HELP: Psle score rough gauges
let us know when your results is out…
it is impossible to even get a close estimate for your prelim score… i believe ur sch teacher also uses the 3/4 x your total prelim score to give u an estimate…
whatever the mean and sd u get from any website, they are giving u based on past yrs data, not this yr… u wun know how well u fare as it all depends on the national standard of this yr students, though many say it is close as the results dun differ a lot but again, the difficulty level of the paper does play an impt role to determine the sd and mean.
with so many unknown factors, u cant get a close estimate at all, not to say even u have +/- 10 or more…
u wun know what is the actual mean and sd until after the results are released… till then, u already know ur actual results so there is no need for estimation anymore… -
I am wondering why parents/students are trying so hard to estimate the T scores based on their Preliminary results?
koguma:
I am wondering why parents/students are trying so hard to estimate the T scores based on their Preliminary results?
simple.... because this is kiasu forum... be it parents or students...
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
kiasu学生:
thanks a lot for the estimation KSP! :goodpost:
btw i'm just throwing darts.... do u mind telling us which school are u from? -
verykiasumummy:
:goodpost:koguma:
verykiasumummy:
being kiasu is ok .. but parents worrying and imagining their kids will not do well in PSLE based on the preliminary results is not healthy.koguma:
koguma:
being kiasu is ok .. but parents worrying and imagining their kids will not do well in PSLE based on the preliminary results is not healthy.[/quote]i may not be in a good position to comment or define who is kiasu or who is not... certainly there is a slightest element of kiasu-ism in our genes, being singaporeans.. some parents may not be ks in education but whenever there is free food/voucher/gift, they will queue up like mad... it all depends on how u view it...verykiasumummy:
[quote=\"koguma\"]I am wondering why parents/students are trying so hard to estimate the T scores based on their Preliminary results?
worrying about psle aggreg is a behaviour of kiasu-ism in students liao....
KSP:
he is from school of kiasu... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:kiasu学生:
thanks a lot for the estimation KSP! :goodpost:
btw i'm just throwing darts.... do u mind telling us which school are u from? -
verykiasumummy:
my definition of kiasuparents is simple - so long the parents are not bo-chap then they are kiasu, whether they like, aware, admit or not .....
i may not be in a good position to comment or define who is kiasu or who is not... certainly there is a slightest element of kiasu-ism in our genes, being singaporeans.. some parents may not be ks in education but whenever there is free food/voucher/gift, they will queue up like mad... it all depends on how u view it...koguma:
being kiasu is ok .. but parents worrying and imagining their kids will not do well in PSLE based on the preliminary results is not healthy.
worrying about psle aggreg is a behaviour of kiasu-ism in students liao....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.