But this is a different kind of scare mah, thrill ride leh. :evil:CayennePepper:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]Exams should be like roller coaster ride. You know it's going to scare the s... out of you but still take it becos of the thrill
Cannot be like that lah. Why be scared? It's only paper printed with ink.
If we don't associate consequences with exams, there really is nothing to be
about.
It's a good one, no consequences after exams :rotflmao:[/quote]Aiyoh. Scared still ride hahahahahahaha :siao:
Education is not about doing well in assessments... so to me exams should not be associated with consequences.
I also think elementary education is really just to equip kids with basics. So if I can't find the gullet on the exam paper, no big deal. It is only really impt if I'm in medical school! If I can't figure out how many sweets and chocolates X and Y get... in real life, who cares?!
I like to ask this qn to kids around me... why must we do well in exams? Try it. It's interesting to see kids' responses. But also depressing to hear them say: so i can be number one! -
CayennePepper:
:rotflmao: I just asked DD1 that question *super curious*
I like to ask this qn to kids around me... why must we do well in exams? Try it. It's interesting to see kids' responses. But also depressing to hear them say: so i can be number one!
her reply \"Because I want to be first in class* followed by tons of giggles , huge smile and runs off with snacks in her hands
Not sure if I feel depressed, in fact I feel happy that she is self-motivated :rotflmao: . it would worry me if she had said \" for you mummy :faint: \" -
CayennePepper:
Aiyoh. Scared still ride hahahahahahaha :siao:
But this is a different kind of scare mah, thrill ride leh. :evil:SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"CayennePepper\"]
Cannot be like that lah. Why be scared? It's only paper printed with ink.
If we don't associate consequences with exams, there really is nothing to be
about.
It's a good one, no consequences after exams :rotflmao:
<snip>[/quote]It's the thrill mah. :evil: I'm a thrill seeking mama :rotflmao: -
CayennePepper:
Asking everyone. Do your schools stream for P3? Will you be more 'on' in p2 then?
No streaming for DD at P3 but they will be reshuffled into new classes. -
Hahahaha, ask her why she wants to be first in class lah :evil:
:rotflmao: I just asked DD1 that question *super curious*CayennePepper:
I like to ask this qn to kids around me... why must we do well in exams? Try it. It's interesting to see kids' responses. But also depressing to hear them say: so i can be number one!
her reply \"Because I want to be first in class* followed by tons of giggles , huge smile and runs off with snacks in her hands
Not sure if I feel depressed, in fact I feel happy that she is self-motivated :rotflmao: . it would worry me if she had said \" for you mummy :faint: \" -
And I like to be slapped left and right in other threads... also very thrilling! :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
It's the thrill mah. :evil: I'm a thrill seeking mama :rotflmao: -
Mawar:
So it's done randomly? No hidden criteria huh :evil:CayennePepper:
Asking everyone. Do your schools stream for P3? Will you be more 'on' in p2 then?
CayennePepper:
So it's done randomly? No hidden criteria huh :evil:[/quote]Hearsay is they have internal ranking but that is classified info. Since there is 'no exams', there is no ranking in report books. But likely No 1 kid to Class 1, No 2 kid to Class 2 ... and back to Class 1. This is just a calculated guess. Also kids who require more attention ie behavioral or academic will be spread out evenly. In each class the stronger kids will buddy the weaker ones.Mawar:
[quote=\"CayennePepper\"]Asking everyone. Do your schools stream for P3? Will you be more 'on' in p2 then?
DD1’s school will stream in their P2 result & P4 result to resuffle them in P3 & P5 classes…
They will remain in the same class for P1 & P2, P3 & P4 and P5 & P6… -
CayennePepper:
she said \" for you to be proud of me and to learn more things and learn faster\"
Hahahaha, ask her why she wants to be first in class lah :evil:
Still happy with her ans :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.