Wow SAHM_Tan,
It seems like u r beri active in KSP wor. Always see ur posting and advice to ppl.
Tats really nice of u. -
janiceteo:
My boy oso received EDUSAVE certificate. Wat do i do with it?
DS received letter to say he got award and there will be another letter informing of the presentation ceremony. :?
Already collected the cert during school prize giving.
The first one is the Edusave cert for being top 25% in school. To claim the award, the family income must not exceed a certain range.janiceteo:
DS received letter to say he got award and there will be another letter informing of the presentation ceremony. :?
The second one is the Edusave Character Award. The school has its own medals and certificates but the child will receive another cert and award from your constituency's MP. The ceremony is likely to be in Jan after school reopens. -
Congrats!!!!janiceteo:
kids_r_innocent:
Wow SAHM_Tan,
It seems like u r beri active in KSP wor. Always see ur posting and advice to ppl.
Tats really nice of u.
I'm too kaypo lah
Will slowly bow out liao. Next yr, need to keep a closer eye on the kiddos' work.
CayennePepper:
We were at Ocean Park. There was a boy about 6-7 years of age sitting in the stroller. What was amusing, scary or hilarious was he was busy doing booklets of math. When it came to their turn, they took the ride, and the boy went back into the stroller to work furiously. We bumped into this family a few times, and it was the same scene every time. :yikes:
Wah. To me that's scary :nailbite:SAHM_TAN:
P1-P2 rather similar so not so scary lah. I know a K2 kid reading Percy Jackson liao and his mother still say his English not good hor.
One of my ds2's k1 classmates reads p3/4 level books. And his mother, very snidely, told me... oh you must progress at your own pace. :rotflmao: -
Mawar:
We were at Ocean Park. There was a boy about 6-7 years of age sitting in the stroller. What was amusing, scary or hilarious was he was busy doing booklets of math. When it came to their turn, they took the ride, and the boy went back into the stroller to work furiously. We bumped into this family a few times, and it was the same scene every time. :yikes:[/quote]
Wah. To me that's scary :nailbite:CayennePepper:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
P1-P2 rather similar so not so scary lah. I know a K2 kid reading Percy Jackson liao and his mother still say his English not good hor.
One of my ds2's k1 classmates reads p3/4 level books. And his mother, very snidely, told me... oh you must progress at your own pace. :rotflmao:
:evil: this is how the competitors study :evil:
An eye opener indeed :rotflmao: -
Mawar:
We were at Ocean Park. There was a boy about 6-7 years of age sitting in the stroller. What was amusing, scary or hilarious was he was busy doing booklets of math. When it came to their turn, they took the ride, and the boy went back into the stroller to work furiously. We bumped into this family a few times, and it was the same scene every time. :yikes:
Make hay while the sun shines?! -
CayennePepper:
My child asked why so big still sit in stroller? :rotflmao:Mawar:
Make hay while the sun shines?! -
Or rolling stone gather no moss? must keep the brain churning never resting for fear of rusty :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.