Pei Chun Public
kin:
Hi iluvjr2,
Booklet K in p2 & p3 seemed tougher for my dd but p4 was ok. Don't worry too much if you are talking abt math and science. Actually, pcps 's standard in sc and math is pretty good. I find that they do teach a lot in higher order to prep the child. For math, every topic, the teacher will definitely teach hieuristics. As long as yr child can understand that, ( worksheets fr math) they shld be good. Ecen fir sc, i feel the child must pay attention and must really have gd grasp of lang, concepts. Not sure, must ask.
So far, qns in Booklet K are not killer qns. Sometimes, the main paper is even harder. Yes you take it at the same time together w the normal paper.
I don't think one should worry abt it. Eg, my dd's k last sc score was 12/20. Naturally, i asked to find out what was wrong, so that I can reinforce concepts at home.
Thanks Kin for the info. -
iLoveChubby:
Any idea what is this \"Booklet K\" about? It was stated in the examination matters notification (for P3) that \"it is part of the assessment given to the pupils of the different levels since 2002\".
There's a PN on examination matters notification (for P3)?? Aiyo, gotta go dig out fm my DS tonite.... Booklet K??? never heard fm it too....
Thanks to KSP Forum.... if not, would know what's happening... -
Yes lah, I think it is inevitable that P1 and P2 stuff will be re-tested in P3/4… that’s why we need to remind our kids and help them to do all these revision… they have to understand that honeymoon (P1 and P2)is over liao…
popireis:
Yes i think same school hours too for PCPS... cos my girl told me there's HCL this Friday as usual...
My friend's DD's school hours as usual, except they will use 2-3 hours to celebrate. This is cos its not eve so no shorter hours.
PCPS sometimes I find comm very lacking... even the Term 1 PN schedule ends on 31 Jan and no information from 1 Feb onwards... :slapshead: -
Callie Tan:
You're right, school hours as usual, HCL as usual too :sad:
Yes i think same school hours too for PCPS... cos my girl told me there's HCL this Friday as usual...popireis:
My friend's DD's school hours as usual, except they will use 2-3 hours to celebrate. This is cos its not eve so no shorter hours.
PCPS sometimes I find comm very lacking... even the Term 1 PN schedule ends on 31 Jan and no information from 1 Feb onwards... :slapshead:
Was thinking to take leave and bring DC out... haiz, cannot liao... -
Just checked with my girl… no Feb newsletter yet…
Callie Tan:
Just checked with my girl... no Feb newsletter yet...
My son has ley... newsletter in pink this mth... but thk no special activities for P3 level this mth... -
iLoveChubby:
Oh is it?? My girl is vey sure that nothing is given out today... maybe different class... so this friday the kids gotta wear CNY costumes to school?Callie Tan:
My son has ley... newsletter in pink this mth... but thk no special activities for P3 level this mth... -
Callie Tan:
Hi Callie, my son got the Feb Newsletter last week. It is in pink. -
Mummy_Tang:
Hi mummy TangiLoveChubby:
Any idea what is this \"Booklet K\" about? It was stated in the examination matters notification (for P3) that \"it is part of the assessment given to the pupils of the different levels since 2002\".
There's a PN on examination matters notification (for P3)?? Aiyo, gotta go dig out fm my DS tonite.... Booklet K??? never heard fm it too....
Thanks to KSP Forum.... if not, would know what's happening...
Yes, the PN was distributed last week or so. I note that the PNs are not uploaded on the school website yet. In fact, the website is a bit out-dated leh....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.