Club Super Aunties
When I was younger, with a higher metabolic rate and in puberty, I think buffet organisers were afraid of me cos I have a bottomless pit and since I eat slowly, my body digests well and I can take more without discomfort. Now, sashimi and I still go for buffets and though our capacity is lower now, we still eat more than your average couple.- When going for buffet meals, despite her lithe figure, her stamina and ability to continuously imbibe food over 2 hours is legendary, compared with my wimpy gulp-down-my-fill-in-5-minutes-and-I'm-full demeanor. It is awesome to watch the buffet master at work. Of course, she will subject us to a fast for hours prior to each buffet event.
- I am not allowed to shop at Isetan or Watson's or OG or any other place where she holds a personal membership or discount card in her absence. So if you are a shop owner, think seriously about issuing family cards or you'll be losing business from the husbands
Yes, sashimi will fast before a good buffet. :lol:
Hey, when we intend to go shopping seriously (i.e., not window shopping), we will ask around for membership cards first. Kinokuniya, OG, Metro, Watson's, etc. So it's not just your wife.
I just bought a big bottle of orange juice from Shop n Save for $1 niah. No frills brand

Did anyone win at the Similac Spot the Difference contest?
I did shy -
Let me contribute some more ways to save and be kiasu:
HSBC has ongoing $1 treats promotion. Between hubby (Uncle behavior) and I, we've redeemed 3 swensons' 1pint ice cream, 2 personal pan pizza from pizza hut and somemore for tomorrow..prob sakae sushi.
Redeem reward points collected during the whole year just before credit card renewal; so the card company can't use your points to renew. And if they decide to charge you renewal fees; tell them they can keep the card.
Got fragrance & cosmetics sale at Jln Kilang, which is opp ABC mkt. Till tomorrow, 7pm.
Last time better deals but I will still take a look coz itβs juz walking distance for me! -
Hee hee,
Can I nominate DH to join this club? :oops:
There is no super uncle club here leh.
DH is the purchaser for the family.
He buys all the groceries. He usually buys it from Giant.
he goes on double stamps day so that he can collect double stamp.
He also loosk out for the special buys and he can resist buying his favourite necessities if there is a cheaper brand. Same goes for food.
He collects the fast food coupons and only eats as fast food restuarant when there is a promotion with the coupons.
He refuses to drive to TM. He takes the bus as it saves petrol and parking fees.
He recycles whatever that can be recycles.
When he goes for buffets, he takes his own sweet time to savour all the different varieties of food.
He visits polyclinic when he is sick as it is cheap with a lot of med.
He choose to stay in B2 ward when he can stay in a better ward as he says medical treatment is the same. Only difference is with aircon or without aircon.
And the list go on and on... -
Come lah, anyone can join!
Actually hor, my hubby also same pattern. I've learnt a lot from him! Especially when it comes to parking! Aim for free parking or at least per entry parking
Haha :rotflmao:
I thought my DH is a weirdo.
Didn't expect similar daddies.
Hmm, he will be proud if I tell him
you guys are all toooo funny... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
kiasimom:
Maybe, there shd be a club super uncles then????Haha :rotflmao:
I thought my DH is a weirdo.
Didn't expect similar daddies.
Hmm, he will be proud if I tell him
My DH used to be somewhat like that, he would go to a few places and compare prices ... toothpaste will squeeze to the last drop etc.... This stems from his humble upbringing, actually.
But as time goes by and he's climbed up the career ladder, v busy with work now, he does not have the time to browse ard anymore, he's thus relaxed abit now, but the 'uncle' spirit is still there. I know because at times when he purchases something and finds out somewhere else is selling the item cheaper, he will get v irritated.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.