Club Breastfeeding Mums

587 Posts 89 Posters 322.0k Views 1 Watching
      Tano

mayb her upper pri kids get the ‘leftover/excess’ milk? mmm…come to think of it… it will be amazing to feed so many kids!

that’s what i do though, excess that my 17mth old cant finish, my 6yr old drink! she doesn’t knw, although she keeps commenting this milk is very diluted ssssshhhh

mummy1901

hi Tano,

yeah, i've been on sgmummy a bit cos they have a v active forum on bfeeding there and i have been picking up tips from other parents! i only have one little darling who is almost 4mth old. i visit ksp cos i am quite involved with my P3 niece and i find this an interesting forum for pple with schooling kids!

for now, i am just hoping my little one will sleep longer through the night soon... she is still waking every 3 hourly for feeds and i am obviously quite tired... do you remember when you were able to sleep through the night with your little one?

hello J and J!! :rahrah:

Tano:

...delighted to see some 'actions' in this thread. I guess most people who come to KSP have schooling kids already & less of bb/toddlers whom they are stil bf-ing!

Ehekhh.. hemm.. *clearing throat*

Yours truly here has both.
          Schooling kids AND tot + baby who are still bf-ing. 😉

toddles:
          Tano:

u are exceptional :salute:

a lactation nurse at mtA mentioned that singapore's bf record is a 11yr old :rahrah:

hee hee.... I think better help to clarify... buds is not saying that her schooling kids are still bf-ing lah... her younger two are probably. Her older two are like upper pri liao....

Btw, Buds, your avatar is SO distracting leh! I keep thinking I'm in some hardware zone like forum...

http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.phphttp://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.phphttp://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

Whoa man! You made me laugh myself green for abit there! :rotflmao:

I'm engulfed with shame now. This is what happens when one writes in a rush. The thought process goes awry and no editing was done right up till the submit icon was clicked.

With reference to the liner in bold blue.. I meant to say that I fit that category that Tano put out there. Dunno if it's considered a rare species thingy but I do have a couple of frenz in the same category. No. None of us bf our primary school going kidz. :rotflmao:

I meant to say that I am one of those in KiasuParents WITH school-going children (yes, toddles is right - they are in upper primary). I also have a bb AND a toddler that I am still bf-ing. 😉

But I definitely don't see myself breaking that 11yr old record thingy. :scared: I don't want to. :dowan:

Already as it is now, hubs has been asking when am I going to wean chubs off the girls. Read : boobies. 😄 Whatever. :roll: He's just jealous I tell you. :rotflmao:

Toddles, you still bf-ing too babe? 😉 Btw, hubs says the same thing too! :slapshead: That I'm distracting. Not the avatar. He meant in real life. Good lor right? At least he won't get distracted elsewhere. 😆

I thought the previous avatar was more distracting? :imanangel:

What's hardware zone? :scratchhead:
          YOU are in hardware zone, toddles? :evil:

J and J

mummy1901:
            hi Tano,

yeah, i've been on sgmummy a bit cos they have a v active forum on bfeeding there and i have been picking up tips from other parents! i only have one little darling who is almost 4mth old. i visit ksp cos i am quite involved with my P3 niece and i find this an interesting forum for pple with schooling kids!

for now, i am just hoping my little one will sleep longer through the night soon... she is still waking every 3 hourly for feeds and i am obviously quite tired... do you remember when you were able to sleep through the night with your little one?

hello J and J!! :rahrah:

I slept with my DD when she was baby. So may be it's natural instinct for her to search for food. So in the middle of the night, she would search and latch on and continue to have her supper while I was sleeping. 😉 Sound amazing but it did happened to me and so I still could be back to work in the day fully charged. 🕺

mummy1901, yes mummysg has very active bf-ing threads. 😉

How do you bf your darling? For me, after much experience with bf-ing I find that the snuggle-lying-down-position is most comfy especially for nite feeds. Baby is nestled comfortably on our upper arm and will bf with eyes closed and will continue sleeping when they are full and done. Younger babies will still require burping but when as they grow older no longer need to burp liao so mommies can sleep while bf-ing.

This phrase sums it up best... We can do it with eyes closed.. steady snot? :rotflmao:

Initially when i only had chubs (my #3).. hubs once asked how come i have biceps when i was carrying boxes during spring cleaning.. Uh? I didn't realize.. I said must be from all the bf-ing sessions. Good workout hor. 😉

Now with both boys feeding at times bo-pian gotta tandem feed when they are super cranky or impatient, i hope i don't grow bigger biceps. 😂

toddles

Toddles, you still bf-ing too babe? 😉 Btw, hubs says the same thing too! :slapshead: That I'm distracting. Not the avatar. He meant in real life. Good lor right? At least he won't get distracted elsewhere. 😆

I thought the previous avatar was more distracting? :imanangel:

What's hardware zone? :scratchhead:
                YOU are in hardware zone, toddles? :evil:
                Haha... yup I was still bfdg until recently... baby almost 2 years old already.

Sweet lah yr hubs.

No lah, donch like the hardware zone types... too much bad language there...

Shin Yan

Hi everybody,

I hope to get some advice from the experienced extended bfing mums here. I am a FTWM and still full bfing my DS2 who is now 17 months old. He latch on mornings and nights with a bottle of ebm as his afternoon tea. Recently he start to reject ebm totally. He will kick and wiggle off my mum’s arm who is his caregiver and screamed violently. Feeding him is a nightmare, worse than feeding any other solid foods. We tried to put some fm into the ebm or try out full fm to him but he doesn’t want any milk at all. When it comes to weekends, he will happily skip his lunch and latch on fully the whole day. Any advice on what i can try next? or is this just a passing phase? Thanks in advance!

Nihauma

mummy1901, yes mummysg has very active bf-ing threads. 😉

How do you bf your darling? For me, after much experience with bf-ing I find that the snuggle-lying-down-position is most comfy especially for nite feeds. Baby is nestled comfortably on our upper arm and will bf with eyes closed and will continue sleeping when they are full and done. Younger babies will still require burping but when as they grow older no longer need to burp liao so mommies can sleep while bf-ing.

This phrase sums it up best... We can do it with eyes closed.. steady snot? :rotflmao:

Initially when i only had chubs (my #3).. hubs once asked how come i have biceps when i was carrying boxes during spring cleaning.. Uh? I didn't realize.. I said must be from all the bf-ing sessions. Good workout hor. 😉

Now with both boys feeding at times bo-pian gotta tandem feed when they are super cranky or impatient, i hope i don't grow bigger biceps. 😂
                    hi buds ur description on bbb sleeping on the breasts is exactly what i am experiencing now. bu my bb become so dependent on the breast to sleep. no one can make her sleep except mommy breasts. how? how to go child care?

Babesmum

hi! I’m a new mum. Just back to work for a month and found my milk supply dropped. Is this always the case? Is it because of stress at work

Nihauma

Babesmum:
                        hi! I'm a new mum. Just back to work for a month and found my milk supply dropped. Is this always the case? Is it because of stress at work

hi do you pump during work? u need to keep pumping at regular interval to keep the supply on going

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 56 / 59