Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down
李显龙总理昨晚在榜鹅东区补选最后一夜的行动党群众大会上,重点说明了自独立以来长期执政的行动党政府,在三位总理领导下的不同施政方向,以此针对刘程强日前抨击行动党政府已经变质提出强力的回应。
刘程强在该党前天的群众大会上影射,从行动党原议员、国会议长柏默出问题导致此次榜鹅东举行补选,可看出行动党自历任总理李光耀到吴作栋,再到现任总理李显龙,其国会议员和候选人的素质已今非昔比。
对于刘程强的评价,也是行动党秘书长的总理形容他“说错了二又四分之三。第一、就理念和目标,我们始终坚定不移;第二,就诚信和‘纯洁度’,我们的坚持也始终如一。
总理细致地描述了行动党展现领导能力,同时顺应时代变化的意愿:李光耀时代体现的是一种“严爱”(tough love),政策侧重自力更生,尽管“苛刻、艰苦,但对新加坡的成功大有助益”;吴作栋时代因应不同世代的要求,政策更加柔性,允许更多的社会参与;到了他主政的时期,社会进一步改变,意味他必须大幅度增加社会开支,尤其是在照顾年长人士及社会弱势群体扶助计划方面的投入。
人民行动党政府这些年始终坚守创党以来的理念和诚信,它在政策方面也没有因循守旧,而是以人民利益为依归,因时制宜。因此工人党秘书长刘程强对行动党的改变没有正确的
认知。
总理也说:“我们的政策都是为了惠及新加坡人,这是我们从政的理由。选民是我们的主人。我们的责任是:我们认为什么政策对你们最有利,我们就去做。”
针对刘程强大力抨击这些年来经历蜕变后的行动党政府,其政策总是以经济利益为导向,使新加坡成为一个高度自私与功利主义的社会,总理反驳说:“我们要创造一个蓬勃的经济,不是因为要经济挂帅,而是因为要改善人民的生活。我们认识到经济是其中一个重要的因素,这其实是民生挂帅。而通过发展经济改善民生,是一个可行、成功的政策。”
总理也说:“所以当有人说,私人企业对新加坡人不利,是赚钱的。我听了糊里糊涂,不知道是真是假,好像说得头头是道,仔细想想其实似是而非。(演讲)很激动人心,但冷静想想,如果真的是这样,中国为什么从毛泽东(的封闭)走向邓小平(的改革开放)?从以前一个完全国营化的制度,变成一个社会主义市场经济,有竞争、有盈利、有人赚钱?”
“我们更应该问一问,如果这么做对新加坡人不好,我们是民选政府,行动党需要人民支持,我们为什么要去做这么傻的事情?我们可能有时做错事,但我想我们没有那么愚蠢吧。”
Do you agree on this?? Your thoughts pls… -
Harlequin:
Concern2 is also a \"insider\".newuser:
I am PE resident so can talk or not talk? Cooling measure if for us right?
:imanisland: finally we have someone here is an \"insider\". -
Concern2 is also a \"insider\".[/quote]Me too. Another insider. Voters can talk, but candidate can't talk. Hee..hee. Voters have more say or privilege to talk.Harlequin:
[quote=\"newuser\"]I am PE resident so can talk or not talk? Cooling measure if for us right?
:imanisland: finally we have someone here is an \"insider\". -
Any goodies today, cooling-off day can have goodies right?
CNY coming, loves goodies. :love:
Anybody made a summary of goodies received since declaration of BE.
To all \"insiders\", we love you and of course f a m e r too.
Aiyah :spank: , me bad, they are all in the pipeline, it is pure coincidence. :imanangel: Me talking, so no party member.
Concern2 is also a \"insider\".[/quote]Hah! My mistake, I read wrongly as Newuser is a GE resident :scratchhead:Harlequin:
[quote=\"newuser\"]I am PE resident so can talk or not talk? Cooling measure if for us right?
:imanisland: finally we have someone here is an \"insider\".
but, like that also bo tio arh :scratchhead: must go check my eyesight :slapshead: -
Ya hor...
Accepted dat a common language has eased communication across cultures/races,concern2:
I would say he was intimidating - but he used it to his advantage. Yes, beyond language, there was race and religion. But 20 years later, the gap would narrow - suggested Jufrie then. And that was what GMS was trying to say - that MP being minority would still win, that minority or not, it doesn't matter any more - and MP did win! The gap had narrowed over the course of 20 years! However, in the course of 20 years, a different gap has emerged - elitism.
So how now? :evil: Shall we have one from each educational background and training to make up GRC instead? :evil: And must include scholars and non-scholars? :evil:
but d primeval urges to stick within one's own has not changed dat much.
MP was d first minority to stand in an SMC in wat 20 years or more?
Actually JBJ had debunked dat notion dat a minority cannot win on their own merit wa..ay back in 1981.
So it really boils down to MIWs' kaisuism?
Ya hor...
Accepted dat a common language has eased communication across cultures/races,concern2:
I would say he was intimidating - but he used it to his advantage. Yes, beyond language, there was race and religion. But 20 years later, the gap would narrow - suggested Jufrie then. And that was what GMS was trying to say - that MP being minority would still win, that minority or not, it doesn't matter any more - and MP did win! The gap had narrowed over the course of 20 years! However, in the course of 20 years, a different gap has emerged - elitism.
So how now? :evil: Shall we have one from each educational background and training to make up GRC instead? :evil: And must include scholars and non-scholars? :evil:
but d primeval urges to stick within one's own has not changed dat much.
MP was d first minority to stand in an SMC in wat 20 years or more?
Actually JBJ had debunked dat notion dat a minority cannot win on their own merit wa..ay back in 1981.
So it really boils down to MIWs' kaisuism?
CKS is around.
Hello Chief
Cooling day need to lock thread or not? -
MR06:
got...plan to sell your house?Any goodies today, cooling-off day can have goodies right?
Aiyah :spank: , me bad, they are all in the pipeline, it is pure coincidence. :imanangel: Me talking, so no party member.
HDB resale prices rise 2.5% to record high in Q4
The resale price for HDB flats reached record high in fourth quarter of 2012
from today CNA -
raysusan:
got...plan to sell your house?MR06:
Any goodies today, cooling-off day can have goodies right?
HDB resale prices rise 2.5% to record high in Q4
The resale price for HDB flats reached record high in fourth quarter of 2012
from today CNA
No HDB flat..... which means if you have no HDB flat don't buy resale flat now and if you have HDB flat sell it now? Mixed news leh! Don't qualify as goodies.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.