Mummy J.E.D.A.M.U.M's Jedi Temple
:congrats: :congrats: to Kiasimom and Jedamum on your newly promoted status!! :rahrah:
:congrats: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: to
Kiasimom to her promotion to GM I status, and
Jedamum to her new exalted position of GM III.
Wah, avatar for GM III looks \"fierce\".
This is shaping up well for the coming auction

*Gasp* I can imagine Jedamum saying \"HAIYAAAAT!!\"
Wah, avatar for GM III looks \"fierce\". -
woah...thank you everyone.
the upcoming auction i cold feet leh. up against buds... the only time i beat her is during the second auction when she was using her prehistoric computer
just hope that i can gain some peanuts after deducting the registration fee.
hey jedamum, looks like the clash of the titans, eh? the rest of us, minions, shall disappear and watch from the sidelines. :lol:
mathsparks:
hey jedamum, looks like the clash of the titans, eh? the rest of us, minions, shall disappear and watch from the sidelines. :lol:
Err... mathsparks... you've got more KPs than jedamum leh
pai seh, chief. :oops: i must've mixed jeda up with another titan.
JEDAMUM NEEDS YOUR HELP!
will be sourcing around for appliances soon but we don't have the luxury of browsing cos dh is a very busy man and we have this 'habit' of just grabbing whatever we like without further comparison :oops: .
appreciate mums and dads' input on what type of brands of appliances you people would recommend (or not recommend):-
1. Vacuum Cleaner
a. Brand:
b. Advantages (if any):
c. Disadvantages (if any):
d. Price (approx. if still can remember):
e. Others:
2. Iron
3. Microwave Oven
4. Standing Fan
5. Television
6. Dvd player
7. Queen-size Mattress
Many many thanks.
Budget??
1. Vacuum Cleaner
We don own one...
2. Iron
a. Brand: Philips Azur Exel Plus
b. Advantages (if any):
Have Steam function, pretty lasting. Survive 5 years and 6 maids and is still alive.
c. Disadvantages (if any):
The part that spray water doesn't work very well..Give up and use a water spray instead.
d. Price (approx. if still can remember):
Dun really remember ..about $50 ++
e. Others:
3. Microwave Oven
Won't recommend ours not bad in terms of features but not very lasting either.
4. Standing Fan
a. Brand:Mitsubishi.
b. Advantages (if any): Very lasting and strong wind
c. Disadvantages (if any): Abit noisy
d. Price (approx. if still can remember): HB swipe from his parents...
e. Others:
5. Television
a. Brand:Toshiba Regza
b. Advantages (if any): Nice colour contrast, Hard screen so don have to worry DS will scratch the screen
c. Disadvantages (if any): Sound quality can be better
d. Price (approx. if still can remember): $900
e. Others:
6. Dvd player
Ours is Phillips come with our first Philips TV. Basic one
7. Queen-size Mattress
a. Brand:Simmons mattress .
b. quite comfortable... comes with a thick mattress protector...
c. Disadvantages : ? associated with back pain? - That part dun know if it is because DS insist on sleeping with us so we are confine to a small space...
d. Price 1k +
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.