CayennePepper:
it is happening now!! :boogie:so quiet here...
i always log in at the wrong time hmm -
DOUBLE STANDARD :siam:Errrr If i get those without HYPY de hor then i will have difficulty reading it leh... :rotflmao:
:siam: -
The hao peng you magazines all hv the HYPY on top... Haiz.. Next year don subcribe lieow...[/quote]Dd1 chi teacher will use it in class. So I have to subscribe. I use ruler to hide the HYPY
:rotflmao:SAHM_TAN:
Ya was so pissed... :mad: DD has the tendency to read HYPY and totally ignored the chinese character words if the HYPY is on top of the chinese character... I have a good mind to blanko all the letters i see in her book... :rant:
I use the ruler to hide the HYPY. For storybks I don't buy those with HYPY. :evil: -
My kids... sigh... exclusively reads English books...
Dh was just saying we are such a disgrace, cos both of us were actually very good in Chinese...being SAP sch products. In fact I read cheem cheem chinese novels even now... but ze kids are such potatoes
I think she wants more interaction.
Quite active le la... Just leave your comment and someone will respond de...bigsnoopy:
[quote=\"CayennePepper\"]so quiet here...
i always log in at the wrong time hmm
she don't want to post and wait.
[/quote]oiiiiiiii you!
I find it very strange too. I speak Mandarin to my kids since they were born and now all speak to me in Eng. Even bb :faint:
CayennePepper:
oiiiiiiii you![/quote]wat? wat? There are thousands of pages in this thread and yet you are not satisfied mah. BTW we are going to reach 3000 pages soon
I think she wants more interaction.SAHM_TAN:
Quite active le la... Just leave your comment and someone will respond de...
she don't want to post and wait. 
CayennePepper:
How did that happen?????? :scratchhead:My kids... sigh... exclusively reads English books...
Dh was just saying we are such a disgrace, cos both of us were actually very good in Chinese...being SAP sch products. In fact I read cheem cheem chinese novels even now... but ze kids are such potatoes
I find it very strange too. I speak Mandarin to my kids since they were born and now all speak to me in Eng. Even bb :faint:
Hmm, my DDs speak to me in Eng as well except during scolding , they will explain themselves in both languages.
They do translation for my BF though :rotflmao: -
At least they have a reason riot use Mandarin.SAHM_TAN:
Hmm, my DDs speak to me in Eng as well except during scolding , they will explain themselves in both languages.
They do translation for my BF though :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.