Mummy LOLMum: Another new Kiasu Parent Member
Wow! :yikes: that's very high rating for a DIL to give her MIL! :salute: you are very lucky ...He is on break till next year....
No no no you are not being kaypo.
Mil kept changing her mind....to her, it is easier for 4 of us to fly back then 11 of them flying here. Hard also for her cos she is too used to her neighborhood, language and her tv n radio programmes. Also back home, she has her other children to go out with while here it is only us. Here we don't ๆ็ฅๆไฝ๏ผthough she goes to church with us, she prefers to do her ๆไฝๆ็ฅใ
She is okay, as a mil, I will give her a 9.5 out of 10.
Isn't that good that now your DH having half year break ? Is that why you can go for your Bangkok trip with your sis - your DH looking after your kiddos? -
Actually I got a free ticket, and decided to join my sis n niece at the last minute.
More worries for me :scared: when I am away.
Don't know if he will have a treasure hunt at home n when I am back, start eeoo about the things he is unhappy with :yikes: .
Man can nag also Hor.... :siam: -
Oii... Don't tell me you secretly took back those stuff he de-cluttered that day ? :scared:Actually I got a free ticket, and decided to join my sis n niece at the last minute.
More worries for me :scared: when I am away.
Don't know if he will have a treasure hunt at home n when I am back, start eeoo about the things he is unhappy with :yikes: .
Man can nag also Hor.... :siam:
Tsk tsk tsk .. If so, I can only
for you liao
Just Buy more back from Bangkok ! :rotflmao: -
One thing I am really glad is, both our families are not the ๆคๆค่ฎก่พ type.
We both have more than 3 siblings on each side. So when it comes to buying stuff for them, be it souvenir or moon cake or Xmas presents, if it is one item per family, it is gonna cost a bomb.
Luckily, we don't have this problem except for Xmas n cny...that has to be individual gift.
For eg, the Lana cake he bought for his siblings...how to bring 4,5 cakes on plane...so just buy one n cut into quarters, one for each family. They don't mind cos small family...too much also wasted.
:boogie: :rahrah: -
Envy, envy...One thing I am really glad is, both our families are not the ๆคๆค่ฎก่พ type.
We both have more than 3 siblings on each side. So when it comes to buying stuff for them, be it souvenir or moon cake or Xmas presents, if it is one item per family, it is gonna cost a bomb.
Luckily, we don't have this problem except for Xmas n cny...that has to be individual gift.
For eg, the Lana cake he bought for his siblings...how to bring 4,5 cakes on plane...so just buy one n cut into quarters, one for each family. They don't mind cos small family...too much also wasted.
:boogie: :rahrah:
Oki .. I gotta log off now cos need to attend to some stuff. Nice catching up with you again. So do so more often when my dd's PSLE is over.
Nite nite!
Nite nite fightingmom :snooze:
:imanisland:
\"ding dong \" *Pressing door bell*
Anyone home ?
Seldom see your posting , LOLMum. Are you busying with your ds' SA2 exams ? If so, all the best to him ya... :snuggles:
Come visit me if you are free , okay ?
Keep in touch!
:welcome: :welcome: :welcome:
:imanisland:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.