What's the inspiration behind your nickname in KS forum?
Hi autumnbronze, I chose my nick because I was eating a muffin at the time I chanced upon this forum, and since I didn't know what to put... MUFFINS WAS BORN!

TTLauPeh:
Well my son's initials are TT and he calls me lau-peh sometimes
He attended classes at Hokkien Huay Kwan so he's quite good in Hokkien. Can communicate with my parents and read 4-digit car-plate numbers in Hokkien.
This is really interesting.
My kids can't speak a word of dialect. What a pity !
My dad is now teaching my 2.5yo nephew to speak hokkien. Hope he will succeed. -
I love kopi especially kopi-c, also flat white as well. And my actual name ends with Ying so I'm KopiYing!
Hope to have kopi session with fellow kiasu parents here! :celebrate: -
for me as I think i am vain..love shopping and anything about skin care...etc.. :oops: so Vain_pot lo :lol:
KopiYing:
Hi kopiying,I love kopi especially kopi-c, also flat white as well. And my actual name ends with Ying so I'm KopiYing!
Hope to have kopi session with fellow kiasu parents here! :celebrate:
My DS jokes and says your name sounds like copying
βRainβ is short. And the weather in Singapore is always so hot. Incidentally, it sounds abit like my Chinese name quickly pronounced. But βrainβ is often already taken, so I added βsβ in to be contrary. I meant it to be a noun, forgetting that it can be a verb.
Wow, so many creative and interesting stories behind nicks.
Me? Its my initials lor.....
Even my colleague call me by my initials, cos most pple get my name wrong.
:snooze: BORING..... I know.....but at least I will remember lor..... -
kiasimom:
That's why I put Y in capital letter mah...
Hi kopiying,KopiYing:
I love kopi especially kopi-c, also flat white as well. And my actual name ends with Ying so I'm KopiYing!
Hope to have kopi session with fellow kiasu parents here! :celebrate:
My DS jokes and says your name sounds like copying
schellen is German for bells. I used to play percussion in uni CCA so it kinda stuck since most of the time, it's not taken. My avatar....need to explain meh?

My nick said it all .... I am bitchy! :evil:
I love to gossip and bitch .... kekekekekke
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.