Need an advice on office relationship matters
ksi
U have not given me examples, how to answer your question? Oh, too bossy again.
If spirit weak & values not strong, go to phtthp, I think he is the right person to approach here. -
Mychildren:
[/quote]Aiyo what specifics you want...I am not involved leh cos I never εΆ anyone except God...
Do what sort of things like buying coffee or tea or packet meals for the guy? Accompany to what kind of places then?Mychildren:
[quote=\"ksi\"]
Yes admire. They will offer to do things for the guy or offer to accompany the guy to any place.
I cannot give right advise/opinion without c..ing whole picture so do provide examples, can?
One time when everyone wanted to go for lunch together as someone was leaving the company(pre-arranged), then the admirer would make an excuse on behalf of the super hero to say not able to go when in fact made private appointment to have lunch with super hero. To this kind of extent lor...keeping the person for herself unabashedly. In the end super hero realised the group lunch was a politically correct one and ditched that person lor. 
Btw, no advice required... Just want to understand if this is considered η²Ύη₯εΊθ½¨ if both of these people are married. -
Your question & answers not logical. But never mind la, rest early. Going to bed now.
At least help someone to answer some questions. Good night to all! -
Mychildren:
You don't have the experience to understand it, that's all.Your question & answers not logical. But never mind la, rest early. Going to bed now.
Happened to c this before I go. Sorry that if what I said had annoyed u.
You don't have the experience to understand it, that's all.Mychildren:
Your question & answers not logical. But never mind la, rest early. Going to bed now.
Mychildren:
Happened to c this before I go. Sorry that if what I said had annoyed u.[/quote]No worries, not annoyed but it takes experience to see the situation to understand it better.
You don't have the experience to understand it, that's all.ksi:
[quote=\"Mychildren\"]Your question & answers not logical. But never mind la, rest early. Going to bed now.
BeContented:
Just to share- friend's sis committed suicide recently cos hb had an affair and insisted on divorce. She left behind 2 sons and was SAHM for 2 years. Hb moved back to his mum's place after requesting for divorce. Before she committed suicide, she left a note that identified the 3rd party,hb's friends who encouraged him to divorce n also requested her hb's uncle to celebrate hb birthday after she gone...she loved him so much n wasted 16 yrs with him just becos of this 3rd party..
Actually I will not fight for custody of my kids if ever we divorced due to 3rd party. But I will demand access.verykiasumummy:
i've heard of 6 cases of office romance with PRCs n i'm really hating it...
the worst case was that the dh hooked with a PRC secretary and in the end preggie.. the dw finally triggered the last straw and left the dh w/o kids.. fyi, she has 3 sons with the dh and has abandon them totally... looking at the dw's actions, u know how much she suffer... where on earth will mum dun want own child!! the dh must be too much so the dw is now taking revenge... see how to PRC is going to take care of total 4 kids...!!
Simple reason. I have given up a good part of my life to be a SAHM & take care of family & his parents so that DH can concentrate on his work without worries. Since DH loves his kids a lot, so I'm sure he would take good care of them in my absence. As for me, I would need to try to re-establish my new life, get a job etc hence it would be tough if I still have to take care of kids. If he has any doubt about his new lover's ability/willingness to take good care or treat his kids well, he better think thrice about EMA. I'm not going to let him have the easy way out by & enjoy best of both world. If he is worried for kids or new lover may not want to 'inherit' the kids, it might serve as a deterrent to EMA. (won't work for those who does not love their kids tho) -
Joule:
Haha. Yeah, back in Secondary, really easy to impress a girl when I play their favorite cheesy love song. Yes, it works... :evil: Will this work in a corporate world? We'll see how ah... kiddin.
oh preeze la, I learned guitar after sec sch to pick up girls.
It really works.
Then they would clamour up to you and say 'come on, teach me this song, teach me!'
hahahhaha those were nice days.
I din know it was still useful in the corporate world, hahahahahahpeapot:
This is really hilarious! That is pathetic! I'll never be like that.My office has many of such affairs going on too. Most married though. My ex-company also the same. 65 years old boss got involved with 50 years old admin woman. Now this company also the same. Married men involved with married woman. So common...don't know what to say anymore. when the accounts girl ignore him, the man got so upset and keep playing love songs in the office. He even stand near the window looking out at ECP. YES, my office is in Tanjong Pagar!! I thought he was going to jump down.
Now, since we are in the topic of general flirting, office romance, I just remembered that my previous boss before was trying to win the heart of our fairly new pretty foreigner employee we had. My malay-local boss is single as well as the lady. Though the thing is, the lady does not have any thing with my boss at all... saying that he's yucky and too fat and she will just commit suicide instead of dating him.
My boss even went to the extent that when we arrive in the office, we all have red roses on our table with sweet messages! I guess that is her way of winning and impressing the girl...and giving her the best roses! He kept on asking her out but maybe they went out for once but I don;t think anything materialized until my boss resigned and the lady got sacked for poor performance.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Btw, temptation is arising again....She arrived quarter to 8 and wearing this short 'bloom' skirt with black stockings and nice dress. I really don't want to look anymore but her sweet scent makes me mesmerize. She dropped me a chat saying that she has some issues with her PC so I had to walk over then, I looked into her chinky eyes and sweet smile just makes me weak... she said that \"Oh there's no issues anymore...\" I went back to my desk then we started to chat again..............................
:oops:
On the good side, yesterday was quite manageable, no SMS, no lunch. So I'm hoping that it will be quite and slow today. -
chrismei:
One of the posts on this thread reminds me of Insider. She'll tell u it's not worth it. Go find a life for yourself, do not depend on men, it's not worth it. The kids are the innocent ones. Love them unconditionally without spoiling them.
Just to share- friend's sis committed suicide recently cos hb had an affair and insisted on divorce. She left behind 2 sons and was SAHM for 2 years. Hb moved back to his mum's place after requesting for divorce. Before she committed suicide, she left a note that identified the 3rd party,hb's friends who encouraged him to divorce n also requested her hb's uncle to celebrate hb birthday after she gone...she loved him so much n wasted 16 yrs with him just becos of this 3rd party.. -
chrismei:
Just to share- friend's sis committed suicide recently cos hb had an affair and insisted on divorce. She left behind 2 sons and was SAHM for 2 years. Hb moved back to his mum's place after requesting for divorce. Before she committed suicide, she left a note that identified the 3rd party,hb's friends who encouraged him to divorce n also requested her hb's uncle to celebrate hb birthday after she gone...she loved him so much n wasted 16 yrs with him just becos of this 3rd party..
I've 2 friends who went through ugly divorces due to ema. Really heart breaking to witness 1st hand. Both attempted multiple suicides. Fortunately stopped by their family members.
We met up with one of them recently. 5 years after her divorce, she still weeped over the betrayal. We accidently touched on the taboo topic but totally didn't anticipate her strong reactions. She behaves as if she's long over it.
Not saying their husband should be blamed 100% as these 2 friends have character flaws too (but who doesn't?). Their spouses could have handle the situation better. If they really couldn't work out their differences, they should end the marriage amicably then proceed to seek their happiness with another person. Betrayal is so much harder to get over with.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.