2013 P1 Registration Exercise for 2014 In-Take

3.7k Posts 210 Posters 739.7k Views 1 Watching
      mamachen

hi 2kids2dogs, what abt St anthony? Should be quite ok school in bedok.. πŸ™‚

• 2 Offline
        2kids2dogs

thanks mamachen, i will be more than 2km away from St Anothony. in fact we just moved hse last year to Bedok Reservoir so that we can be within 1km from Red Swastika. But looking at the phase 2C for 1km, the percentage of being successful was about only 30%. i must admit i am super kiasu and hope that she can get into phase 2B with me in PV. but since i got rejected, i lost hope. now its like gong gong waiting for Jul to come. 😐

Yu Neng is also within 1km but i'm not sure how the school perform.

mamachen

icic… maybe you can check out the success rate at Yu Neng? but all in P2C… meaning, you have to only decide on 1…

SAHM_TAN

Hmm, since you moved house to be within 1km of Red Swastika, why don’t go for it under P2C? At the same time, have a back-up plan for alternative school for P2C if you decide not to go for Red Swastika on registeration day when you know the number of applicants and a back-up for P2CS too.

All the best

BTW, is your child Singaporean?

• 2 Offline
              2kids2dogs

thanks for the advices ladies...

yah, oso thinking maybe end up going for 2C on last day of registration. Gotto go check both school on same day on how many vacancies left and how many have registered. Are they willing to tell us the # of registered children so we can count the success %? Last year Yu Neng is about 50% for 2C. So it's also the heart attack game to play too.

yes SAHM_Tan, we are all S'pore citizens. initially I was quite excited that citizens are given the priority so we dont have to fight with non citizens with the new ruling. but after looking at the results last year, i 心灰意冷 liao. like not much diff leh..

how about you ladies, which school are you targetting and good chance to get in?

it's really nice being about to talk to someone.. πŸ™‚

SAHM_TAN

On the registration days for P2C, you can either call or go to the school directly to chk for total number of applicants. They will tell you the numbers for the respective distances too, within 1 km, 1-2km and >2km.

DS is going to DD1’s school so he will register under Phase 1.

I’ve been thru the stress during dd1’s year, so can understand what the mummies are going thru now.

• 2 Offline
                  2kids2dogs

thanks SAHM_Tan. i will do that.

i am so kiasu that i enroll DD to improve her maths this year so she is ready for P1. so scare she can't catch up as she has problem retaining what she has learned. especially after these 2 weeks holiday, she went blank when i gave her some sums to do. 😞

SAHM_TAN

P1 maths is alright. I feel it's more important to understand the maths language LOL.

1st term is abt numbers within 10.

Multiplication and division will only be taught in term 3 or 4, depending on schools. Numbers within 100 will be introduced only in P2.

So enjoy P1 becos results fr tests do not affect P2, unless you are aiming for top 25%, in terms of level by school, certificate from your GRC πŸ˜‰

BigDevil

aileenoo:
                      hi,

my husband is an ex-student from KH but only from P1 to P4 and he change to Mountbatten Pri.
                      Can we still register under KH under 2A?
                      Yes....provided you have some sort of document proof that he was a KH student.

spectre6888

is there anywhere we can try to get the statistics of how many singaporeans at each stage ??

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 57 / 374