Comparing Science Enrichment Programs
Lynn2010:
Yes ! there are some parents like that.
I also know of parents who hide the fact that their children go to xxx tutor/ attending tuition centre
their kids did actually attend but they can say din go for any enrichment / tutor, but study on their own lor ! -
Yes ! there are some parents like that.Lynn2010:
I also know of parents who hide the fact that their children go to xxx tutor/ attending tuition centre
their kids did actually attend but they can say din go for any enrichment / tutor, but study on their own lor !
Oooo.....tell me about it. I taught my niece's maths and science and because of her hard work, she always come in top. This partcular mother got to know who is her \"tutor\" and kept on bugging her for my hp #. And then when she called, damn difficult to shake her off. She even got the cheek to suggest her daughter to tag along my niece when i coach her. When i told her i am not a tutor loh....only her guardian. Buay paisei. FYI her DD is the top in the school cohort in during P4 & P5. So competitive! And she is not SXXX :siam: -
yah yah..... unbelievable!! I heard of this many times. They insist that they dont have any tuition and you see them in xx tuition class!!
Yes ! there are some parents like that.Lynn2010:
their kids did actually attend but they can say din go for any enrichment / tutor, but study on their own lor !
It's fine if they dont share, but dont need to lie. Some parents even teach the kids to lie to their friends!! -
Lynn2010:
yah yah..... unbelievable!! I heard of this many times. They insist that they dont have any tuition and you see them in xx tuition class!!
Yes ! there are some parents like that.phtthp:
[quote=\"Lynn2010\"]
It's fine if they dont share, but dont need to lie. Some parents even teach the kids to lie to their friends!![/quote]
Sometime really wonder? SGP not very big leh. Bound to bump into each other what? I bump into my boys' friends many times during chinese classes.
But sometime you will know whether the parents do lie or not leh :evil: -
So… what are we teaching our kids?? Lie??
Parents: "Why do you tell lies"
Kid: "You teach me so"
Parents: "You can lie to others but not to me"
Kid: "What is the difference between lying to you and lying to my friends? Both are lying" -
Kid: I don't have tuition. Only enrichment .
Can?
Lynn2010:
indeed!So.... what are we teaching our kids?? Lie??
Parents: \"Why do you tell lies\"
Kid: \"You teach me so\"
Parents: \"You can lie to others but not to me\"
Kid: \"What is the difference between lying to you and lying to my friends? Both are lying\" -
Lynn2010:
So.... what are we teaching our kids?? Lie??
Parents: \"Why do you tell lies\"
Kid: \"You teach me so\"
Parents: \"You can lie to others but not to me\"
Kid: \"What is the difference between lying to you and lying to my friends? Both are lying\"
beats me.
:itwasntme: I think we better steer to the original topic bah. Coz i came in here looking for the \"right\" center for my niece since i will be very busy in 2013. I want to off-load my burden to a tutor. :faint: -
Lynn2010:
It's fine if they dont share, but dont need to lie. Some parents even teach the kids to lie to their friends!!
there are also some parents who won't tell you the exact name of the enrichment / tuition centre. They don't want you to copycat them. So they gave vague reply like, \"Oh! can't recall the name, but somewhere in ... whatever North / South /East / West direction.\"
i have a P4 friend whose child in GEP told me, \"in my son's P4 GEP class, there are quite a number of kids holding SXXXX citizenship, but their parents not Singaporean. They are foreigners. \" -
You win :rotflmao:Kid: I don't have tuition. Only enrichment .
Can?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.