2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
This thing called PSLE is crazy…high stakes, pressure for 9 months…only to start from ground zero in sec 1…even if I am aiming for 230+ COP.
This thing called PSLE is crazy...high stakes, pressure for 9 months...only to start from ground zero in sec 1...even if I am aiming for 230+ COP.
You are aiming for ACS (I) right? Is your son in ACSP or ACSJ or else you have to aim for 24+. All the best! Count down to PSLE results release day. 21 days to go. -
mummy so kiasu:
no...my son is not in affiliated pri school. ACS I is not affiliated to ACS J or ACSP. Just wondering, if my son gets 247 which is the start of COP, will he have a chance to get in?janet_lee88:
This thing called PSLE is crazy...high stakes, pressure for 9 months...only to start from ground zero in sec 1...even if I am aiming for 230+ COP.
You are aiming for ACS (I) right? Is your son in ACSP or ACSJ or else you have to aim for 24+. All the best! Count down to PSLE results release day. 21 days to go. -
no...my son is not in affiliated pri school. ACS I is not affiliated to ACS J or ACSP. Just wondering, if my son gets 247 which is the start of COP, will he have a chance to get in?[/quote]ACSI - IP has no affiliation. Needs ~257 to get in.mummy so kiasu:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]This thing called PSLE is crazy...high stakes, pressure for 9 months...only to start from ground zero in sec 1...even if I am aiming for 230+ COP.
You are aiming for ACS (I) right? Is your son in ACSP or ACSJ or else you have to aim for 24+. All the best! Count down to PSLE results release day. 21 days to go.
For their 'O' level track, there is affiliation for ACS P/J.
Think last year COP ~247 / 235 (affiliation). -
Hi BeContented,
Thanks for clarifying.
So 247 or even 248 is risky to put as 1st choice (based on 2013 listing). -
Should I have my break before or after the release of PSLE e.g. going overseas .
Many of my frens have done so half of my class is like not in school from the day after PSLE either reluctant to go or overseas… -
Not risky. If he doesn't get into ACSI, he'll be sent to the next choice school on his list provided he meets the COP.Hi BeContented,
Thanks for clarifying.
Thanks.
Not risky. If he doesn't get into ACSI, he'll be sent to the next choice school on his list provided he meets the COP.janet_lee88:
Hi BeContented,
Thanks for clarifying.
mummy so kiasu:
My parents alright with it but if I go out and play I will feel a tinge of guilt.concerned_of_PSLE 10:
Should I go out with my frens
You should ask your parents.
My school organising graduation party I don feel like going anyway.
My fren say i'm such a spoilsport I rather don go out than let tat guilt keep bugging me until my results are released and I did not too bad then I feel much better and I will play in peace
My excuse is always I am super anti-social.
Frens went for 4D movie I rejected them
They go universal studio I also opt out
I noe they annoyed with me not joining in any of their outing
I don tell my mum or dad these stuff I suddenly feel tat I grow up already dun need to tell mum everything tat I intend to do
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don want to
then got :spank: by mum. Living in constant
:sad: everyday,feel like :siao: -
Thanks.[/quote]No harm to try. Still can try to appeal if miss by 1 or 2 points. You might want to consider SJI as second choice. Good luck! :rahrah:
Not risky. If he doesn't get into ACSI, he'll be sent to the next choice school on his list provided he meets the COP.jtoh:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hi BeContented,
Thanks for clarifying.
So 247 or even 248 is risky to put as 1st choice (based on 2013 listing).
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.