Sorli sorli har :booboo:
heard fr who? :nunchuk:Lilac66:
Heard you've collected?
me do like Ben&Jerry ice-cream,
but I m not gay leh.
The one who collected was a Ready2GO
....who likes Ben & Jerry , is always gay and lively. :imanangel: -
Sorry ah, I'm a normal salesperson, not so smart.....hahaha....
Conflict of interest is present.Daddy

Defense lawyer is out to prove C and Gay had an affair, and apart from personal indiscretion, Gay is not corrupt.
Simi logic? :? Still conflict of interest right?
:siao:
PCA Chp 241, Part III, para 8 makes presumption of corruption valid grounds for conviction.
Presumption of corruption in certain cases
8. Where in any proceedings against a person for an offence under section 5 or 6, it is proved that any gratification has been paid or given to or received by a person in the employment of the Government or any department thereof or of a public body by or from a person or agent of a person who has or seeks to have any dealing with the Government or any department thereof or any public body, that gratification shall be deemed to have been paid or given and received corruptly as an inducement or reward as herein before mentioned unless the contrary is proved.
Am I understanding correctly, or does the above imply that the giver/receiver is guilty, unless proven otherwise? -
u r not so blur
dis clause 8 closes a loophole n enables d prosecution to only prove dat bribe/gratification was given n received, n there was potential conflict of interest when it happened.
In d eyes of law, its immaterial if its EMA, sex not consummated blah dah dah.
Sidenote: d law was also amended to make BJ a chargeable offence unless it leads to consummation. More popcorn? :nailbite: -
Lilac66:
who is Ready2GO?Sorli sorli har :booboo:
The one who collected was a Ready2GO
....who likes Ben & Jerry , is always gay and lively. :imanangel:
:rant: :nunchuk: :nunchuk:
me will accept my DS2 is gay as in happy!
This leads to even more confusion, because now I'm thinking that the strategy of Gay's side was to show that there was a long-term affair between the them prior to the tender award, therefore whatever intimacy happened between them was normal and unrelated to business. I was then expecting Gay's side to come up with justifications on why the tender was awarded (eg. lowest price, best compliance to specs, etc).u r not so blur
dis clause 8 closes a loophole n enables d prosecution to only prove dat bribe/gratification was given n received, n there was potential conflict of interest when it happened.
In d eyes of law, its immaterial if its EMA, sex not consummated blah dah dah.
Sidenote: d law was also amended to make BJ a chargeable offence unless it leads to consummation. More popcorn? :nailbite:
But now, it seems that even if they managed to prove that there was an affair, it would be useless - since there was giving/receiving + conflict of interest.
This makes me wonder why they're spending so much time seemingly trying to prove that there was an affair, since Cecilia is not the one being charged anyway. In my simple salesperson mind, I'm thinking \"heck, there is no doubt now that these things did happen + conflict of interest, so we can make a decision and close the case\".
Unless, they're setting up the stage to charge Cecilia too.....
Sorry ah....am I making sense?
Oh, I thought they changed (or at least wanted to change) the law to allow BJ and other related non-consummation stuff, as long as it was in private between consenting adults. Maybe they didn't after all. Unless they really wanted to throw the book at someone, I doubt anyone will be charged for this anyway. -
Scorpion:
They did amend d law to be more forgiving of consensual sxx.
Oh, I thought they changed (or at least wanted to change) the law to allow BJ and other related non-consummation stuff, as long as it was in private between consenting adults. Maybe they didn't after all. Unless they really wanted to throw the book at someone, I doubt anyone will be charged for this anyway.
Previously those stuff u mentioned were considered as unnatural acts n is a chargeable offence in d archaic law.
Its amended form allows for such acts as foreplay if it leads to sxx inter....
They r not going to police dis under normal circumstances bwt married spouses.
But d law is there, d rest is only a matter whether u suay or not. -
Scorpion:
me understand wat u trying to say.
This leads to even more confusion, because now I'm thinking that the strategy of Gay's side was to show that there was a long-term affair between the them prior to the tender award, therefore whatever intimacy happened between them was normal and unrelated to business. I was then expecting Gay's side to come up with justifications on why the tender was awarded (eg. lowest price, best compliance to specs, etc).
But now, it seems that even if they managed to prove that there was an affair, it would be useless - since there was giving/receiving + conflict of interest.
This makes me wonder why they're spending so much time seemingly trying to prove that there was an affair, since Cecilia is not the one being charged anyway. In my simple salesperson mind, I'm thinking \"heck, there is no doubt now that these things did happen + conflict of interest, so we can make a decision and close the case\".
Unless, they're setting up the stage to charge Cecilia too.....
Sorry ah....am I making sense?
We hv yet to hear NBG's turn on d stand.
However wat is quite certain is dat NBG wld hv admitted to sexual relations with CS in his CPIB statements,
thus it wld be difficult for him to dismiss in court it happened.
Clause 8 is a killer clause.
Even if his SC can establish dat there was already EMA before his appointment as CNB chief, dat fact can only mitigate his sentence, not guilt.
As ex CID chief n CNB chief, he wld know a lot of secrets.
I m also interested to know wat else r in NBG n his SC's bags when he takes d stand.
Maybe we won't get to hear them coz of OSA. -
Lilac66:
LOLmum, he bluff bluff wan lah... You think at his age he doesn't know?LOLMum:
[quote=\"limlim\"]
oh.... ok.. anyway nvr heard of Cecilia Yip.. who ar..?
:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
å¶ē«„, Hk actress, in quite a no. Of movies in the 80ļ¼90s.
Quite pretty.
Ahh.. he needs us to jolt his memory.. same era as Amy Yip (maybe even related?) :evil:
recall now?[/quote]wei wei wei.....
I knoe å¶ē«„.. but not Cecilia yip okie.. she acted in åå¤©å± é¾č®° rite.. the princess.. -
Scorpion:
I also like that think... But give the SC benefit of the doubt lah... If not pay the SC so much :moneyflies: for what?
This makes me wonder why they're spending so much time seemingly trying to prove that there was an affair, since Cecilia is not the one being charged anyway. In my simple salesperson mind, I'm thinking \"heck, there is no doubt now that these things did happen + conflict of interest, so we can make a decision and close the case\"..
Hope the drama don't end with anti-climax can Liao...
Monday's episode starring C again... When is Gay's turn? :faint:
Now becoming more like Taiwan drama liao... Sibei slow. -
Rite lah rite lah, I also know éåÆå.. but not Aaron Kwok. :roll:
wei wei wei.....
I knoe å¶ē«„.. but not Cecilia yip okie.. she acted in åå¤©å± é¾č®° rite.. the princess..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.