Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 877.6k Views 1 Watching

i also have 四五快读 . but didn’t proceed past first book! lol.,

i let him read his berries reader on alternate days starting from the first reader of this year…as revision.

• KissguramiK Offline
        Kissgurami

reiner,

i would avoid giving cheese...i used to give my elder boy cheese cake...he cannot take anything that is slightly cold. my mum also said even morning drink, preferably warm drink. my nephew used to drink packet drink and got frequent stomach upset in school.

my ds1, i give him a warm drink and pack his breakfast to eat on the way to school. we give him 'soft' stuff such as cake...biscuits too dry. even for his sunshine bread, he requested to have the skin discarded as he said too dry to swallow. :faint:

mine is afternoon session....my worries will be him dozing off in the afternoon and all sweaty and stinky after recess as i forsee that he will be running wild during this time! 😓

Oh, is your boy mildly lactose intolerant?

The cheese which I prep for DDs are either gouda or edam which I will toast it in the oven first 😄

I avoid cold items for them in the morning too.

DD1 is currently in the afternoon session and proceeding to morning (single session) next week. So far afternoon session have been ok, yes she does reek after her school :rotflmao:

not sure how DD2 will fare since it is morning session but she has placed her reservations for olives for recess :faint:

wa...what is gouda or edam? must go and read up more. :oops:

sakuratattoo

yey! our thread is busy again.

It's November now. I will slowly start training DD (and myself!) to sleep early and wake up early. i already have a set schedule every week. i hope we can do this.

i also worry about DD's breakfast. she only eats cereal and milk in the morning. sometimes a slice of bread with nutella or peanut butter. i want her to eat rice in the morning but she dun want. 😞

haven't received any book list yet from school. but her orientation is still on the 17th. maybe next week it will come in the mail.

DD's graduation will be on the 14th. i think i will be overly emotional. in her old school the small kids also performed in the graduation and i was teary eyed. what more now that they are the focus.

• KissguramiK Offline
              Kissgurami

sakuratattoo:
              yey! our thread is busy again.

It's November now. I will slowly start training DD (and myself!) to sleep early and wake up early. i already have a set schedule every week. i hope we can do this.

i also worry about DD's breakfast. she only eats cereal and milk in the morning. sometimes a slice of bread with nutella or peanut butter. i want her to eat rice in the morning but she dun want. 😞

haven't received any book list yet from school. but her orientation is still on the 17th. maybe next week it will come in the mail.

DD's graduation will be on the 14th. i think i will be overly emotional. in her old school the small kids also performed in the graduation and i was teary eyed. what more now that they are the focus.
              wow... isn't rice a little heavy? DD2 has that only if it is brunch time which is around 10-ish.

which school is your DD going to? Booklist is out for her so ordering online instead, don't liek the squeeze during the orientation.

DD2 has her graduation tomorrow :love:

sakuratattoo

I think she needs heavy breakfast so she won't be too hungry by recess time. but right now she don't want to eat rice as her first meal of the day. 😞

she'll be going to Loyang Primary here in Pasir Ris. where do you order textbooks online? I received an email from Popular that they will be accepting online orders for textbooks. i'd like to order online too so we wont have to carry heavy textbooks from school.

being foreigner, im still learning the ropes on what to do. i already want to get her a bag but i dont know how big i should get. or maybe im just too excited 😛

crystalbelle

Juz completed DS orientiation last sat 😓

Principal briefed us through the school motto and stuff that they will be doing for the DS 6 yrs school life.

he is expected to recongised 2000 chinese character by end of P2 :faint:
                  I have to quicken my pace or let him be ? stressful or better fondation ?
                  To be kiasu or not ?

Principal say \" Kids is like a piece of sponge so they will try to feed as much as they can to them. Even if they dun absorb 100% the least they will have it 20% ? \" ... TRUE OR FALSE

Teacher also tested them on their first encounter with the kids.
                  Ask DS and his classmate what this words read \" 写”“妥\" 😓

crystalbelle

not sure why my weight keep going up even though i have already reduce on my intake ( or not ? ) 😓

Hopefully, DS next year grade will be like that :rotflmao: .. reduce my focus or teaching to him and grades keeping going up.. :evil: 😆

crystalbelle

sakuratattoo:
                      I think she needs heavy breakfast so she won't be too hungry by recess time. but right now she don't want to eat rice as her first meal of the day. 😞

she'll be going to Loyang Primary here in Pasir Ris. where do you order textbooks online? I received an email from Popular that they will be accepting online orders for textbooks. i'd like to order online too so we wont have to carry heavy textbooks from school.

being foreigner, im still learning the ropes on what to do. i already want to get her a bag but i dont know how big i should get. or maybe im just too excited 😛
                      Hi sakura,
                      Think each individual child is different. Mine tends to be overly hungry all the time :oops:

I got all the books from the school bookshop on the day of orientation. But of course, there is online purchase too. You can avoid the queue by doing so.
                      But I am a bit impatient so i rather queue up for 1hours to get the books, at least a load off my mind.
                      And also eager to know what his textbooks are like.... been out of this for almost 30 years lor :rotflmao:

longmao.029846irene

crystalbelle:
                        Juz completed DS orientiation last sat 😓

Principal briefed us through the school motto and stuff that they will be doing for the DS 6 yrs school life.

he is expected to recongised 2000 chinese character by end of P2 :faint:
                        I have to quicken my pace or let him be ? stressful or better fondation ?
                        To be kiasu or not ?

Principal say \" Kids is like a piece of sponge so they will try to feed as much as they can to them. Even if they dun absorb 100% the least they will have it 20% ? \" ... TRUE OR FALSE

Teacher also tested them on their first encounter with the kids.
                        Ask DS and his classmate what this words read \" 写”“妥\" 😓
                        Hi crystalbelle,

Ur narration sounds so familiar! Wahaha r u referring to PoiChing?
                        If so i was there too!!!! I nearly freak out wen i went over their yunyi chinese
                        text last nite. I was fr chinese A lvl as 1st lang backgrd n yet certain chinese characters i cant even read!!!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 366 / 388

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog