Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 413.8k Views 1 Watching
      Way2GO

chenwj:
      anyone read this convincing piece? btw, who's calvin cheng? NMP?

dis guy was exposed as a YPAP member after he was chosen to be an NMP.
      He promptly resigned fr YPaP d following day n kept d NMP seat since NMPs r supposed to be non-partisan.

Guess SL's comment still sting.
      She then said, \"It is ironic for someone who is in this august chamber because of an interview ... šŸ˜‰

Way2GO

MR06:
        Go for the rallies. Hear what they've got to say. Every party tell you there is only one way to vote - their party. :skeptical: I say there is 2 ways to vote.

Come Thursday, before cooling-off day; if you are still undecided, me teach you how to vote..... Guarantee unbiased, no undue influence, just help you to part the fog so that you can make up your mind.

Aiyah, I'm being kaypoh again! šŸ¦†
        (in red) which is? 🤷

Went to NTUC seafood section today n eyed a batch of fresh sotongs.
        wan wriggled, so me poked at it n inquired its prediction of d BE results.
        It started to wriggle some more - n wan of its tentacles formed something which looks like a 'T' - imagine a shape like a a compressed 'C' hook used for hanging things.
        Looks like a hammer.... :scratchhead:
        Or was it an incomplete 'lightning' sign? :nailbite:
        So I prod it again to get a clearer picture.
        Dis time it didn't move.
        I will cook it for dinner tonite.
        See dat bugger still want to play dead anot! :rotflmao:

• 3 Offline
          3Boys

sinoboy:

[quote=\"3Boys\"]Hypocrisy of PAP haters just showed through. Is CSM not an overseas born Singaporean, naturalized in adulthood. Do his family not still hold US passports?

We welcome him to the fold, do we not? One of our own?

Rubbish talk from hypocrites. What's the WP response to such comments? Show some spine!

At least CSM did National Service to do his part to protect our motherland. This is an earned right to be called Singaporean. I served my full time 2 1/2 years NS (during my time) and did my full reservist cycle. I don't think new citizens need to do this. šŸ¦†

Ok, there we go..NS. Big sacrifice, potential to risk one's life. Anymore takes, anyone? Take one, take two.. :offtopic:[/quote]I also did NS, and completed all my ICT, as will my 3 boys. I don't wear it on my sleeve and hit everyone on the head with it. Nor does it get in the way of what I feel is fair and just treatment for people or dictate my thinking for every single policy measure 'oh, must benefit those with NS'.

Fact - CSM is a 'new' citizen. Any complaints should he become minister or PM some day?

concern2

Dreamgear:

How's the size of the crowd tonight?

WP is holding another rally tomorrow, same place

Acccording to TOC, 15k

Was it yahoo that reported 7,000? Think 7k is a closer figure, in comparison with the crowd on Saturday. 10k was reported to the crowd at HG, which would have filled the grass patch area.

• DreamgearD Offline
              Dreamgear

Dreamgear:

[quote=\"tankee\"]How's the size of the crowd tonight?

WP is holding another rally tomorrow, same place

Acccording to TOC, 15k

Was it yahoo that reported 7,000? Think 7k is a closer figure, in comparison with the crowd on Saturday. 10k was reported to the crowd at HG, which would have filled the grass patch area.[/quote]Ya, TOC revised later to 8k....lol

concern2

[quote=\"sinoboy\"][

At least CSM did National Service to do his part to protect our motherland. This is an earned right to be called Singaporean. I served my full time 2 1/2 years NS (during my time) and did my full reservist cycle. I don't think new citizens need to do this. šŸ¦†

Ok, there we go..NS. Big sacrifice, potential to risk one's life. Anymore takes, anyone? Take one, take two.. :offtopic:

I also did NS, and completed all my ICT, as will my 3 boys. I don't wear it on my sleeve and hit everyone on the head with it. Nor does it get in the way of what I feel is fair and just treatment for people or dictate my thinking for every single policy measure 'oh, must benefit those with NS'.

Fact - CSM is a 'new' citizen. Any complaints should he become minister or PM some day?[/quote]Wah, you see so highly of him ah? LTK said they're not ready to take on the govt's role yet leh...You opposing for the sake of opposing again right... :siam:

But it is good lah, won't say opposing for the sake of opposing is bad - at least it makes people think harder and look deeper at themselves mah... right?

Way2GO

sinoboy:

Why need to duck? Its true wat!
                  But their offsprings will hv to serve or they forfeit their right to citizenship.
                  d question of how many of these 2nd generation of naturalized citizens go on to do NS was ever raised in Parliament.
                  IIRC, MOD never did provide a clear answer.
                  u go figure lah.
                  If very gud numbers, m sure MOD wld hv announce it big big. šŸ˜‰

Way2GO

Fact - CSM is a 'new' citizen. Any complaints should he become minister or PM some day?

liddat must go ask PM first about Minister Yacoob family. :evil:

concern2

It started to wriggle some more - n wan of its tentacles formed something which looks like a 'T' - imagine a shape like a a compressed 'C' hook used for hanging things.
                      Dis time it didn't move.
                      šŸ˜† Prediction via squid :rotflmao:

• MMMM Offline
                        MMM

Dis time it didn't move.

šŸ˜† Prediction via squid :rotflmao:

Is the sotong name Paul II?

:idea: Keep it till saturday... If it is accurate, maybe can use it for toto prediction on a weekly basis.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 100 / 198

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog