urban legends or not?

Camp 1, Pulau Tekong?

• NebbermindN Offline
                        Nebbermind

BigDevil:
                        pinky:

how about 'famous' haunted places here, are they considered urban legends or not?

Camp 1, Pulau Tekong?

I was from Charlie12...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 12 / 32

chenlaoshiC
                        chenlaoshi