FQW:
Hello.... Maybe I can contribute some carbo in the form of fried spaghetti? And some meat items like fried nuggets and seaweed chicken. Will we be BBQing anything?Please note that there's a change in the BBQ timing. It'll now be on 8-Dec (confirmed) at Toh Yi.
2013 P1 parents come and support us leh. There's competitive advantage to give opportunity to your kid to make friends before they start official schooling on 3rd Jan (spoken like a true-blue kiasu-PH parent).
JoeeYee, never ask your cousin to come?
php, never ask your good friend [the one last yr fly us aeroplane one] to come? Keke
On my part, I've contacted drickymummy to come share her GEP experience with us, but haven't got reply yet. Ooi drickymummy, last yr you said you'll recommend super-solid tutors for my son, now SA2 also over liao I still waiting for your list, hahaha!
The list of volunteers is:
(1) Scary - book BBQ pit
(2) FQW - teriyaki chicken
(3) php - drinks
(4) JoeeYee - mussels w garlic/cheese
(5) Jennifer - Sci SA2 paper
(6) Mrsbongz - something mysterious but definitely sumptuous.
6 families. We've a volleyball team now ... would we have a soccer team next? -
1 Dec is actually a better date. Not possible to have it on that date? Btw what time does it start?
Hi hi, both dates r currently ok for me.. Yes, will bring food, hopefully sumptous

sagacious.sg:
Sure, the more the merrier. Last time we had close to 20 families joining. I'm quite sure we'll be BBQing something
Hello.... Maybe I can contribute some carbo in the form of fried spaghetti? And some meat items like fried nuggets and seaweed chicken. Will we be BBQing anything?
(1) Scary - book BBQ pit [but must rush off for her wedding]
(3) php - drinks
(7) sagacious.sg - fried spaghetti, nuggets and seaweed chickensagacious.sg:
I've a few rounds of discussion with the rest before finally fixing the date to be on 8-Dec. If we change it back to 1-Dec, some of the other parents won't be able to make it. Hope you understand. The timing is from 7-10pm, but last year the advance party was there by 6 plus to set up the fire.1 Dec is actually a better date. Not possible to have it on that date? Btw what time does it start?
Mrsbongz:
Hi hi, both dates r currently ok for me.. Yes, will bring food, hopefully sumptous

Do you know that our boys are so afraid they'll end up in different classes, they designated a secret rendevous during recess next yr [a particular tree in the field]. Machiam Indian movie liddat, hahaha! -
FQW:
Dancing Gangnam Style around that tree? I find that dance somehow reminds me of the Indian dances minus the trees.Mrsbongz:

Do you know that our boys are so afraid they'll end up in different classes, they designated a secret rendevous during recess next yr [a particular tree in the field]. Machiam Indian movie liddat, hahaha! -
Yo mummies and daddies!
How's everyone!?
I know I have been missing for months.. V busy with my little bumblebee ...
Lucky I log in today! If not I will miss the BBQ Liao! Can I still join? :please:
Now I have to kind of look back to see what I have been missing out! -
I bring Sci SA2 for BBQ to literally burn the paper :rotflmao:
I will try to bring some really edible food
Maybe I can join u to burn my son's whole stack of exam papers too ... :sad:I bring Sci SA2 for BBQ to literally burn the paper :rotflmao:
I will try to bring some really edible food
FQW:
Bro, I heard u Liao lah.. Btw, I always ard Toh Yi area but hardly meet any of u ...except for Scary, saw her a couple of times..Please note that there's a change in the BBQ timing. It'll now be on 8-Dec (confirmed) at Toh Yi.
2013 P1 parents come and support us leh. There's competitive advantage to give opportunity to your kid to make friends before they start official schooling on 3rd Jan (spoken like a true-blue kiasu-PH parent).
JoeeYee, never ask your cousin to come?
php, never ask your good friend [the one last yr fly us aeroplane one] to come? Keke
On my part, I've contacted drickymummy to come share her GEP experience with us, but haven't got reply yet. Ooi drickymummy, last yr you said you'll recommend super-solid tutors for my son, now SA2 also over liao I still waiting for your list, hahaha!
(1) Scary - book BBQ pit
(3) php - drinks
6 families. We've a volleyball team now ... would we have a soccer team next?
GEP ....haiz.. Will tell u more during the BBQ lah..so far I am ok with 8 Dec .. Heng ah cos 1 Dec I just come back fr my trip and will sure have jet lags..
If I confirm coming, I can bring utensils and paper napkins, aluminum foil, marshmallows ..mmm... Let me know what else I can bring lah..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.