2014 P1 Registration Exercise for 2015 In-Take

3.7k Posts 113 Posters 666.3k Views 1 Watching
      larkspur

patriciakong:
      thanks class monitor & tim tim.. yup. better think of more practical approach!

i wrote to Rosyth and they say they will make a decision whether to proceed with PV or not by end of this year..

For Nan Chiau, do you know if they will limit the number of PVs? As in, if there are usually only about 30 vacancies, then they will only take in 30 vacancies so that there will be less chances of balloting? or they don't care and just take in as many PVs (free labour! ha) as possible?

thanks all! quite sian hor.. must do all these things... 😞
      Not sure the number of PVs for Nan Chiau but i do know that the Parent support groups (parents whose children in Nan Chiau) is a very big and support group. They have a large base of supportive parents so most of the activities are run by the Parent support group so they dun really need a lot of PV.Heard that the number of PV quite small and some of these PV willl move to parent support group once their children in

• X Offline
        xh mummy

I have heard rumors that those who wants to register their kid into their old schools but have shifted out of 2km will not be considered as phase 2A anymore. If this is true, then it will increase the chance of those staying <1km but under phase 2C. Anyone heard of this?

allcc6

My son is born in 2008 and my husband is an ex-student of ACS Pri.

1. To qualify for phase 2A(1), when is the latest that he must join the alumni?

2. If he does not join the alumni, can he can still register my son under phase 2A(2)?

celestial75

allcc6:
            My son is born in 2008 and my husband is an ex-student of ACS Pri.

1. To qualify for phase 2A(1), when is the latest that he must join the alumni?

2. If he does not join the alumni, can he can still register my son under phase 2A(2)?
            1. If I'm not wrong, you need to join the alumni before a specific date. Call the school and find out the date.

2. As per current system, the answer is yes.

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/enhancing-your-chances-getting-your-child-your-school-choice

any parent whose 2015 P1 daughter going RGPS ?

The school is moving to temporary location, for 2 years -
                starting wef from Jan 2014 Term 1 until Nov 2015 Term 4 @ address:-

53, Mount Sinai Road in Holland, Singapore 276880

so, your daughter will study:-

2015 P1 (Mount Sinai): PM afternoon session

2016 P2 to 2020 P6 PSLE (shift back to Hillcrest Bukit Timah permanently): Single session

if demand exceed vacancies, Balloting is based on the :-
                permanent Hillcrest Bukit Timah address, NOT temporary location.

• E Offline
                  edwardkr

My son was born in 2008. He’s a Singapore Citizen. We don’t want to consider any alumni schools so our entry will be Phase 2C.

We are eyeing for ACS (Junior), SJI Junior and perhaps River Valley Primary. Would like to ask for some wisdom from fellow KSP regarding which school would be suitable given the following:

1. I’m looking for schools with stronger emphasis and more variety for sports and other non-academic achievements. I would like to develop further his current interest in swimming, soccer, taekwondo, athletics and other.

2. I don’t want to stress him too much academically so I avoided the top-20 schools. But we also don’t want him to be too relax so we try to keep him within an academic environment that’s a bit above average.

3. We want to avoid, if possible, the stress of balloting. We are currently still renting so we plan to move to a location within 1km of where his Primary School will be, so there’s a lot of flexibility in terms of location.

We were actually eyeing for either ACS Junior or SJI Junior but were a bit discouraged by the balloting in 2012. Any suggestions is welcome.

i_luv_coco

Yes, my boy was 2008 baby. Both my hubby and i came from primary schools already closed down 😞 Last year, i send PV form to one school, got email reply to say that they have received the form, but till now, no news of getting any work done. My question ... how to know if the defunct schools were of any affliation to the school that we aim for?

Bukit Panjang primary school announcement -

terminate / abolish accepting Phase 2B Parent Volunteers - wef kids born in 2008:-
                      ================================================

Dear Parents,

Bukit Panjang Primary School would like to thank you for your interest in our Parent Volunteer Programme.

With effect from 2013, our school will not be doing any recruitment of Parent Volunteers.

The non-recruitment of Parent Volunteers will affect parents whose children are born from 2 January 2008 onwards.

================================================

http://www.bukitpanjangpri.moe.edu.sg/cos/o.x?c=/wbn/pagetree&func=view&rid=1096347

CheLee

Reporting here!

We r staying in west, within 1km of nan hua, clementi and Qifa.

My pv application to nan hua has failed twice miserably. Anyone who can give me tips on what is required is greatly appreciated.

My grl application is also no luck.
                        Can only qualify nc, but no space.
                        Can’t go rc
                        Can’t go CCC cos CCC only takes in people from nc and rc
                        Can’t go CDC cos CDC only take in people from ccc.
                        Now still need to check what’s CCCmc, the last c which I have not tackled.

If I chose to sit and ballot for nan hua in 2c, it would mean I can’t even turn back to clementi or Qifa in 2c supp as it may all be full or need ballot…

I am really clueless how to proceed…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 31 / 368