All about 1 dish meal
You have any indian provision stores near your place? You can try this brand, Sakthi. I will say it is better than Babas.
Hi Funz,
I don't particularly like Babas. Think it's overrated. Not familiar with Sakthi but as an alternative I use House Brand. I will go and check out your recommendation next time
Babas is for convenience.Funz:
You have any indian provision stores near your place? You can try this brand, Sakthi. I will say it is better than Babas.
Hi Funz,
I don't particularly like Babas. Think it's overrated. Not familiar with Sakthi but as an alternative I use House Brand. I will go and check out your recommendation next time
And I was told, the ones from Msia actually tastes better than the ones we get in Singapore. Same Babas but somehow the proportions of spices may be different. Dunno how true is that. No chance to test that info.
Any other 1 dish meal not spicy type tat young kids can eat?
Saw someone posted pizza? Can share how to make the pizza dough? -
slmkhoo:
Hi slmkhoo, My kids are also not fussy eaters, only dh is.. :skeptical:
I just make a variety of different stews - no recipes, but I vary the meat, the veggies and the sauces. My family is not fussy. You can use a basic bread dough recipe for pizza dough.MintyMin:
Any other 1 dish meal not spicy type tat young kids can eat?
Saw someone posted pizza? Can share how to make the pizza dough?
Usually i juz do a soup (winter melon, old cucumber, radish, etc) and fry a veg or meat..
Will try out the bread dough receipe. THANKS!
Anyone here do stock and keep in freezers? -
I like the bread style of pizza...like Pizza Hut...but don't know how to get that...so buy this brand of thin crispy from supermarket. Tasty Bake.
Save a lot of work. -
Janet_lee88, can use this recipe http://www.food.com/recipe/pizza-hut-original-pan-pizza-91827 for the pizza dough, if you have a bread machine just dump the ingredients in to knead and rise, shape it when you are about to use it.
I like the bread style of pizza...like Pizza Hut...but don't know how to get that...so buy this brand of thin crispy from supermarket. Tasty Bake.MintyMin:
Save a lot of work. -
Thank you just888

Anyone prepare stock in advance and keep in small packs for each day usage?
Me lor. Why leh?
I find soups a being the most efficient way of getting nutrients. One can only eat this much. So soup is a very good option, ESP for small kids. This is why I start brewing soup for my then infant son. -
cherrygal:
This 50g is for how much rice? I believe the amount of butter should move in tandem with the amount of rice right?I dun like to clean the pot so I use my non-stick wok to cook this.
Easy non-stick Claypot rice:
3/4 cook the rice in slightly lesser water in the wok, once a bit dry, add the marinated chicken pieces and lap cheong on the rice. Cover 5 mins then add in the washed n cut vegetables. Cover another 5 mins till chicken is cooked. If not eating right away, don't cover the wok fully. Pour black sauce over the rice when ready to eat. Stir and enjoy.
Super easy Buttered rice:
Wash n cook rice as per normal, add in 50g butter (no need to melt), a little salt. Leave to cook. That's it. You can choose to stir in chopped parsley after it's cooked.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.