VbusyMum

My ds got selected for TTLT Maths…any experienced parents to share what does the program covers? Do the kids in TTLT get sent to participate in Maths Olympia program? Useful as DSA (of course provided that the kid does well)?

BTW my ds is reluctant to join as it clashes with his CCA which he would very much like to continue.

Thanks in advance for your advice.

• iRabbitI Offline
        iRabbit

Helping our dear friend Janet_lee clarify something here.

For last yr's annual graduation party for P6ers, is it done at a cohort or individual class level? Also, how does the school inform the pupils wrt venue & schedule? Does the sch announce publicly during assembly or do the chers need to contact each pupil individually?

Psst Janet, no need to thank me. It's my pleasure to help you clarify with the rest. 😄

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=47626&p=948729#p948729

IJJ

dyh:

Ouch! That's a little too harsh? :imanangel: I hope he is not reading this. He has his good points too. He is still a form teacher of one class. And maybe he is still HOD (external) too. Because the new one has title as \"HOD (internal)\". 😆
          Oops! But well...if he is reading, then I hope he sees that as a parent, I do not appreciate him calling my mc kid then, just because she took upon herself to do a research in a public library for an ambiguous exam question to challange his narrow-minded model answer, asking my kid - \"Why do you do so much just for 1 mark?\" Totally unnecessary! Well well..he is given a chance to stay, hope he is in for a change.

JRLam

FQW:
            Helping our dear friend Janet_lee clarify something here.

For last yr's annual graduation party for P6ers, is it done at a cohort or individual class level? Also, how does the school inform the pupils wrt venue & schedule? Does the sch announce publicly during assembly or do the chers need to contact each pupil individually?

Psst Janet, no need to thank me. It's my pleasure to help you clarify with the rest. 😄

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=47626&p=948729#p948729
            Parents were informed about the party via the usual consent form, to indicate if the kid wants to attend or not, showed date, venue etc and asked for payment. It's a cohort thing. Not sure why Janet needs to inform teacher abt her son's interest to attend, maybe what she meant was they had indicated their interest to attend on the consent form. Then kid pay up and just turn up. Don't understand why need teacher to reply? There could be some misunderstanding.

Work hard with your kids. Follow closely what goes on in school.

I always tell my son that even if he has a tutor, use the method which he finds effective and comfortable, be it any subject…whether it is the teacher or tutor who teaches it. If tutor’s method is not as effective, it is ok. He has a choice. But NEVER be forced or threatened by any teacher or tutor. If that happens, let me know. Parents, I think you get what I mean.

• iRabbitI Offline
                iRabbit

JRLam:

Parents were informed about the party via the usual consent form, to indicate if the kid wants to attend or not, showed date, venue etc and asked for payment. It's a cohort thing. Not sure why Janet needs to inform teacher abt her son's interest to attend, maybe what she meant was they had indicated their interest to attend on the consent form. Then kid pay up and just turn up. Don't understand why need teacher to reply? There could be some misunderstanding.
                I think the graduation celebration janet was sharing in the other threads shouldn't be the cohort level one you're mentioning leh. Surely a reasonable parent like her (and an esteemed KSP counsellor too) does not expect the sch to contact each and every single student to remind them to go for the party, if it is indeed at a cohort level right? Must be some exclusive class-level party lah. :scratchhead:

Mabbe we can wait for her to clarify further. Nvrmind, I go the other thread to remind her to share further. 😄

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=47626&p=948960#p948960

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

FQW:
                  JRLam:

I think the graduation celebration janet was sharing in the other threads shouldn't be the cohort level one you're mentioning leh. Surely a reasonable parent like her (and an esteemed KSP counsellor too) does not expect the sch to contact each and every single student to remind them to go for the party, if it is indeed at a cohort level right? Must be some exclusive class-level party lah. :scratchhead:

Mabbe we can wait for her to clarify further. Nvrmind, I go the other thread to remind her to share further. 😄

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=47626&p=948960#p948960

Bro FQW, I think let's not discuss about the party anymore. Whatever had happened had happened. Just let her vent about it once in a while.

The rest of us should just move on.

Sorry for the little rant :oops: ...aunty needs to let out air.

• bgmumB Offline
                      bgmum

For P3 parents who are interested to get the MCCA Malay textbook, the title is "Bahasa Melayu Pertuturan" for beginners.

• iRabbitI Offline
                        iRabbit

bgmum:
                        For P3 parents who are interested to get the MCCA Malay textbook, the title is \"Bahasa Melayu Pertuturan\" for beginners.

Thanks bgmum. Btw, looks like moxie freq has shortened to once a week now.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1828 / 2049