Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 412.1k Views 1 Watching
      kamom

Your son isn't the only one :rotflmao:

By the way, this guy has more or less sum up what WP has done so far. I agree with him.

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/your-view--workers%E2%80%99-party-has-redefined-singapore-politics-062702731.html

pirate

rains:

Aiyoh! Please understand how the COE works lar! Who sets the price? The buyer!

Aiyoh! Please understand why buyers make the Coe high lar!

Dunno leh. Maybe you can ask them for me. :scratchhead: Even towkays not buying, they still die die go chiooong ah!

mummy so kiasu

rains:

Ya lor. Can't just look at the demand of cars. How about government cut down on the apply of COE?

Strparent

Reform Party SG candidate KJ, Rally Jan 20, 2013

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ieoUIVcTYSg][/youtube]
            his voice does sound like JBJ ( bless his soul ).... .. reiterate, voice hor, not words šŸ˜“

• 3 Offline
              3Boys

rains:

Yes, but what's it got to do with g'ment reserves??

• 3 Offline
                3Boys

mummy so kiasu:
                rains:

[quote=\"3Boys\"]

Ya lor. Can't just look at the demand of cars. How about government cut down on the apply of COE?[/quote]It's been a loooongg stated policy of the garment to control car growth, for very obvious reasons. If you want to debate, debate that issue and trade offs, not COE prices.

Nothing to do with state reserves, which is how this topic first came up.

• 3 Offline
                  3Boys

pirate:
                  rains:

[quote=\"3Boys\"]

Dunno leh. Maybe you can ask them for me. :scratchhead: Even towkays not buying, they still die die go chiooong ah![/quote]The rich get richer, coz they dun anyhow spend money on stupid things like COE.

mummy so kiasu

ngl2010:
                    There are many good news recently e.g. Number of housing is increased, number of MRT lines increased, baby bonus increased, etc. Is it just coincidental or perfect timing? PE by-election so important meh? Just one seat...

The good news cannot wait until National Day meh? Otherwise, there is nothing to hope for for National Day leh....
                    Baby bonus don't benefit us. Factory already closed lah. Moreover, it is not a long term solution. Bringing up kids is very costly nowadays. How about higher education subsidiary & higher tax rebate for dependents such as children & non working spouse?

• 3 Offline
                      3Boys

Addicted to goodies and giveaways. Greece, here we come.

You still so sanguine about populism, pirate?

pirate

mummy so kiasu:
                        rains:

[quote=\"3Boys\"]

Ya lor. Can't just look at the demand of cars. How about government cut down on the apply of COE?[/quote]How about buy 2nd hand? Just last week I saw a May 2008 BMW 320i at Performance Motors. 'Only' $101k. Come 2018 you can probably renew that COE for another 10 years for $10k. Or... people can just go buy a piece of paper for $92k. Oh, solli. That category is $96k.

Wait... what dis got to do with PE or reserves? Other than buy that $101k car and drive down to Punggol East to see see look look? :offtopic:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 91 / 198

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition