Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down
And heβll turn 61 right on the smack of the first day of the Earth Snake! Fengshui can interpret it as crossing the border.
Whenever something bothers or worries the water dragon in charge, it rains. LOL.
Harlequin:
And he'll turn 61 right on the smack of the first day of the Earth Snake! Fengshui can interpret it as crossing the border.
Wah, so what is the significance to this BE? -
Snake is the little brother of the dragon.Harlequin:
And he'll turn 61 right on the smack of the first day of the Earth Snake! Fengshui can interpret it as crossing the border.
Harlequin:
Snake is the little brother of the dragon.[/quote] :scratchhead: And?concern2:
[quote=\"Harlequin\"]And he'll turn 61 right on the smack of the first day of the Earth Snake! Fengshui can interpret it as crossing the border.
Harlequin:
Whenever something bothers or worries the water dragon in charge, it rains. LOL.
Wah, no wonder keep flooding in 2011
There is no evidence whatsoever that it was a WP supporter. It is unreasonable to expect LTK to assume that they were made by WP supporters and take ownership of the anonymous threats. For all I know, the threats could have been made by a rabid PAP supporter out to sow disharmony. Who is to know?There is an extremely easy thing LTK et al can do to immediately dispel all 'insinuations'. Make a statement that The WP disavows all forms of political intimidation, that he calls all true blue participants of the democratic process to desist from intimidating all political parties.
I have yet to see WP even take a mini step towards alienating the fringe opposition supporters by taking a moral high ground, and I am not holding my breath to see it happen now. That is truly my main issue with the WP.
Can I then say that I expect the PM to make a statement that the PAP disavows all forms of political intimidation, that he calls all true blue participants of the democratic process to desist from intimidating all political parties? How ridiculous is that?
The fringe opposition supporters already know that the WP is not the party for them. Hence, the complaints that the WP is too quiet. -
:scratchhead: And?[/quote]Wait I kena pok-tau-lor... me read as no significant changes lar, expect more rain :rotflmao:
Snake is the little brother of the dragon.Harlequin:
[quote=\"concern2\"]
pirate:
There is no evidence whatsoever that it was a WP supporter. It is unreasonable to expect LTK to assume that they were made by WP supporters and take ownership of the anonymous threats. For all I know, the threats could have been made by a rabid PAP supporter out to sow disharmony. Who is to know?3Boys:
There is an extremely easy thing LTK et al can do to immediately dispel all 'insinuations'. Make a statement that The WP disavows all forms of political intimidation, that he calls all true blue participants of the democratic process to desist from intimidating all political parties.
I have yet to see WP even take a mini step towards alienating the fringe opposition supporters by taking a moral high ground, and I am not holding my breath to see it happen now. That is truly my main issue with the WP.
Can I then say that I expect the PM to make a statement that the PAP disavows all forms of political intimidation, that he calls all true blue participants of the democratic process to desist from intimidating all political parties? How ridiculous is that?
The fringe opposition supporters already know that the WP is not the party for them. Hence, the complaints that the WP is too quiet.
Well, the opposition claims to stand for openness and participatory democracy, does it not? PAP has always said 'me and me only'.
Chance missed for the WP to score some points.....
If they can't even be better than PAP on this count, then what's the point of having them in parliament? -
u beri d bad huh.
No lah! Their \"formula\" is different - got what...? Onions and garlic?Harlequin:
Maybe MIW induced artificial rain? :rotflmao: Cloud seeding?
W2G, where's that video again?
scali 3B will say me ridicule national leaders,
though it was of his own doing, in d same class as mee siam mai hum.
just google youtube \"singapore formula 1 chillies and onions\"
NOT \"formula 1 garlic and onions\" ok - dat will direct u to formula for hair growth! :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.