Travel: China - Hong Kong
smurfy:
i also need advice on the princess makeover..Dnls_mum:
[quote=\"ectanz\"]Hi, can anyone please advise this - For the princess makeover at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel, do we need to make advance booking with them or just do the booking when we reaches there? I will be there on Nov 28. I can only find their hotel contact no. In their website. My dd1 was thrilled to know about this princess makeover when I showed her the website. I don't want to isappoint her. TIA!
Better book in advance. We did not and DD almost couldn't do it. Luckily there was a last min cancellation. Just call the HK disneyland no. They should be able to help you. Also, if your DD already has an existing costume, she can just wear that and you can pick the cheaper makeup and hair package without the costume. We brought our own costume and everyone was asking us where we got it. The ones they had were not very good quality.
what timeslot did u do and how long it takes?
then after the makeup and everything, and photoshoot.. u change back to normal clothings?
how old is ur girl?[/quote]DD was coming to 4 when she did this.
We were the first customer of the day so did not have to wait. You need to schedule at least 1.5 hour for everything. More time if you need to wait, and you may need time to select pictures after that. After everything we went for morning tea at the lobby coffee house and waited for the meet and greet time with the various princesses. Then she went to take pictures with them. I recall there was snow white, aurora, cinderella and even Alice. It was our check out day, so after that she changed out of her costume (leaving makeup and hair on) and we went for lunch and rest before catching our flight. We had a late checkout around 3pm because they compensated us for giving us our room more than 2 hours late on check in day. Actually they initially wanted to charge me for late check out. I said OK, but then I need to charge them for giving me my room late too. So in the end, our late check out was free :rotflmao:
You can keep your costume on the whole day and no one will stop you. You can also wear your costume to the park if you go during cool season. We went in June which was very hot and humid, so we figured hanging around the hotel was better. -
Dnls_mum:
thanks... that was a valuable piece of information, to do it on check-out day... i think i will go there first and see whether the gal (3yrs) whether she likes it.. if she likes it.. then we do it, hoping that there are available good time slots for her kekeke.. me going on low peak period, week days... so not too scared of crowd..
DD was coming to 4 when she did this.
We were the first customer of the day so did not have to wait. You need to schedule at least 1.5 hour for everything. More time if you need to wait, and you may need time to select pictures after that. After everything we went for morning tea at the lobby coffee house and waited for the meet and greet time with the various princesses. Then she went to take pictures with them. I recall there was snow white, aurora, cinderella and even Alice. It was our check out day, so after that she changed out of her costume (leaving makeup and hair on) and we went for lunch and rest before catching our flight. We had a late checkout around 3pm because they compensated us for giving us our room more than 2 hours late on check in day. Actually they initially wanted to charge me for late check out. I said OK, but then I need to charge them for giving me my room late too. So in the end, our late check out was free :rotflmao:
You can keep your costume on the whole day and no one will stop you. You can also wear your costume to the park if you go during cool season. We went in June which was very hot and humid, so we figured hanging around the hotel was better. -
Dnls_mum:
i also need advice on the princess makeover..smurfy:
[quote=\"Dnls_mum\"]
Better book in advance. We did not and DD almost couldn't do it. Luckily there was a last min cancellation. Just call the HK disneyland no. They should be able to help you. Also, if your DD already has an existing costume, she can just wear that and you can pick the cheaper makeup and hair package without the costume. We brought our own costume and everyone was asking us where we got it. The ones they had were not very good quality.
what timeslot did u do and how long it takes?
then after the makeup and everything, and photoshoot.. u change back to normal clothings?
how old is ur girl?
You can keep your costume on the whole day and no one will stop you. You can also wear your costume to the park if you go during cool season. We went in June which was very hot and humid, so we figured hanging around the hotel was better.[/quote]Just to clarify, if you decide to do this, the princesses just come to the lobby. No need to be eating at the coffee house to meet them. Queues start forming fast once they appear. You may wish to check out the time they appear each day and plan accordingly. It was late morning when we were there. DD was dressed as Cinderella and the picture she took with Cinderella was priceless! :rahrah: Have fun. DD is going for another makeover this dec when we go walt disney world. She is looking forward to it since she really enjoyed her session in HK. This time, I have definitely prebooked!
smurfy:
Actually, you can prebook if no cancellation penalty. Then bring her there a day earlier to see if she wants. Then cancel if she change her mind. But if got cancellation charge then cannot lor.......
thanks... that was a valuable piece of information, to do it on check-out day... i think i will go there first and see whether the gal (3yrs) whether she likes it.. if she likes it.. then we do it, hoping that there are available good time slots for her kekeke.. me going on low peak period, week days... so not too scared of crowd..Dnls_mum:
dnls_mum
wow, walt disney world! how many nites will be u staying there?
dinnner & fireworks
one more question… how do u all manage the dinner timing and the fireworks? i understand alot seems to dine at chef mickey? do u go back to the park? or watch the fireworks from the hotel? on the days i am staying… 1st night -> fireworks start at 730pm… and 2nd nite - halloween night parade at 730pm and fireworks 9pm. -
smurfy:
WDW : We are going to spend 16 nights in orlando, staying 11 nite at Disney's Polynesian Resort and 5 nites at Universal's Hard Rock Hotel :imcool: . Planning to visit the 4 disney main parks, water park, disney quest, seaworld and Discovery cove, the 2 universal parks, legoland, do airboat tour and of course shopping :evil:dnls_mum
wow, walt disney world! how many nites will be u staying there?
dinnner & fireworks
one more question... how do u all manage the dinner timing and the fireworks? i understand alot seems to dine at chef mickey? do u go back to the park? or watch the fireworks from the hotel? on the days i am staying.. 1st night -> fireworks start at 730pm.. and 2nd nite - halloween night parade at 730pm and fireworks 9pm.
Disney and fireworks at HK disney :
I have been thinking so hard what I did that nite since I saw your question. cannot remember :siao:
So I checked my photos on my facebook :idea: here's what we did (base on chronological order of my photos) after we check in at Disneyland Hotel after we left our city hotel:
1. drop bags at Disneyland hotel in the morning and went to Nong Ping 360. Came back in late afternoon to check in. hang around the beautiful hotel grounds and had our dinner with Stitch (seasonal outdoor event) at disney's Hollywood hotel. After dinner, as we were waiting for the bus to take us back to disneyland hotel, we saw the fireworks at the Hollywood hotel car park :imcool:
2. Went to Disneyland early after a room service bf. Toured until lunch and came back to Disneyland Hotel for our disney character dim sum lunch. the park was so hot in june that we welcomed the cool break at the hotel. After some rest, went back to Disneyland in the late afternoon/early evening and watch the night fireworks. Can't remember where we ate that nite, no photos too. So must be some fastfood in the park
(I am getting old
)
3. Character bf at Enchanted Garden at Disneyland hotel and went to the park for another short round. Came back in the afternoon after the afternoon parade to relax in the pool and had character dinner at enchanted garden.
4. makeover for DD and followed by lunch at chinese restaurant then home sweet home. -
dnsl_mum
kekeke ur next trip, \"a kid's dream come true\" trip.. i like
thanks for the valuable information... -
Dnls_mum:
Seems like it's only available on weekends and we're going on a weekday !
No la! Of course must pay la :moneyflies: Where can get free makeover one, esp in Disney?
Here is the link to the website:
http://park.hongkongdisneyland.com/hkdl/en_US/special/listing?name=BibbidiBobbidiBoutiquePage
Actually got phone no on the website leh
Where to go in Hk?
Any suggestions?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.