Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 413.0k Views 1 Watching
      limlim

Lilac66:

So it's smokescreen from 'sources' in MSM about LLL lor. Read something about her not keen to contest. Then they got me.

You contesting :yikes: ? For WP?

For KiaSu Party, or KSP :evil: :evil:

raysusan

网上传 民主党45人退党?

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/207686_467404486651469_1967555249_n.jpg\">

sleepy

pirate:
          Have you guys read the latest SDP proposal to WP? :rotflmao:
          Just read. Really 异想天开 😆
          WP obviously 懒得理你 :rotflmao:

MR06

Elections Department says police looking into ST report

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130113-395233.html

Reform Party going 'full steam ahead'

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130114-395243.html

Do we have a poll on guess no. of corner fights in this by-election?

• Z Offline
              zmonster1969

WP just announced its candidate for the BE: Lee Li Lian.

pirate

Told you all this talk about LLL not interested and WP may send in an NCMP is all smoke. Actually, don't forget hor. You first read about it in KSP. 😆

Kiasu parents got read Sun Zhi's Art of War one, you know. Otherwise, how to deal with all those too clever by half kiddos?

Joule

sleepy:
                  pirate:

Have you guys read the latest SDP proposal to WP? :rotflmao:

Just read. Really 异想天开 😆

Their goal is to stop their future adversary from becoming too big.

But SDP reputation had been damaged big time

His hunger strike obviously has affected his judgement

pirate

Joule:
                    sleepy:

[quote=\"pirate\"]Have you guys read the latest SDP proposal to WP? :rotflmao:

Just read. Really 异想天开 😆

Their goal is to stop their future adversary from becoming too big.

But SDP reputation had been damaged big time

His hunger strike obviously has affected his judgement[/quote]SDP and those other parties talking about contesting in PE obviously have either not read or understood Art of War. They know neither themselves nor their adversaries. In order for the WP to grow to become a serious and credible opposition party, they must eventually sweep aside all the other opposition parties. It is not possible to unite all the disparate characters in the various opposition parties.

Hence, the WP does not care whether it will be a 3 or 4 or even 6 cornered fight. In fact, in WP's grand scheme of things, a 3 or more cornered fight suits the WP as well as it suits the PAP. For the same reason, they would never have sent in one of their NCMPs.

The WP today is not the same as the WP of JBJ's days. It is no longer about one person's or a few person's personal desires to enter Parliament or to rant at the government. The leadership have a vision. They are building a foundation.

Unless the other opposition figures are willing to set aside personal ambition and commit themselves to the teamwork and discipline required in such an endeavour, they will forever remain fringe opposition characters whose only real function is to provide voters with some entertainment.

• MMMM Offline
                      MMM

He is so eager to get SDP a seat in parliament dat he is prepared to go to great lengths with an absolutely cockamamie proposal, nvr mind it reflects badly on d oppo.

With dis move, IMHO he actually kills SDP chances in dis BE.
                      Really tak boleh tahan that guy.... glad that WP does not want to have anything to do with him otherwise it wouldn't definitely cast doubts on WP's judgement.....One CST experience is bad enough.... Why can't he self-reflect??? Frankly... never impressed but rather getting more pissed off... :mad:

For LLL, I agree it's a good move to show the party's commitment and discipline. Looking forward to the rally though we are not voting. dh said he will definitely go for SDP rally to hear what they have to say... (for free entertainment purpose only). But I rather go for WP's rally. I wonder if people still remember the night the rain poured during WP's rally in Hougang and how the party and the supporters brave on... :love:

• MMMM Offline
                        MMM

pirate:
                        Unless the other opposition figures are willing to set aside personal ambition and commit themselves to the teamwork and discipline required in such an endeavour, they will forever remain fringe opposition characters whose only real function is to provide voters with some entertainment.

Unfortunately... these people cannot think win win. They cannot sacrifice themselves in the first place.... The presidential election is a great example... still feeling the loss over the marginal loss.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 33 / 198

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition