All About Active Community Leaders
friendship:
wah....wrong motive liao
This forum is under \"Primary Schools - Selection & Registration\", what motive do you expect? Grassroots advisers (aka MP) are paid very well to do community works yet volunteers like us are not, so it's rightful that we get something non-monetary in returns, after putting in time and effort and sacrificing time with family. Though starting motive may not be so pure, we do hope in the process, these parents do find joys and fulfilment in doing community works and hopefully they will stay on after initial years or getting what they want. My personal philosophy. Cheers! -
Some person become grossroot leader in order to secure a place in 2B admissions for there kids. Once the kid gets admission, they stop the grossroot activtity. Is this ethical? Why does PAP not stop this activity?
karenmok:
Some person become grossroot leader in order to secure a place in 2B admissions for there kids. Once the kid gets admission, they stop the grossroot activtity. Is this ethical? Why does PAP not stop this activity?
U wrong channel lah... :? -
karenmok:
U wrong channel lah... :? -
I help you repost in right channel...
karenmok:
U wrong channel lah... :?
Let the :torchme: begin...
:siam: -
Some MIA after end of Aug.
Some bai seh, stay for abt 6 mths then MIA
Some still stay till the kids go to sec sch.
All sort of people with different upbringing. Uniquely sinkapore. -
Do volunteer work after-office hours... No one appreciates
Organize events... No residents turn up
Go for block visits... Residents complain RC never do work
GE... People say GRLs are politically motivated
Get P2B... Say got ulterior motive
Want to MIA and spend time with family... Say unethical...
Hard to please leh... :siam: -
Well said! :celebrate: Cheers!
Hard to please leh... :siam: -

Hard to please leh... :siam:
:hi5: -
karenmok:
this kind of parents are the fruit of bad parenting.
end up their kids will have the same mentality.
sad case.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.