Spouse or Kids? Which comes first?
Sooooo sweeeeet!!!
:evil:kiddo:
3 boys ..... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
your wifey with 3boys plus you she have 4 boys?? ...handful hor....
where got time for you :censored:
I am really grateful for my wife and marriage. You know, I married my wife, not my kids. Although my little darlings are the blessings in my life, and put a smile on my face each and every morning, at life's end, I know it is all the good times I have shared with the woman beside me that I will remember and cherish. -
Errrr :oops:
So u bought her any new lingerie lately? Hmmm...
Mebbe need to go over the forsaken lingerie thread
to ask this. :evil:
She says it doesn't stay on very long, so......no point :evil: -
Bravo Funz ...... :rahrah: :snuggles:3Boys is soooo sweeet lah, when it comes to his wifey. Makes other envious only. But budhubs oso very good leh, the way he took care of you.
I would say in terms of priority, I am ranking rather high in DH's books these days. Was not like this in the past but we have come a long way. It's me whose priorities are a bit skewed at times. -
You rip them off! http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php
Errrr :oops:buds:
So u bought her any new lingerie lately? Hmmm...
Mebbe need to go over the forsaken lingerie thread
to ask this. :evil:
She says it doesn't stay on very long, so......no point :evil:
Cheh.. I thought you of all people would've enjoyed more of the tease and foreplay.. :roll:
Portraying the romantic and all.. :politebleah: -
3Boys is soooo sweeet lah, when it comes to his wifey. Makes other envious only.
YA LOR! :rant:
Bloody jelos. Hmmph.. :roll:
I WANT SAME DECLARATION!
Can i liddat? :siao:
Yes. Very good care. Better than hospital staff. Heee.. :please:But budhubs oso very good leh, the way he took care of you.
B... bb...bbbuuuuttt...
3Boys seems to be super sweet every other days. Mine only 14 days. :rotflmao:
Hmmm... :idea: I do recall tho in one of our old threads that he was once
given the cold treatment. Orh-hor... he must've done something gravely
unromantic & sour (opposite of sweet) to deserve that. :wrongmove:Funz:
Best news today! :hugs:I would say in terms of priority, I am ranking rather high in DH's books these days. Was not like this in the past but we have come a long way. It's me whose priorities are a bit skewed at times.
Finally, the nut cracked uh?
This is fab, Funz.. never heard you mention this before.
It used to mostly be; either he works himself away.. is depressed..
or forgot he has a wife and children.. So this is definitely a huge upgrade.
Nice to feel appreciated ya? :love:
So you! Ya you, Funz...
Stop skewing watever that is you are skewing. :spank:
Buds_hubs has been extremely thoughtful and shows it.
I loike! He makes super effort to lighten my load be it with
the girls and buds_chubs or the household-neverends.. so tt
we have time together to chat, watch tv, cuddle, or oh well... u
know what... :evil: Best one would be, he now ensures i get to have
a my meals without distraction be it together (all of us) or even at times
quiet ones on my own which i enjoy. Meal times was always about me getting
up from my seat to get/replenish drinks... get up to wipe spills... get the crying
baby... etc... Now nope.. He says, \"You sit and eat. I will get this.\" :please:
I can feel my ranking getting better too.
schweppes:
Was re-reading old posts and saw this..
Actually, I'm the one who bought the Eagles tix as prezzie to dh. When Sistic announced last yr that the group was coming in Feb, I asked him - knowing that he loves Eagles - he also said \"no need, don't waste $$\". But I went ahead anyway... and boi!! was he very happy that i went ahead to get the tix.buds:
Psst.. i wanted to bring him to the one last year when Firehouse came...
then now the Santana wan... old school favourites lar so to speak..
His reply was, \"Dun waste money...\"
See! Dun say me no initiative hor. :politebleah:
Bought the tix some time late Nov or was it early Dec and presented to him as Christmas present but kinda celebrating it as VD event. haha.... after more than 15 yrs married, we dispense with the technicalities lah. Already, very happy (and grateful) that we can have date nite - and on a school nite, no less

Schweppes, he literally told me off when he saw me going online to check
more details on the concerts. He meant it when he said no nee. :yikes: I
took it too action-dowan-kinda-reaction and was abt to go ahead and book
them (tickets). He went on to further clarify, \"If you reali go head and get
them when i oredi told you dowan, i will be mad hor. Esp when i dunno
whether i have to work or not that evening cos may have to according to
boss must just standby. Plus we have to make all the arrangements for da
children on a school nite and fetch them back before we go home. So mah
fan. So if you have the tix and we cannot go, i will feel lagi worse. I'm dead
serious. DOWAN.\"
So you see... i couldn't even muster a surprise.
But then, it (V'day) still turned out ok lar.. :evil:
No birds were harmed in the process.
See this. :rotflmao:
> http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=355385#p355385
And this... :evil:
> http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=359431#p359431 -
Ahhh... still chipping away at that nut. It will always be work in progress.
Finally, the nut cracked uh?
This is fab, Funz.. never heard you mention this before.
It used to mostly be; either he works himself away.. is depressed..
or forgot he has a wife and children.. So this is definitely a huge upgrade.
Nice to feel appreciated ya? :love:
So you! Ya you, Funz...
Stop skewing watever that is you are skewing. :spank:
Buds_hubs has been extremely thoughtful and shows it.
I loike! He makes super effort to lighten my load be it with
the girls and buds_chubs or the household-neverends.. so tt
we have time together to chat, watch tv, cuddle, or oh well... u
know what... :evil: Best one would be, he now ensures i get to have
a my meals without distraction be it together (all of us) or even at times
quiet ones on my own which i enjoy. Meal times was always about me getting
up from my seat to get/replenish drinks... get up to wipe spills... get the crying
baby... etc... Now nope.. He says, \"You sit and eat. I will get this.\" :please:
I can feel my ranking getting better too.
I think the counselling sessions did help put some things into perspective for him and for me. The cloud of depression will always be looming. But now that he recognises the signs himself, he can manage it better. That period was one of the toughest, especially when I saw what it did to DD. Even just recalling what happened brings on all the emotions and I have to remind myself that what he said and did, during that period, that was not him but the depression talking.
As for skewing my priorities, well sometimes, cannot help it lah. When they all fall sick at the same time, the kids will get my attention first. DH will pout like a baby but he can go to the doc himself the kids can't.
So work in progress, always work in progress. Cannot rest on my laurels yet or ever. -
In view of a side discussion in another thread, time to resurrect this. Cβmon ladies and gentlemen, what can you do to flame proof your marriage from a foreign attack?
In view of a side discussion in another thread, time to resurrect this. C'mon ladies and gentlemen, what can you do to flame proof your marriage from a foreign attack?
My personal experience, both husband and wife needs to work very hard at constantly maintaining a loving relationship. If either party starts to get heart stirrings for an outsider, it usually means something is not quite right in their marital relationship. Just my humble opinion... -
Actually there is no short cut, it is a continuous effort to make it last till death do us part....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.