Have you ever wondered...

315 Posts 52 Posters 337.0k Views 1 Watching
    • Laura02L Offline
      Laura02

How a group of teens can sit around, next to each other, yet not say a word, while every kid is busy typing his/ her comment into a hand phone.

• Laura02L Offline
        Laura02

KSP:
        Have we ever wondered what our kids really like to do?

Well, isn't answer obvious? Play!

Wait, maybe for some its - eat! No, that me. Er ... Going to have to run out to play now ....

Joule

Joule:

[quote=\"Augmum\"]

Why force pupils to drink from milk bottles where they are already comfortably drinking from cups.....
          Worse still......they want the pupils to re- drink again the same milk, but to show them it is from the milk bottles..... :siao:

the purpose of that 'exam' is not to test the ability of drinking but the proper use of a milk bottle. thus, if the young ones show that they can drink from a cup, it is NOT ACCEPTED as what the examiners want to see is that the young one can use a milk bottle properly

lumos

Sorri....it is NOT only for the young ones ....
          For a 11 to 12 yrs old......still need to show them to drink fr milk bottles ??

Juz to add.....
          From my gal 's encounter, marks are not penalised during exams, ( of coz they cant penalise since it is stated black and white to be accepted in Psle)
          But u would see or hear unnecessary and undesirable/ unpleasant comments from her daily worksheets.....[/quote]my guess is

if they don't test this kind of thing

then how are they going to differentiate the different types of students?

everyone got some mathematical sense, not everyone got the time, money, resources, tuition and/or kiasu parents to drill obscure stuff till it rolls off the brain with the practiced skill of a ballerina

besides, mathematical models are very useful.....esp if you're a loanshark administrator but cannot know all the details

Augmum

... how come my \"Have you ever wondered thread\" became a milk bottle and cup drinking thread? šŸ˜†

LOL.....
            Parenting cannot disassociate with kids....
            And kids cannot disassociate with milk, milk bottles and drinking cups lah...šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‚

Augmum

Sun_2010:

All threads in KSP lead to PSLE šŸ˜†
              :rotflmao: somehow these threads will converge toward Psle, the intersecting point....

Augmum

Laura02:
                Why kids now seem to prefer playing with a handheld device, like iPhone, iPad, hand phone, than kicking a ball around, or cycling, or climbing trees, or adventuring?

Becos the kids inspire to be the next Issac Newton, studying why the apple falls from a tree .....

Laura02:

Why kids now seem to prefer playing with a handheld device, like iPhone, iPad, hand phone, than kicking a ball around, or cycling, or climbing trees, or adventuring?

Becos the kids inspire to be the next Issac Newton, studying why the apple falls from a tree .....

On the contrary, if the only apple Isaac gets to play with is an iphone, we will all still be planting and farming rubber trees. šŸ˜‰

KSP:

I think most parents know what their kids really want to do. But not many parents are prepared to accept these realities if what the kids want to do is not consistent to their own views of what the kids should do.

• Laura02L Offline
                      Laura02

KSP:

I think most parents know what their kids really want to do. But not many parents are prepared to accept these realities if what the kids want to do is not consistent to their own views of what the kids should do.

Why so many parents now think that that it is necessary to send their kids for enrichment/ tuition classes, while they themselves did not need any enrichment/ tuition classes when they were kids?

Laura02:

[quote=\"KSP\"]Have we ever wondered what our kids really like to do?

Why so many parents now think that that it is necessary to send their kids for enrichment/ tuition classes, while they themselves did not need any enrichment/ tuition classes when they were kids?[/quote]i want to attend enrichment/tuition when i was a kid, but could not afford it.
                        my peers had 'unfair' advantage because their parents could afford it.
                        on an absolute score basis, my kids do not need enrichment/tuition, on a T-score bell curve (whatever u call that), they will need that extra boost as they are not gifted.
                        jmo.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 11 / 32