Radin Mas Primary
ezn cia:
haha...my DS1 takes care of DS2..no lah.
Your DS2 has an inquisitive mind. Shows he's very bright boy! You must be elated to know that your DS1 takes good care of his young brother in school. Soon he will settle down and get less into trouble when he's familiarized with the school culture and norms.Dino mummy:
then he asked us a funny qns \"is Monitor Lizard oso the leader of a groupd of lizards since he is a \"monitor\" lizard\".
And my DS1 said DS2 Co-FT commented DS2 very talkative.
he was \"forced\" by his dad to make sure DS2 goes to the hall after alighing from Dad's car. His duty will ends end Jan 13...He kept telling us not to tell everyone DS2 is his brother for fear of embrassement loh. -
pisila86:
Has your boy settled down?
So far my DS very settled down...
The form teacher n I are in very good terms which I appreciate it as i find parents n teachers shld work together closely.
Other than that, nothing really special happen except... DS fainted in school twice on Monday...Den last Fri, a classmate push him down... the teacher called me first thing n I was so angry until I was told of why the boy behave like this, I pity the boy...Dino mummy:
Actually talkative is good, scrully can be lawyer leh?[/quote]Mine had settled down somehow...So far, he alri rec'd several scoldings from Teachers and VP and even the Bus Uncle.
Recess is his best time whr he can roam ard and make decision.
Y'day, he said he is not selected as Monitor...v disappointed. I asked him why..he said \"haiz, I cant ask XXX not to misbehave in class\"..Then he asked us a funny qns \"is Monitor Lizard oso the leader of a groupd of lizards since he is a \"monitor\" lizard\"
And seem like the Co-FT is more involved with the class than FT. He kept saying Co-FT asked them to bring this and that including Co-FT's subject. His Co-FT teaches his class English.
And my DS1 said DS2 Co-FT commented DS2 very talkative.
Lawyer? Wow...I will be super happy if he is loh...I can retire early then.. -
Dino mummy:
...He kept telling us not to tell everyone DS2 is his brother for fear of embrassement loh.
Why will he feel embarrassed if someone else knows your DS2 is his brother? :scratchhead:
My girl is more than happy to be \"linked\" to my boy. She said she would be \"famous\" then. My husband and I replied that she might become \"infamous\" by being associated with her brother.
It's quite unusual to use \"embarrass\" as an emotional statement to try to \"de-associate\" himself with his sibling especially a younger one? Maybe \"shy\" probably would be better and less intense. No matter how hard he try to avoid it, it is still a matter of fact that both of them are siblings.Dino mummy:
...He kept telling us not to tell everyone DS2 is his brother for fear of embrassement loh.
Why will he feel embarrassed if someone else knows your DS2 is his brother? :scratchhead: :
My DS in kindy days took especially good care of his pre-nursery sister that he helped her wore her shoe, brought her to the class and resulted he himself being late for his own class.... his teacher did not know whether to punish him or to praise him.... when both of the teachers related the incident to me, i were also at a fix, whether to cry or happy, scold or praise?!?!?! How to explain to him to continue his caring nature but not getting into trouble by being late? Haha
Sometimes it's quite understandable for your DS to feel shy and take flight as it's difficult to manage such situations especially in school.
ezn cia:
My DS in kindy days took especially good care of his pre-nursery sister that he helped her wore her shoe, brought her to the class and resulted he himself being late for his own class.... his teacher did not know whether to punish him or to praise him.... when both of the teachers related the incident to me, i were also at a fix, whether to cry or happy, scold or praise?!?!?! How to explain to him to continue his caring nature but not getting into trouble by being late? Haha
So sweet of your boy! :love: -
my DS1 uses the word "embarrass" cos he felt that my dS2 always get into trouble so he doesnt want him to "pull" him into trouble. In other word, dun get him into trouble too…He mentioned that many times even before the school term starts.
My DS2 heard that and told him he will not look for his brother if he needs help, he will look for his cousin who is oso in the same school.
Aiyah…they have always behave like that…At times, they "fight"…at times, they play like very good friends… -
Hi Dino Mummy
Glad that your boys settled in well. For my DS, already has feedback from teacher that his handwritting needs much more improvement as they are 'unreadable' and likes to day dream.
Actually, i kinda of understand the 'relationship' btw your 2 DS cos my pair is also like that. They can quarrel at one moment and play very well the next second. And in school, they path seldom cross.... hahaha....
BTW, how's your DS1 doing? My girl seem happy with the teachers teaching her class.
sunshine_06:
HiHi Dino Mummy
Glad that your boys settled in well. For my DS, already has feedback from teacher that his handwritting needs much more improvement as they are 'unreadable' and likes to day dream.
Actually, i kinda of understand the 'relationship' btw your 2 DS cos my pair is also like that. They can quarrel at one moment and play very well the next second. And in school, they path seldom cross.... hahaha....
BTW, how's your DS1 doing? My girl seem happy with the teachers teaching her class.
din get to \"know and see\" you on the first 3 days...
DS1..haiz...as usual complain loh...complain abt the chinese teacher..said she is v strict, very old fashioned loh. Does not allow english when explaining a certain term/word. He said if the children have difficulty in explaining in chinese and was not allow to explain in english, how would the kids understand chinese further..He is more opened to teachers who are flexi in teaching methods and using Technology during teaching. To him, he felt if need to explain or make that person understand, it is ok to use English else the msg cant get across. That were wat he experienced during lower primary days, his teachers uses English occasionally to teach.
Complaint chinese v difficult...luckily i din allow him to opt for higher chinese else he will complain more..
Compalint abt the Music (or dun noe which subj teacher, cant recall)teacher that required the boys to hold hands with the girls. He said why must hold hands then can break the ice... :roll:
As for a new group of classmates, he seems to settle down fast as he told me he got 12 pax tel nos on the 1st day of school. -
Hi Dino mummy
Opps… I forgot abt the chinese teacher…who my girl also has the same complain. She said no different from the last year teacher. And she envy the other class teacher who has a younger chinese teacher.
She still haven’t seem to settle that well in the class, she still stick to her good friend who in the other class. And everyday, I will ask her if she made any new friend(s), and as usual she will tell me all other classmates have their own group and she does not have chance be be-friend them… Sigh…as usual…tones of excuses from her. -
so far my boy didnt complain to me about any of his teachers…
he said he loved school a lot… weekends also wan go back… but so far so gd la… his form teacher very nice…
I received the note of general meeting this sat… anyone gg?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.