I always thought DSA is sports/acts nia....
Didn't know got academics.
So every A graders can apply Liao.
Still take PSLE for what?
:? -
Will let my DD1 join Chinese Dance next year, is it ok for DSA?Ahem. Parents planning to DSA via sports would have started as early as P1 or earlier, need to source for coach, enroll in the \"right\" school to train for the sport etc. building up the sports talent takes time.
DSA can also go via academics. So can still try even if you are not geppers. Just have to make sure P4 - P6 SA1 grades are good. There are some other requirements that you can chk out at the various school's website.
Plus DSA route is applicable to non-branded schools too
There's a list on the MOE website plus their niche areas.
Still thinking which CCA to choose
Errrrr sorry to burst your bubble hor, As not enough hor, go chk the schools websites :evil:
:?
So that students feel less stress during PSLE lor. Plus for geppers they start to revise for PSLE like 3 months before because of the GEP curriculum. -
mummy of 3:
Chinese dance off hand I cannot remember. I only know Chinese Orchestra
Will let my DD1 join Chinese Dance next year, is it ok for DSA?SAHM_TAN:
Ahem. Parents planning to DSA via sports would have started as early as P1 or earlier, need to source for coach, enroll in the \"right\" school to train for the sport etc. building up the sports talent takes time.
DSA can also go via academics. So can still try even if you are not geppers. Just have to make sure P4 - P6 SA1 grades are good. There are some other requirements that you can chk out at the various school's website.
Plus DSA route is applicable to non-branded schools too
There's a list on the MOE website plus their niche areas.
You can chk out the MOE website and the sec school's website, those that participate in DSA.
:faint: :faint:
Errrrr sorry to burst your bubble hor, As not enough hor, go chk the schools websites :evil:Daddy

:?
So that students feel less stress during PSLE lor. Plus for geppers they start to revise for PSLE like 3 months before because of the GEP curriculum.
DD going the normal way so no need simi DSA or GEP or watsoever...
gogoahead:
Erm... How can table tennis, tennis and badminton help in myopia and astig? :?
hi, my kids also have the same problem. But you can try ask your daughter play some table tennis, tennis, badminton. It will help a little bit. -
č¹å°ę”„夓čŖē¶ē“
Maybe by the time our kids reach P6... dunno PSLE become simi pattern Liao
:faint: -
Maybe for some parents it's like P1 registration bah, try phase 2B, if cannot still have phase 2C :rotflmao:
No matter what kind of pattern, our kids still need language and maths competencies plus doses of science and critical thinking skills, EQ, AQ and whatever Q to function. PSLE is a chkpt. It's easier to train \"survival skills\" in the first 12 yrs than later on.
č¹å°ę”„夓čŖē¶ē“
Maybe by the time our kids reach P6... dunno PSLE become simi pattern Liao
:faint: -
The kids would still need to audition unless it is by invitation
Chinese dance off hand I cannot remember. I only know Chinese Orchestramummy of 3:
Will let my DD1 join Chinese Dance next year, is it ok for DSA?
You can chk out the MOE website and the sec school's website, those that participate in DSA.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.