Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 414.3k Views 1 Watching
      concern2

impetuous:
      The ironic thing is that I have asked so so many people during the GE 2011 on whether they have seen LLL walk the ground and NO ONE has seen or even met her. Suddenly we have to vote for her just because she is WP. No kids, so young, how to empathize with the votes.

You PE resident har? You don't have to vote for her, no one is forcing you to.

Harlequin

sinoboy:

[quote=\"Harlequin\"]Hooray! Early CNY hongbao! :rahrah: With immediate effect some more šŸ•ŗ

pirate:
        Oh look! http://www.heybaby.sg/

New Marriage & Parenthood Package 2013, aka as Baby Bonus 2013!

Must be pure coincidence. šŸ˜‰ Maybe if the Ah Lians talk some more, we will have more coincidences. :rotflmao:
        wat a dirty tactic! :mad:
        now alld young couples will be staying at home to make babies instead of turning up for WP rally on 22nd Jan! :rotflmao:

The couples can make all the babies they want. 4 years later fight for place in top kindergarden, 6 years later must buy a property close to a good primary school, 8 years later must fight to enter GEP scheme, 12 years later tikam into a gooder than good sec school, 16 years later choose to go ITE or poly or JC ..... and still much worse off than talents coming here because population increase to 7 million. :scared:[/quote]Not taking side har... but I would say that's what other gov would be doing also lar, if they could, S'pore have done so well, so fast... let's bear with the trade-offs.
        Not warming up to the \"7m population\" idea? Start making babies tonight, forget about the WP rally :evil: :siam:

Harlequin

impetuous:

The ironic thing is that I have asked so so many people during the GE 2011 on whether they have seen LLL walk the ground and NO ONE has seen or even met her. Suddenly we have to vote for her just because she is WP. No kids, so young, how to empathize with the votes.

Like that soon the rain would start again.

concern2

Harlequin:

[quote=\"impetuous\"]The ironic thing is that I have asked so so many people during the GE 2011 on whether they have seen LLL walk the ground and NO ONE has seen or even met her. Suddenly we have to vote for her just because she is WP. No kids, so young, how to empathize with the votes.

Like that soon the rain would start again.[/quote] :? Why leh? What has it got to do with the rain again?

Harlequin

Harlequin:

[quote=\"concern2\"]

Like that soon the rain would start again.

:? Why leh? What has it got to do with the rain again?[/quote]
              pm worry mah, he worries, rain soon follow :rotflmao:

sinoboy

Harlequin:
                sinoboy:

The couples can make all the babies they want. 4 years later fight for place in top kindergarden, 6 years later must buy a property close to a good primary school, 8 years later must fight to enter GEP scheme, 12 years later tikam into a gooder than good sec school, 16 years later choose to go ITE or poly or JC ..... and still much worse off than talents coming here because population increase to 7 million. :scared:

Not taking side har... but I would say that's what other gov would be doing also lar, if they could, S'pore have done so well, so fast... let's bear with the trade-offs.
                Not warming up to the \"7m population\" idea? Start making babies tonight, forget about the WP rally :evil: :siam:

Not taking sides hor. I am not adverse to 7m people on the island provided the mrt can handle the load, the COE is not high, the bus drivers don't strike and taxis fares are more reasonable. I am not adverse to new population joining our education system but don't ask me to subsidize for their education here at the expense of our own kids not being able to enter top sec schools or uni. Other than these factors, housing and jobs would be major headaches going forward. Thinking of all these I am really not in the mood of attending rallies or making babies. :scared:

Harlequin

sinoboy:
                  Harlequin:

[quote=\"sinoboy\"]
                  The couples can make all the babies they want. 4 years later fight for place in top kindergarden, 6 years later must buy a property close to a good primary school, 8 years later must fight to enter GEP scheme, 12 years later tikam into a gooder than good sec school, 16 years later choose to go ITE or poly or JC ..... and still much worse off than talents coming here because population increase to 7 million. :scared:

Not taking side har... but I would say that's what other gov would be doing also lar, if they could, S'pore have done so well, so fast... let's bear with the trade-offs.

Not taking sides hor. I am not adverse to 7m people on the island provided the mrt can handle the load, the COE is not high, the bus drivers don't strike and taxis fares are more reasonable. I am not adverse to new population joining our education system but don't ask me to subsidize for their education here at the expense of our own kids not being able to enter top sec schools or uni. Other than these factors, housing and jobs would be major headaches going forward. Thinking of all these I am really not in the mood of attending rallies or making babies. :scared:[/quote] :rotflmao: sama sama lar

concern2

Harlequin:

:rotflmao: sama sama lar
                    Wah, good siah, then I don't have to squeeze with the crowd and have a chance to go get some autographs.. šŸ˜†

Strparent

pirate:

I heard the Hokkien speaker. He suggested that Dr Koh should have stood in Hougang last year, seeing as that's where all his old Punggol neighbours have been relocated to :rotflmao:.

Soooooo farneee.....

If I want a comedian I'll go to the circus.

circus got comedians meh ? :scratchhead: i thot clowns in circus? :imanangel:

3B, mai lidat la. they reaching out to a different group of people ma, sure have to use these topics and comments to stir the crowd la.

imho, the reason why they can garner votes is NOT that they are a fantastic political party with ideas, but they actually reach out to the lower income class of citizens, who are truly struggling and getting little help ( or no idea how to ) from the ruling party. IF u always kena step on, then someone stretch his hand come help you a bit, you dont appreciate meh ?
                      Alternate govt ? not in my lifetime......

3B, its not just the agenda, I urge you to attend one of the WP rallies for yrself and see the mood, the atmosphere, and FEEL the people's sentiments. I dont know why, but there is a sense of patriotism ( mis-placed maybe ) inside when you hear the crowd. But I always want my kids to see the other side, so I bring them to attend a WP rally once a while, else they always live in their own world nia nia. just my personal view.

dont forget WP was previously headed by JBJ ma. He was a true fighter for democracy and freedom of speech.
                      http://i45.tinypic.com/2diqf6u.jpg\">
                      see the young man on the left of the picture ? :evil:

Strparent

Wah, good siah, then I don't have to squeeze with the crowd and have a chance to go get some autographs.. šŸ˜†
                        concern2,

no rain today. was just thinking to set up store to sell 'phua chu kang' type boots at rally site leh šŸ˜‰

http://i48.tinypic.com/91gisj.gif\">
                        with chiobu selling, think sure make marni wor.... note : no white boots available :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 74 / 198