Hokkien Mee
Anyone tried the HKM at the Bedok Hawker Centre, just at corner of the road bending to the left, that is near to Bedok Camp? That one is nice to me and they usually have long queue as well…
Then just a few stalls aways from the HKM stall is the chng tng stall… They sell nothing but chng tng… Only thing is the uncle keeps calling me "honey" :!: … He’s a real joker lar.
I usually have these two when i visit this hawker centre. -
ZacK:
... Then just a few stalls aways from the HKM stall is the chng tng stall... They sell nothing but chng tng... Only thing is the uncle keeps calling me \"honey\" :!: ... He's a real joker lar...
Umm... if a big sweaty uncle calls me \"honey\"... I don't think I will continue to patronize him... shudder
Anyway, that food stall is certainly good. Especially for its kang kong squid. -
ZacK:
Tried the chng tng years ago. Soothing to the throat and not too sweet. Have not been to that area for a long time. Craving for it now...... :drool: :drool:
Then just a few stalls aways from the HKM stall is the chng tng stall... They sell nothing but chng tng... Only thing is the uncle keeps calling me \"honey\" :!: ... He's a real joker lar.
Yeap I dun usually take squid... but I must say that I tried the kang kong squid once and it tested greatZacK:
... Then just a few stalls aways from the HKM stall is the chng tng stall... They sell nothing but chng tng... Only thing is the uncle keeps calling me \"honey\" :!: ... He's a real joker lar...
Umm... if a big sweaty uncle calls me \"honey\"... I don't think I will continue to patronize him... shudder
Anyway, that food stall is certainly good. Especially for its kang kong squid.
Hmmm why he called me \"honey\" ah.. cos I would order 20 pkts (when I am in my generous mood) to go and give to the folks at my regular car workshop. Once and twice and after that he remembered me lar... Mebbe I'm so sweet by sharing desserts with other people that's why call me \"honey\" lor :roll: -
girlmum:
It's been quite a few months since I went there... But yes I have driven there just to satisfy my chng tng cravings :love:
Tried the chng tng years ago. Soothing to the throat and not too sweet. Have not been to that area for a long time. Craving for it now...... :drool: :drool:ZacK:
Then just a few stalls aways from the HKM stall is the chng tng stall... They sell nothing but chng tng... Only thing is the uncle keeps calling me \"honey\" :!: ... He's a real joker lar.
Near Bedok Gds camp hc
hokkien mee ...so so la
Eng Chye jiu he http://www.postimage.org/
His brother Ching tng lagihttp://www.postimage.org/ -
Blobbi:
Me MP?
:faint: Way2GO, are you perchance an MP? Cos you sure seem to know each stallholder so personally, like shake their hand during election time and have heart-to-heart chats about their difficulties like that!
Not a politician, just trying to make an honest living!
See, string politician n honest in one sentence without being disparaging :lol: -
His brother Ching tng lagihttp://www.postimage.org/
Try calling him honey and he may just give you a serving of chng tng free
So far depends on his mood lar... When I ordered 20, he sometimes pack an extra pkt in
... I especially like the orange peel that he adds to the chng tng :love:
ZacK:
You mean, if a guy calls him honey ? :!:Way2GO:
His brother Ching tng lagihttp://www.postimage.org/
Try calling him honey and he may just give you a serving of chng tng free
So far depends on his mood lar... When I ordered 20, he sometimes pack an extra pkt in
... I especially like the orange peel that he adds to the chng tng :love:
Hey, I know Cheng Tng!! There's this one at Zion Road HC. They only sell Cheng Tng. Before renovation, was run by a very grumpy old couple that would scold you if you bought from them :siao: . But the cheng tng was great!! Now run by this guy who doesn't scold, whew, but cheng tng still as good. Dunno son or what lah - that one have to wait for WayTOGO to speak to them
Blobbi:
Errm so far I have not tried but he is just being cheeky and playful :roll: , depending on customers which he feel whether can \"kajiao\" type... At least he is polite so I dun mind... I wont patronise if someone is rude even when i am giving them business.
You mean, if a guy calls him honey ? :!:Blobbi:
I think the Zion Road guy manning the store now is the son... Yeah he is just expressionless when he serves you... Between Bedok and Zion road, I would drive specially for the Bedok one... As for the Zion road chng tng, theirs is mostly the canned rambutan that they add to the chng tng.Hey, I know Cheng Tng!! There's this one at Zion Road HC. They only sell Cheng Tng. Before renovation, was run by a very grumpy old couple that would scold you if you bought from them :siao: . But the cheng tng was great!! Now run by this guy who doesn't scold, whew, but cheng tng still as good. Dunno son or what lah - that one have to wait for WayTOGO to speak to them

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.