Government, what you really want us to do?
Oh man, that's worse than breeding a generation of strawberries. Nothing should be guaranteed in that sense. Worse, I wouldn't want my countries future to fall into hands of these. Hence, I still feel fertility issue cannot be built on by more subsidies.Funz:
Maybe not to see how many each couple will give. But each couple must produce 6 kids, baring fertility issues.
Investment mah. Cos these 6 fellas when grown will contribute to the economy. And most of the money can be from right pocket to left pocket cos can limit to govt run organisations for most stuff that they sponsor.
This will be the new factory. Population factory. :evil:
Not just subsidies but the work life balance that people are harping about the lack of and therefore no babies. Notice, govt job that stipulates this candidate will not have OT?
Or a play on Chen's suggestion, instead of killing, take away the 1st few offsprings. They do not belong to you, they belong to the state. So if you want your own, only after you have given us 4.
:yikes: A bit like those Sci-Fi stories that I read. -
Sun_2010:
Ya, share, share.Chenonceau:
[quote=\"Lilac66\"]
CAn renew you know? :evil:
You're female right? Do you know something I dunno? Can renew one meh? How?
I wait for today's lesson from KSP[/quote]
:oops: I learn to anyhow humtum from concern2... :siam: -
Lilac66:
Yah, I'm doing OT today (overtime)concern2:
Oh man, that's worse than breeding a generation of strawberries. Nothing should be guaranteed in that sense. Worse, I wouldn't want my countries future to fall into hands of these. Hence, I still feel fertility issue cannot be built on by more subsidies.
Your DC still seeing you on your long composition? Did she ask why your compo never end?
I gotta to chiao for a while.
Have to run soon!
then please update to ksp :rotflmao:Wah liew... you are all SERIOUSLY discussing my idea? :yikes: The govt knows where I stay ok! I could be arrested by ISD for spreading terrorist propaganda or something. :yikes: I had better skedaddle! :siam:
Sorry I planted the idea. It's a dumb idea. I have 2 kids. What if govt decided to start with ME!!!!!! :yikes: -
Definitely an oxymoron.
Recipe... recipe, pretty puhleeeeeze!! I loooove butter cake. Now we have a healthy butter cake (hmmmmmm... that's an oxymoron eh?).
I go post in baking thread later. -
Sun_2010:
:spank: :spank: :spank:[/quote]pay prevailing quota premium then .... :evil: :evil: :evil:
Your COE expired liao?? :scratchhead:Nebbermind:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]
Clearly... you know nothing about how the female body functions. :roll: -
Lilac66:
CAn renew you know? :evil:[/quote]or replaced.. :evil: :evil:
Your COE expired liao?? :scratchhead:Nebbermind:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]
Clearly... you know nothing about how the female body functions. :roll: -
if cannot, then outsource lor..Lilac66:
You're female right? Do you know something I dunno? Can renew one meh? How? -
if cannot, then outsource lor..[/quote]Chenonceau:
[quote=\"Lilac66\"]
You're female right? Do you know something I dunno? Can renew one meh? How?
:faint: But if you read Chen's posts, she does not believe in outsourcing leh... -
Ah... 3Boys, 3Boys, 3Boys,
But let me tell you what p..... me off. Whining griping Singaporeans who choose to blame the g'ment for their own inadequacies. You mean, the g'ment needs to 'incentivise' you to have kids?? Gimme a break!
We had children because it pleases us and we did it without counting the costs or expecting any kind of special treatment from the g'ment. No matter what the g'ment can throw at us, it will never ever make up for the sacrifices that had/have to be made. Neither can the g'ment make up for the joy of bearing and raising the brats.
Its become stylish for people to lay the blame of TFR on the g'ment. \"Oh g'ment must do this, do that, or else....\".
Oh puhleez, you having babies on behalf of the g'ment or for yourself?
I asked a very simple question. Is it too much to ask for this from the g'ment:pirate:
Did I ask for anything more? No, I did not. Yet, you have not answered the question. Shall I take it that your answer is, \"Yes, it is too much to ask\"? And shall I take it that all of you who liked it also answer \"yes\"?(1) Not regard SAHMs as not doing anything economically productive. Bringing up the next generation of citizens is economically productive.
(2) Measure HDB affordability by reference to a household with only ONE income earner. Having both parents work to provide income should be a matter of choice, not necessity. Outsourcing childcare to third parties (and that includes grandparents) should be a matter of choice, not necessity.
Shall I take it then that in your opinions:
(1) It is ok to regard SAHMs to be unproductive members of our society; and
(2) It is ok that outsourcing childcare to third parties becomes a necessity due to HDB pricing?
Please don't change the subject this time.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.